When mornings are rough, tough and too hard to handle here's the makeup look I go for to get me out the door

in #makeup6 years ago (edited)

There are times that I am in a mad rush to get dressed and out the door in the morning. Normally I would spend around 30 minutes in the makeup room, taking my time, deciding what to use and application. But, some mornings Caleb can be a little handful and will lag around and not get dressed. When this happens I then end up with less than 10 minutes to do my makeup. And I have to fall back onto my "Ole Faithful" makeup look to be able to confidently walk out my front door.

Today I wanted to show you my very quick look that I like to keep for busy mornings. This look uses the Loreal Infallible Pressed Shadows in the shade Amber Rush. For my lips I went with a beautiful peach color from Revlon's Ultra Suede line of lipsticks called Flashing Lights and for my cheeks I went with Elf's cream blush in Peach Perfection. I didn't use any bronzer or eyeliner, I only have 10 minutes so I have to be very choosy with what I want to wear. :)

amber rush cover.jpg

Ok, let's start...

With a flat brush pack the color all over the lid. On a fluffy brush take the same color and blend it into the crease. On a pointed tip brush, swipe the shadow all along the lower lash line. Mascara top and bottom lashes, apply blush and lipstick and you are finished.

amber rush.jpg

It is really that simple. The look is very quick, easy and very appropriate for anytime. It's a very neutral look that I think brings out the eyes without being overly obvious and dramatic and gives a slight healthy look to the lips and cheeks.

I made this look even easier because I used a brow powder for my eyebrows which makes it very quick to fill in the brows as opposed to a pencil or potted pomade. And I used the Elf BB Cream as my foundation, moisturizer and SPF, which allowed me to omit one of the steps in my application.

And, of course throwing your hair into a loose bun will always be helpful in the "get out the door quick" process.

IMG_9810.JPG

So there you have it....my "Ole Faithful" makeup look for when mornings are rough, tough and too hard to handle.

What is your fall back look for mornings like these? Let me know. If you do a post on your quick morning makeup, tag me or leave me a comment with the link.

I hope you all have a beautiful Friday and a happy and safe weekend. I will post some of my daily life photos this weekend, but will be back posting on Monday. Until next time, take care!!

-Kim

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73