Ipsy Bag for July 2018

in #makeup6 years ago

ipsy cover.png

I finally got it all together this week and came up with some thoughts on all of the products I receive in my Ipsy bag for July 2018. I am pretty sure that my Ipsy August bag is either in my mailbox as I type or it's going to be there this afternoon. I'm going to have to pick up the pace to keep up with it this month for sure. But lets talk about July's bag for now...

ipsy1.jpg

The first product in my bag was the Steve Laurent Blush in Rose All Day. It seems like a satin / matte finish...whereas the look is very matte on the skin, but with the slightest hint of something extra. It's soft and silky to the touch and blends quite nicely on the skin. It's a nice color, very fresh on the face and I feel the color would go with most eye / lip looks you would be wearing. My only thing is that it's not a color that would be difficult to find or most might even have it already in their collection. It says that it never looks cakey when it's been layered, but the color is so pigmented and my skin so light that I wouldn't be able to layer it. So I can't vouch for that.

1.jpg

Next up we have the Sugar Stroke of Genius Kohl eyeliner in Green Light. Now this I like!! It soft and creamy, yet long lasting and smudge proof. The color is a very bold green and I am loving the color!!

2.jpg

Moving right a long...we have the Fresh Garden sheet masks. When it comes to masks in general I only go for the sheet mask type. I have used Fresh Garden masks many times and I enjoy them quite a bit. I don't necessarily notice the "firming" or "calming" effect it is supposed to have, but it feels really nice on the skin and a nice and easy pamper item.

3.jpg

My next product was a total miss for me...and not because the product was bad. I don't know if it's good or bad because it was too dark for my skin tone. It's the Smashbox Studio Skin Finish 24 Hour Waterproof Concealer. I can't even begin to tell you how disappointed I was to find this too dark. It's even too dark to use as a foundation (yep, I tried that as well). I have heard so many good reviews and was excited to try it out. But that's life isn't it? So I have no opinion on this concealer, I'm sorry about that.

IMG_2452.JPG

Last item was the Mellow Cosmetics Creamy Matte Lipstick in Candy Floss....now, this hot pink is not a color that everyone feels good in. HOWEVER, me on the other hand, well I can't get enough of this hot color!! This is a very comfortable lipstick...the word "creamy" is on the spot true. While it is creamy, it is matte....but not the uncomfortable dry down matte. It dries down and feels kind of like the Nyx Creamy Matte lipcolors, if you have tried those. Since it doesn't dry down all the way it still will transfer to whom ever you may lay a kiss on or glass you sip from....so just keep that in mind.

5.jpg

Now for the look I created with my Ipsy products. I wanted to do a smoked out top colored liner look, so I used bronzer in my crease and winged out the green liner on top lash line and then smudged it out on the lower lash line. I followed up with the blush, lipstick and then took a few selfies with my sweet baby cakes and that was it.

4.jpg

If Ipsy is something you want to check out for yourself I will leave my link below. I do receive points for anyone who uses my link, so if you do, I really appreciate it. However, there is no pressure to sign up, I will never know if you do or don't so never fear. :)

Ipsy Link

I hope you enjoyed today's post and will come back and visit me here again at 523. Have a wonderful day and until next time, take care.

-Kim

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25