Playing Around With New Colorpop Eyeshadows.

in #makeup6 years ago (edited)

A few weeks ago, I ordered various eyeshadow shades from the Colorpop website and I finally got them today in the post. I was so excited to try them out because the shades are stunning!

Here is my first ‘Step by Step Photo Tutorial’ where I have used some of the new shades. Another tutorial will be available shortly.

wrcdmw6van.png

Enjoy!

Step 1: Prime/Conceal.

Don’t forget to prep your eyes first. Apply the primer to your mobile eyelid with your fingers or a brush and let it dry.

If you don’t have a primer and you prefer concealer because of the coverage it offers, then use this instead. Apply the concealer with your finger, concealer brush or the concealer applicator.
Blend it evenly over your mobile lid and brow bone. For blending it evenly, you could use a brush, your finger or a damp sponge.

Playing Around With New Colorpop Eyeshadows - concealer- melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 2: Set it.

If you used concealer as I did, you now need to set it with some powder. Use a fluffy brush and dust some translucent powder over the concealed area.

Playing Around With New Colorpop Eyeshadows - set it- melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 3: Transition.

This transition shade isn’t a new one. All the new shades that I bought are single eyeshadows, and most of them are shimmers. That’s why I picked this shade from another palette, but just go for a natural transition shade and apply this to your eyelid crease and above. A fluffy eyeshadow brush is the best brush for even blending.

Playing Around With New Colorpop Eyeshadows - transition- melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 4: Black.

This black eyeshadow is the only matte shade that I got from the Colourpop website in my recent order. For this application, I used three different brushes:

1: a small and stiff rounded brush. This will add more pigment to the eyelid. I really wanted to create a black outer corner, so I used this brush to dab the black eyeshadow and lightly apply it to the outer portion of my eye.

2: a clean, smaller but fluffier brush to blend the shade into the transition shade and towards the mid-section of my eyelid but it also make sure that it doesn’t add anymore colour to the lid.

3: a flat eyeshadow brush to create a sharper line from the lash line towards the brow tail. This brush helped me create a sharper shape to the outer corner of my eye.

Playing Around With New Colorpop Eyeshadows - black- melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 5: Clean up.

To create a huge winged liner using the black eyeshadow, I now need to clean up the edges with some concealer to get some sharp and crisp lines.

Take some concealer on a concealer or stiff flat eyeshadow brush and clean up from the lower lash line towards the brow tail. Also, create a sharper line just between your brow bone and crease with some concealer. By doing this, the black eyeshadow will give a dramatic and dangerous look.

Playing Around With New Colorpop Eyeshadows - clean up- melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 6: Brown.

I also blended some dark brown eyeshadow with the black eyeshadow using a rounded eyeshadow brush so that the contrast for the following shade won’t be difficult to apply.

Playing Around With New Colorpop Eyeshadows - brown- melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 7: Purple to Blue.

The next new shade that I bought is a shifting eyeshadow from purple/pink to light blue. I love this shade so much!

I applied this shade from the inner corner towards the outer corner of my eye, and then blended it into the dark brown and black eyeshadow.

This shade is a bit transparent and that’s why I applied the dark brown shade first.

Use a synthetic brush or your finger and add some setting spray to it; believe me, the shade will go crazy after that! Full colour pigmentation and shimmer of the eyeshadow gets activated after using the spray on a brush.

It’s shifting so beautifully .

Playing Around With New Colorpop Eyeshadows - purple blue- melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 8: Black again.

Using the flat eyeshadow brush again, add some black eyeshadow to the lower lash line.

I connected the black eyeshadow with the outer corner of my eye and stopped in the middle of my lower lash line. If I add the black eyeshadow to the entire lower lash line, it would look a bit too much.

Playing Around With New Colorpop Eyeshadows - black again- melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 9: Highlighter.

Another shifting eyeshadow and this time it changes from white to yellow which looks amazing!

I used this shade as my highlighter in the inner corner of my eye and on my brow bone, as well as on the rest of the highest points on my face.

Don’t forget to use some setting spray on the brush or your finger.

Playing Around With New Colorpop Eyeshadows - highlight- melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 10: Mascara

Finish off the eye makeup look by adding a few coats of mascara.

Playing Around With New Colorpop Eyeshadows - mascara - melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 11: Blush.

I added a plum shade blush to my cheeks. It’s a bit shimmery but not over the top, and it’s also quite a deep shade.

I used a normal blush brush as my application tool.

Playing Around With New Colorpop Eyeshadows - blush- melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 12: Lips.

I applied a natural shade to my lips. It’s a mix between a nude shade and a pink one, and it’s a matte liquid lipstick that dries.

As this shade was a bit too boring for me, I added some of the highlighter shade to my lips and this made me feel better; I loved it!

Playing Around With New Colorpop Eyeshadows - lips- melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png
Playing Around With New Colorpop Eyeshadows - highlighter lips- melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

This is my first tutorial where I used a few of the newer shades from Colourpop. I hope that you enjoyed it and another tutorial will be available soon!

_1250164.jpg

Stay tuned!

Exceptional Communities on Steem

alt-text-2 alt-text-2alt-text-2alt-text-2

Exceptional Services an Dapps On Steem

alt-text-2alt-text-2alt-text-2

Join The Ecological Movement Become a Part Of

alt-text-2

alt-text-2

alt-text-2 alt-text-2|alt-text-2|alt-text-2|alt-text-2|alt-text-2

Sort:  

Hi mvd,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87