Gloxylooks Beauty World: My model of the week, Episode 3.....

in #makeup6 years ago

Hello all, It's a pleasant Sunday morning and I welcome you to my blog.

image

About two weeks ago, I started a series called #Gloxylooks "Model of the Week"..
This was a vision I had over a year ago even before joining steemit on my facebook account, but challenges had me abandon it...
Thanks to #Steemit, I decided to regenerate it...
I had suceesfully made posts about it for two weeks now, you can see them [here, 2nd episode](https://steemit.com/makeup/@gloxypearl/gloxylooks-beauty-world-my-model-of-the-week-15cede5ae0236
image and 1st episode.

Today's Model
She is a lovely steemian on @wafrica community where she us a curator.
I met her last week at the Steemit Conference and Steemcamp in Warri, Nigeria. She us a lovely and wonderful person and I even made a post about her.

Permit me to introduce to you, @prettyjules158 as my model for this week...
It's a privilege to have her as my model because faces like hers don't come by everyday, it's also an added advantage to me as she is also a reputable Nigerian steemian. It took a while before she accepted because she's not a make up person, I was to first ever to do her a make up and that meant something special...

Unlike the previous episodes, I won't be going over the procedures again, as they are similar procedured but just that this one is kind of a very simple touch.

As she isn't used to make up, I decided to make it normal, small brows, very mild shadow effect, she chose her favourite colour of lipstick which is maroon matte lipstick.

image
This is before the make up..

You'll agree with me that she's still beautiful without no make up, except the lipstick, which of course is the only thing she likes wearing..
Make up is a beautiful thing but people tend to misunderstand the whole idea about make up and abuse it. I've had so many times when I had to tell people about make u, I just simply say it enhances one's look..

Make up enhances one's look...

If the right type and product of makeup is used the right way, it enhances your beauty and adds to charisma.
Yes, this is a little make up secret...

imageAfter the make up...

Now doesn't she look good, after the little make up..
The make up as I said was a very casual make up, just because of her personality. It had no contour effect act all, the whole procedure was just of foundation and finishing powder.

She couldn't stop admiring herself on the make up...
Now this is the feel, make up gives to up...

However, note that there are various tips on how to go about make up and dresses as it has to do with the event type...

I hope you enjoyed today's episode.

I also want to appreciate @prettyjules158 for having me do her make up. Thanks...

For those who will love to know more about makeup and also love to be featured in subsequent episodes, you can indicate in the comment section as this would be coming more frequently.
You can also reach me via mail: at [email protected] or through my mobile: 2348062339365.

# Thanks for your time and stay tuned for the next episode of this series..

And Pls don't forget to upvote this post drop your comments as they are valuable to me...

Sort:  

Hmmmmmmmm, very long hmmmmm @gloxypearl short of words. Nice idea you have, pls keep it burning.
Don't let it go ever again.

But you love make up sha.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75