Makeover Monday - Bluegrass Cover Songs Pt. 2

in #makeovermonday5 years ago
My apologies for missing a couple of weeks there for #makeovermonday. I am hoping it won't happen any time again soon, but with the way life has been throwing me curve balls lately, it's untelling. Today is a continuation on the Bluegrass Series. Let me remind everyone who did not read my last #makeovermonday that I am not a huge fan of the Bluegrass genre, but hearing remakes of modern rock songs to that of Bluegrass inspired these posts. You may even see some country turned Bluegrass in the mix. Hope you all enjoy!

1.Dream On by Aerosmith as performed by Cornbread Red. I think this guy does most of these covers. This is a very interesting take on such a timeless and classic song. I don't know if I would have been gutsy enough to even have touched Aerosmith with Bluegrass, but I feel it was pulled off.

2.Paradise City by Guns N' Roses as performed by Iron Horse. While this song is really Bluegrass, I'm honestly not sure how I feel about it. I have mixed opinions of it in all honesty. What is your opinion? Did they pull it off?

3.Scar Tissue by Red Hot Chili Peppers as performed by Ben Demerath (on vocals). This is a very interesting take on what I think is a great song, as overplayed on the radio as it was.

So, what are your thoughts/opinions on today's Bluegrass covers?

Check out Makeover Monday - Bluegrass Cover Songs Pt. 1 to see the very first post in this series!

Sincerely,
Ilsa Ione

ilsaione_red.png

Sort:  

Mmm bluegrass tribute covers, an interesting subject, not often discussed in the music scene but great that you stumbled across an album in a music store and bought it. For me bluegrass is a genre I have listened to and played for years and finding the Greenday Tribute album gave me the opportunity to embrace Greenday’s songs and enjoy them. I like the pace pickup that bluegrass enables and the intricate instrumental flavour.

New to Steemit, I am checking out some of the #music posts, so will check out your other posts. Happy to have found you @ilsaione, have added you to my feed.

Bluegrass is a great genre for Jamming as most players know all the traditional tunes. Both rhythm players and melody players can get together to produce a nice sound.
I’m heading off now to my weekly oldtime session at a local cafe at Sphinx Rock, NSW Australia where I play fiddle tunes on mandolin. We get a few bluegrass players there, but try to keep it old time! Look forward to reading your other posts.Blessings

Glad to have a newcomer to Steemit. Sorry for the delay in the response. I've been super busy. It is ironic how stumbling across a tribute to Green Day in the style of Bluegrass peaked my curiosity. Those musicians who do that style are very talented and I have nothing but the upmost respect for anyone who can play an instrument.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ilsaione from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76