The New Beginning

in #malaysia6 years ago

Malaysian just cast their vote and for the first time in history we managed to outvoted the then ruling govt(the govt whom had been ruling for more than 60 years). I believe the people already sick of his nonsense (MO1). It is good to see there is no bloodshed and whatnot in the election.

It is also a historic moment, where are previous prime minister lead the opposition to topple the then ruling govt. The previous Prime Minister has way too many scandals on corruption. It won't be easy on us for the next five years as there is too many things to be clean up, and hey if it doesn't turn out well we still can vote for another govt.

I hope it only get better from here onward, for better future. I am sure many Malaysians share the same feeling of joy and whatnot.

Sort:  

We will only really know the outcome of the new ruling in the years to come. Hopefully, it will bring the country to a more glorious state!

of course, even if the outcome is not as we much expected it is still okay to have a different air.

What a time and era to be alive. 9/5/2018 history in the making. Malaysia Boleh! new dawn and new era! The dust has…

Congratulations to the Malaysians, they have taken a firm step that will surely generate good results.

oh my god, are you Venezuelan? I am so so sorry of what happened to your country I truly hope it gets better. Don't ever lose hope!

wow that is nice tut i thought it was Africa leaders that love staying in thew corridor of power as if its their god given property. i hope Nigeria's election coming up 2019 will also be without blood shed but lately guns are being shipped into the country by those who want power by all means

32130345_1799250260118569_8302743829862154240_n.jpg

that is so dark and saddening, is the corruption really bad there?

Congrats with a new government rule. I hope they are able to do as they have promised, and that your country will prosper :)

Hey! A Norwegian! I’ve always wanted to visit Oslo, perhaps once crypto boom 😂😂😂😂

Hehe, yes, just hold onto your Steem, and you can come visit during the next bull run :) It's a very expensive country to travel to though..

I am aware of that. I am planning to visit maybe Tromso or somewhere northen so that I could see Northen Lights

That sounds nice! I live close to Oslo myself, but I have never been to Tromsø before. These two cities are very far apart, so that will take some planning ;) I hope you are able to come visit Norway though! It's a very interesting place that is very different from Malaysia.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86