EOS to $100 at Launch? Doubtful. Back to $10? Probable.

in #mainnet6 years ago (edited)

EOS EOS EOS. It's all you hear these days. And rightfully so with Mainnet launching very soon. So I mentioned yesterday that I would write out a little bit about what comes after the network launches. Here goes.

First, I'm not talking about what will happen with the EOS platform or dapps. Obviously they go into motion and the chain begins.

What I'm talking about is what to expect from your EOS investment after this thing finally gets launched. To keep it simple, I'll say it in one word:
NOTHING.

Yes, I expect nothing special to happen when EOS launches. The price is steady, the market is well on its course, and EOS isn't going to buck that trend. In fact, it will follow course.
I expect to see a small dip through June, and then along with the market,
a sharper rise in the price of EOS.


I don't buy into the idea that these events are what shapes the market as a whole. Yes there may be minor volatility, but unless BTC goes off the charts, EOS will follow along....even though it does express some qualities of being a market leader.


All I know is with my money, I will be awaiting a $10-11 range again to add to my portfolio.


If you consider the moment the launch happens....
it will feel like, to the general public, much-ado-about-nothing.
Why? Because trading will continue, just on a new chain, and the dapps are hardly going to revolutionize our worlds in the early days of their launches. Most of them are rebuilds of previous blockchain ideas, but on a better platform.
That's all good and well, but until a really great product that's easy to use and access reaches the masses, what will you even do with the EOS platform besides trade it's coin?


Don't get me wrong, I do fully understand the capabilities of the platform, much like the chain backing bitshares has almost infinite possibilities (Steemit being one of the most successful apps developed on graphene) there really arent all that many uses of all that technology for most people.


So, not to be a downer, but until someone innovates what we are achieving with this new form of technology laid as the foundation, I think the hype building up will fizzle out quickly. I do think an investment in EOS will pay off huge in the long run, but I don't expect a big movement at launch.


Hope you found this insightful and helpful.

Sort:  

As you have seen in the last week, EOS prices are down as I had projected. Now is the time ladder your positions into EOS before we bounce back! Prices in some markets have fallen to around $8. Since then, we have risen back to around 10. Here is the recent movement:

eos4.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72