I don't wanna sound like a shill buuuuut...

in #magicdice5 years ago (edited)

fo9x3rj4q8.png

Let me shill for a second. So I've been playing @magicdice for about a week now and if I objectively describe my experience it's going to sound a bit like shilling because the experience has been good, so let me frame things there first.

So the thing that made me even check out Magic Dice in the first place was a few steemians posts about how the dividend payout had exploded. My initial interest was to potentially delegate some Steem to them(which I have a tiny bit now), but before that I wanted to play around with the game a bit.

I had a pretty decent stroke of luck in the very beginning winning my first several games, then my brain went into OCD probabilities calculation mode and I started thinking of strategies to tip the odds in my favor.

rcp0f5tlnl.gif

I started with about 130 Steem, and at the highest point I was up over 150 Steem topping out at 295 Steem, but...

At this point my mental state had changed. I wasn't having as much fun anymore because I was super anxious about loosing everything(which I almost did several times). So after a while of this I went ahead and powered up about 210 Steem, with that being 90 Steem worth of gains. I left 30 Steem to continue to play with.

Yesterday from that 30 Steem I Powered up another 15 Steem worth of winnings before losing the entire 30. All in all, I'm now broke with my liquid Steem, but up about 95 Steem from the beginning. The math doesn't quite add up because somewhere in there I decided to play with some of my SBD which I quickly lost all of, then I replenished with winnings from my Steem to make my brain feel better about it.

5zfkq5g7v0.png

Now at this point you might be thinking that all in that's a pretty good run, but it doesn't end there. While you're playing Magic Dice you're earning Magic Token whether you win or lose. This token has a dual benefit of earning you a daily dividend as well as increasing your chances of a random upvote from @magicdice. So far I've gotten two.

tsrmi7d5j4.png

r0mzyg5uvo.png

So with $16 in upvotes, that's roughly 32 Steem which pretty much covers what I lost yesterday, which was profit anyway, so yea It's been a pretty good run.

With everything I'm doing here on Steem, I'm less concerned with the immediate payoff and I'm thinking about the future. We're happy Steem pumped to over .50 a few days ago, but I remember when Steem was $4.5 around this time last year. After one week of playing my dividend for today is about .65 Steem. That in and of itself is not the most exciting, but I'm thinking when we hit the next crypto spring. It's going to be good times around here.

Okay, saying that let me just put out the disclaimer that Magic Dice is a gambling game and if you play you'll probably lose. As I mentioned I powered up my winnings before I lost it all, but the bit I did keep I eventually lost it all. So, of course, be resposible if you play, and if you do, use my referral link so I can earn more Magic Tokens! :D

https://magic-dice.com/?ref=midlet

Sort:  

I feel the same about Magic Dice. Had some good little runs. Got a bit stressful as the idea of losing STEEM - which I feel in the future could be worth way more than $0.45 so it became hard to imagine losing it.

So I called it quits.
The dividends element is excellent. I’ll log in and see what my total is to claim. Kerrrching.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yea it’s a lot more fun if you’re playing with an amount you are completely comfortable with losing. I’m a really boring gambler with my average bet being in the .15 to .25 range haha

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all the latest news on the Steem blockchain.

Hi @midlet!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.527 which ranks you at #1967 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 7 places in the last three days (old rank 1974).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 188 contributions, your post is ranked at #29.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09