Magic Dice down for the count?? SCAM??

in #magicdice5 years ago

I have been playing Magic Dice for a few months now accumulating Magic Tokens to earn the daily dividend and was hoping to trade the tokens one day when SMTs came to Steemit.

Looks like those hopes and dreams may have come to an end. Just tried to log into Magic Dice to collect my daily dividend and the site appears to be shut down with no activity and no access to any unclaimed dividends!! I also am not able to see any of my Magic Tokens either :{

At least for me I did not lose any money on the site and earned a small amount of dividends over the past few months. I am guessing that there are many people out there who invested heavily in Magic Tokens in order to earn a passive income stream from the daily profit distributions. Hopefully they can find a way to recover some of the losses but sadly it is not likely. Maybe someone will be able to track the creators down in real life and karma can kick them in the ass!

I hope I am wrong about this but after reading a few articles etc. it appears that the site is shut down meaning all of those tokens are now worthless. It is not looking good for anyone who invested in the game/accumulated Magic Tokens.

When I log onto the site I can still see the balance in my steem and SBD account. It also appears that the betting buttons will still allow wagers to be placed. I have not tested this out myself due to the current events surrounding the site. I do not want to put my hard earned money at risk.

Just wanted to throw this article out there and let people know that there may be some issues going on at Magic Dice and it is probably a good idea to avoid the game and anything that has to do with it at this time. Hopefully these people are caught but I am not getting my hopes up.

Sort:  

This post has been revived by steem-forever and will get extra rewards. This happens when a post is upvoted on steem-bounty.com after the 7 day post life.

Users can simple upvote via steem-bounty.com continously, so posts can live and earn rewards forever.
Authors can share their steem-bounty.com links and get upvoted forever.

We hope this will allow everyone to earn more meaningful rewards over longer timeframes than before.

This post has been revived by steem-forever and will get extra rewards. This happens when a post is upvoted on steem-bounty.com after the 7 day post life.

Users can simple upvote via steem-bounty.com continously, so posts can live and earn rewards forever.
Authors can share their steem-bounty.com links and get upvoted forever.

We hope this will allow everyone to earn more meaningful rewards over longer timeframes than before.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99