Summer breeze with a touch of frost

in #makeup6 years ago

sb pink cover.jpg

Good Afternoon!! How is your Wednesday going? Mine is super busy today!! But it makes it all go faster the busier I am, so I don't mind too much.

Did I tell you I was on a "makeup buy ban"? No? That's probably because I don't want to admit it to myself that I really needed one. Ugh, the thought of going two months without buying makeup sickens me. But it will survive surely. I have not doubt it will be hard, because I have gone 3 months without buying before. But the hardest part is shopping my stash and bringing new looks from products that are still available for my readers to purchase. I am an avid collector of makeup so I have plenty to use and a lot to show you but I don't want to use it for you all if it's no longer in stores. Does that make sense?

Well today I have a look that I know for sure the products are still in stock. I have been playing with the Elf Matte Summer Breeze pallet. As we discovered from my all matte Maybelline City Mini pallet looks, I am not too keen on "all matte" pallets. I think I need some frosting in my life and that's what I decided to do today. After all, cupcakes aren't nearly as good without the frosting, and I firmly believe that for my eyeshadow look today. :)

IMG_9723.JPG

Ok, let's see how to get this look.

sb pink 1.jpg

While it is not showing up in the photo, my outer V is darkened a little by the dark brown color (3). I think my lighting was too bright and you couldn't see it. But anyways below are the instructions.

We will start with our crease, with a fluffy brush sweep color 1 all throughout the crease.

Next I took the same brush and dipped into color 1 and swept it all over my lid and darkened the crease a little more. I did keep this darker color just a hair below my crease color.

With a smaller brush I used color 3 to darken the outer V....again, it's hardly visible in my photos for some reason....but I did. :)

Take the same brush and same color 3 and run it on the lower lash line.

Next take the frosty side of the Revlon Eye Art in Elair Fuschia and it either with a flat brush or the applicator pat it on the inner third of your eyelid for the "frosting on top" :)

In my inner corner I also patted the Milani Afterglo Strobelight to give it some serious hightlighting to my eyes.

Apply brown pencil liner to lower waterline and black liquid on top lash line and coat with mascara.

My lips I used the Kokie Cosmetics liquid lipstick in Haute Pink, my blush is the Milani Baked Blush in Luminoso (even though I just realized I didn't picture it) and I used the Milani Afterglo Strobelight for my highlight....a little shocking that I actually used a highlight on my cheeks but I wanted to use it on my inner corner of my eyes and I just thought "why not?" and I applied it to my cheeks as well. LOL

sb pink 2.jpg

I think I am really starting to like this little pallet, once you add some shimmer to it of course. But I want to play around with mixing the purples and peach colors to see what else I can come up with on eye looks. I don't think I've used this pallet but one other time since I've had it so I'm excited that I re-discovered it.

Well, that's all the makeup I have for today. Let me know what you think. Do you like all matte pallets? Or do you like to have shimmers too? Or, are you an all shimmer type? Let me know.

I will be back again tomorrow with more makeup talk. Until next time, take care!

-Kim

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09