mancrushmonday : The crush on ned

in #mancrushmonday6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians !

Screenshot_20180507-075248.png
Ahh!!, I cant hide it anymore! I have a crush on an individual who the whole platform knows, so what?

Its no secret that @ned is extremely handsome. Those soft puppy eyes, lovely lips and manly stubble😆.

I have kept this secret for so long and now that I cant keep it hidden anymore, I must tell the whole world!



Lol, ok so if you still havent figured it out yet, that intro is a sort of joke, my girlfriend will surely be seperating my body amd head if I truly had a crush on ned :D.

But while I have no romantic attraction to ned, I do hace a lot of respect for him. Sure no man os perfect and we all have heard different stories about the owner/ CEO of this platform, but still, its not easy being the brains behimd a concept such as steemit.

Everyone may say what they want, but the truth is this platform wouldnt even be existing if not for input from ned and dan.

Over the course of time, Ive seen ned stick to his ideals and ideas, despite outright criticism from several community members.

Sure he has had the occasional outburst, and everyone will forever the "aggrandizment" episode, but all in all, he gets all the hate a typical leader would get.

If anything at all, the fact that he showed up on bloomberg to give a review and promote steem/steemit shows that he is still very much committed to the growth of the platform.

Who knows where next he will be going?

As a leader

Screenshot_20180507-161928.png

gotten from https://twitter.com/startuprdr_asia/status/992356616480542720?s=19

Are there instances where ned can improve his image as a leader? Yes, a whole lot of them. The ability to constantly communicate and assure users of the platform that things are ok is definitely one aspect a leader a hould work on.

With the slew of updates coming soon, the year ending for steem is going to be radically different from what we are seeing today.



P.S, a friend had been nagging me to do a mancrush post.

So there it is, my mancrush and why he is my man crush😊

Sort:  

I will tell, lolz crushing on Ned, he is a good man, will say a role model, a man with great vision which is setting many free from been financial handicap, me I can testify and I have my testimony

What about you

@destinysaid so you mean that after these while i am not your crush abi... World war... So nobody wants to crush on anybody who doesn't have SP

Yaaaay! I saw the video and i was blown away as the confidence and courage he has, even as he dished out the plans and how they are planning to make steemit work and improve, i salute him, but do you know some people earlier this morning said @ned didn't have enough or adequate expressions to explain steemit......i wonder what they saw because me i saw a man that has seen a great vision and willing to make it happen

@ned is definitely a visionary. It takes a lot of guts to build steemit from the ground up to where it is today.

He still had some issues to handle on the platform, so his job isn't over.

Anyhow it goes well be cheering him from the sidelines.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

This is very incredible. Indeed Great thanks to these great men @ned and dan for having invented this amazing platform.

This is great and outstanding leadership exhibited in promoting steemit on such a big platform "bloomberg" Am inspired to do more here in my nation. Here we go Television steemitvangelism. This is noted down in my future promotion compaigns.

Thanks so much @destinysaid for sharing.

The video was very good, but why they did it. I could not fully understand.

You actually crushing on my everyday crush
To be candid, @ned is truly a leader with great vision and a mission to impact the world and leave his footprints in the sands of time

Lol..14 years...shocking intro though but Ned no doubt is a great vissionaire

Awwwwwwwwwww 💃 💃 💃
See who came crushing!!!

@Ned has an amazing personality. It takes one who has the interest of others at heart to build a platform like steemit.

Thanks for participating in #mancrushmonday, you made it more fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11