Unicorn 🦄 makeup tutorial - all drugstore products

in #makeup6 years ago

unicorn cover.jpg

Well you (and I) have survived the entire Kokie cosmetics line of products reviews. Whew!! That was a ton of products to review. LOL Anyways, if you saw my last #dailylife photo, you would have seen my makeup look I did on Saturday for my nieces unicorn birthday party. Today I am so very excited to show you just how I did it....BTW: You will also see the Ciate Eyeliner / Stamp duo that I received in my Ipsy bag but wasn't sure how to use the "stamp" portion of it. :)

Let's get started...

First off you will need a few products, the ones I used were all drugstore but you can use whatever you have in your stock that is colored similar to what I used.

unicorn products used.jpg
unicorn ink it.jpg

  1. Maybelline Dream Bouncy Blush in Orchid Hush
  2. Wet N Wild Ombre Blush in Purple Haze
  3. Milani Matte Blissful lipstick
  4. Milani Stellar Lights gloss in Iridescent Blue
  5. Wet N Wild Eyeshadow pallet in Sweet as Candy
  6. Maybelline City Mini Pallet in Graffiti Pop
  7. Loreal Infallible shadows in Strawberry Blonde
  8. Revelon Eye Art in Lilac Luster
  9. Ciate Starstruck Liner and Stamp
  10. Kokie Volume Mascara
  11. Maybelline Lash Discovery mascara
  12. Maybelline Master Concealer
  13. Cover Girl Ink It! Liner in Aquamarine Ink

Step 1: Apply purple glitter shade to the inner quarter or inner third of your lid

unicorn step 1.jpg

Step 2: Apply shimmery pink to tear duct / corner of eye - I probably should have done this first but I forgot. :/

unicorn step 1 A.jpg

Step 3: Pat the frosty purple shade on middle of the lid

unicorn step 2.jpg

Step 4: Pack the blue on the outer corner of the eye and work the color up slightly in the crease

unicorn step 3.jpg

Step 5: Using the pink color from the WNW pallet and a fluffy brush, blend, blend, blend, all through the crease

unicorn step 4.jpg

Step 6: Working on the lower lash line, take the blue and run it from the outer corner of the lash line to the middle. Then take the purple shimmer color that was used on step 1 and run it from the middle to the inner corner of lash line.

unicorn step 5a.jpg

Step 7: Coat lower water line in blue eyeliner

unicorn step 6.jpg

Step 8: Add purple glitter from glitter side of Revlon Eye Art pen, but only to the first quarter of lid

unicorn step 10.jpg

Now would be a great time to clean up under your eyes, because you might have some fall out from the shadows. I like to use concealer for this.

Step 9 and 10: Line upper lash line with black liner, coat lashes (top and bottom) very heavily with mascara (Top lashes - Kokie mascara, bottom lashes - Lash Discovery), then using the star stamp, place the star under your eye.
On a side note, I did use false lashes, I thought they really amped up the look a bit, but feel free to skip

unicorn step 74.jpg

Step 11: Apply your blush onto cheeks and then hightlight onto cheek bones all the way up to the side of temple

unicorn step 8.jpg

Step 12: Lipstick and then gloss

unicorn step 9.jpg

And that's it!!

unicorn step 12.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my tutorial and will try it out sometime. I had a lot of fun creating it and loved wearing it to my sweet niece's party!!

That's all I have for today, until next time, take care!!

-Kim

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79