Thank You Snook, Kawaiicrush & Clixmoney!!

in #mallballers5 years ago


I didn't mean to sound egotistical when I said that my presence here was priceless.

Special thanks to @snook, @kawaiicrush and @clixmoney.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thanks for the nice video. Let's keep being ourselves without caring about what people think about us. lol ☺

you didn't. we are all needed here to make the ecosystem work. We all bring our own unique selfs here and they are needed.

what we don't need are people not being truthful and bring stolen ideas.

so we are all priceless as we are all individuals.

and you are very welcome!!

Thank you very much.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for this video. Being here and engage with other dtubers is most useful thing we can do to contribute to the ecosystem.

Posted using Partiko Android

It most certainly is.

Posted using Partiko Android

Man, the video ain't loading for me. it says 00:00. But I see Nathan has resteemed this what means it's probably a good content, so I'm just upvoting with my tiny bit to give motivation for further work :) Steem on!

The video is just over 3 minutes. I am not sure why DTube keeps making it hard for people to watch videos.
Please keep trying.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey buddy @matkodurko,

Just to let you know that I do sometimes reSteem the bad content and see how people are treating Dtube Platform.
If you see my upvote on a content then I'm encouraging the content creator and supporting their journey or adding value to their project.

I like @shaidon and he is cool and bringing value to Dtube and I'm happy to be part of his journey and your journey :)

Have a great day !

Thank you for the support @nathanmars. It has been great to be part of this experience.

Posted using Partiko Android

You’re most welcome 🙏

Oh ok, that's a great work from ur side. Nice that u commented, Im at work now and it seems video loads here :) Listening to it while working :D @shaidon, you're English is awesome, r u from UK? How come that you know japanese words?

Shit, the video length thing made me concerned. I wanted to upload a 14minute video today, introducing 2 of my own projects. I do DTube just twice a week... do you think would my 14 minute upload be an abuse of DTube/IPFS?

I'm Australian. Your videos can be any length. I just meant in terms audience retention it's better to keep videos short and to the point. But it depends on what you are presenting.

Because Australia is in Asia, there is a tendency to pick up various words from different Asian languages.

Some words are popular on YouTube, etc.

Posted using Partiko Android

I would never even attempt to post 14 minute video on dtube. Even if you can upload it, many (most) people will not be able to view it or not want to view it. Turn it into smaller pieces. Maybe re-record in bullet points. This way you can use the dtubesnap tag and possibly get some traction that way.

Also try to post daily instead of twice a week for best results.

Best of luck with your efforts. This is not an easy place to post, but very worthwhile.

Hah thanks for the advice, but the thing is this was a submission for the #sndbox contest so it needed to be in one piece and I knew judges will watch it. And I've decided to not upload anymore this weekend to not abuse the IPFS storage :)

I usually post every other day on Dtube.

Posted using Partiko Android

Everyone's presence here is priceless. We are so few and the struggles are many. Less than 10% of the people who have signed up for steemit are still here with any presence at all. See the daily reports of @arcange for that info.

Everyone who keeps trying is gold.

Thank you for the reply and the link to the @archange daily reports. I shall check them out.
And yeah, people here are pretty cool in my book.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77