#makemesmile: First Present from My Two-Year-Old

in #makemesmile6 years ago (edited)

It has been a long while since I last participated @elizacheng's #makemesmile contest. It is a very happy contest to spread smiles and joy in this platform. Do remember to check her [contest]( out!

IMG_20180512_094620.jpg

@littledrummerboy was giving a present to his grandma last night and said, "It's (a) special present for you, grandma." We of course find it very amusing. It was a very simple thing and basically, he looked for anything among his toys and stacked them together to be his present. I got this instead and he insisted I wear them on my index fingers one each.

IMG_20180512_112052.jpg

We were watching a drama's last episode so grandma thanked him and he said, "Welcome." Grandma held it with her the whole time until the drama finished and she wanted to go into the room and rest. She asked for his permission to put the present down on his table.

IMG_20180512_095137.jpg
Firstly, put the rectangle together with the circle shape.

IMG_20180512_095206.jpg
Secondly, turn it over so the circle shape can face up.

IMG_20180512_095226.jpg
Lastly, add a triangle on top and we are all done!

Today, after he came out of the room, he went to the table, rearranged the stacking and presented the same present to me, "Present for you, Mummy." Hahaha! It made me smile and asked him, "Isn't this the special present for grandma?"

He said, "Present for Mummy."

IMG_20180512_094658.jpg

Looks like he has forgotten who he gave it to last night. A small little present that may not look expensive but it is indeed his first present for me. It did give a heartwarming and the fuzzy-wuzzy feeling to me, because now Levi has learnt to give. A small little gift but it has robbed a big piece of my heart away!

Another thing that frequently made me smile recently is how he says his full name when I asked him what's his name: Levi Thaddeus Wong Thean Xer. He can now say it confidently though we gave him such a long name. The way he says it sounds very cute and it makes us keep asking him for his name, because we keep wanting to hear him say it, Hahaha. He can spell two words among the five words, which is Levi and Wong, since he is more into spelling of words these day. I am asked often, "Mummy, how to spell this? How to spell that?"

He remembers his dad's name being Daniel while my name is often "Daniel" too, if you ask him, unless I start with tipping him off with the first syllable of my name.

Levi is a little growing boy and he speaks more and more, to which I have always been enjoying conversations with him. It's like every week, he would surprise me with something new. He can remember names of Pokemon now too. He is also quite meticulous with his arrangement of things, especially his toys and he doesn't like anyone to touch what he has arranged.

We have transited out of breastfeeding after 33.5 months. It is something that gives us mixed feelings and both of us are getting better without it for now. It really takes a long while to readjust. He said goodbye to "Milkie" and seems like he is all adjusted with eating more. We have a bit of problem getting him to sleep, because he used to latch to sleep, so now either his dad or I hug him to sleep, which often makes me doze off too. I am really learning him more and more. I love growing up with Levi again and again.

Thanks for reading my simple post about my discovery with my boy. Good day to you, may you find smiles among people and little things too! :)

RoundPhoto_Feb152018_181213.png

81FB41B346924EE8233F0B6EC8D6624C2.gif

U5dtwrEWanaYvPSm2U9SjyrS9wcQH4t.gif

DQmepDz9DNUfgHYWZCABVYVEL9zjdbe9tnHWBXH2abTYx13.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

SB-Marvel-Family.gif
created by @zord189

SMbannersmall.png


Asapers.gif

Sort:  

second picture, is it a ring? he gonna propose ? :D

good boy

Hahaha I was joking about that too. But he made me wear them on index fingers so I guess not :P

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Such an adorable lil boy. @littledrummerboy sure knows how to melt people's heart 🤗

So adorable and thoughtful ...precious moments now locked in the blockchain forever 😊

awww your boy looks absolutely adorable!

Totally feel you when you said either daddy or mommy has to hug him to sleep and you often doze off...
My little Vinnie will only want me at night... She will only look for Daddy if Mommy is not at home which is near to zero time when Mommy is not at home... LOL...
And most of the time, I will doze off together with her...
Love the present he gave you... sweet...

What a sweet boy <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86