Bottomless Java - I need coffee!!

in #makeup6 years ago

java cover1.jpg

Is it Friday yet?! I am so tired, I can just barely type. Ugh. We had a meeting last night for Brad's (the hubby) cousin's cancer benefit. His first cousin has stage 4 esophageal cancer. It's a very aggressive form of cancer that is in her esophagus. We are having a benefit for her at the end of the month. But there's so much planning to do that there are weekly meetings to go to and last night we didn't get home until after 10:30pm. Poor Caleb was up that late too so he's dragging a bit today.

Well, I decided since I am on my "buy ban" that I'd shop my stash for some easy eye shadow looks. I decided to play with my Loreal Infallible pressed pigment shadows. These are not like the loose pigment that I am notorious for making a mess with, these are pressed in their pot so they don't fall out everywhere.....which we all know is good for me.

I decided to go a little darker today with the one called Bottomless Java.....oh coffee....I need some coffee right now.

Ok, here we go...

I used this Sigma E25 brush which is fluffy for blending but it's pinched a little so it can also be used on the flat side for packing shadow lightly on your lid. It's the perfect brush for this look.

  1. I first patted the color all over the lid and then blended it up into the crease.

  2. On a pencil brush I used the Java color and ran it on my lower lash line

  3. On a smaller brush I took a light white color (NYX in I Have A Headache) and used it to highlight my brow bone.

  4. With my pencil brush wiped off, I used it to take the Milani Afterglo Strobelight highlight and pack it on the inner corner of my eye and onto the first quarter of my inner eyelid.

  5. I used black liquid liner on my top lash line and followed with mascara

java tutorial.jpg

This was such a quick and easy look to create and I loved the lip and cheek pairing I did with it as well.

I used the Milani blush in Dolce Pink and the Loreal Infallible Paints Metallic in Moon Lust 330. I was into the frosty lips and cheeks today.

IMG_9756.JPG

And that's all there was to it. Simple right? Let me know what you think.....

java finish.jpg

I know today's post is very short and to the point, but I am so tired. Hopefully tomorrow's will be a little better. In my next few posts I am going to show off some of my favorites of the Loreal Infallible Pressed Pigment Shadows and how I wear them. I hope you will visit me again tomorrow, until next time, take care.

-Kim

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75