FUN TIME WITH @GEE1: #mancrushmonday @Infovore

in #mancrushmonday6 years ago (edited)

Infovore.jpeg

I have never uploaded any #mancrushmonday post out of respect for my darling husband. I am breaking that unwritten and unspoken rule today for @infovore because he is a bit of a sweet puzzle to me and very much an enigma. I call him an enigma because no matter who I ask, it seems no one really knows him, nor has his picture, nor knows where he hails from except that he is young Nigerian Steemian who probably currently resides in Lagos.

He is the mystery man who visits our blogs once in a while and leaves us jumping for joy. He has visited my blog a few times and each occasion left me feeling rather special and blessed. I discovered he does the same for quite a number of people and his magnanimity trips me indeed. I mean, I don't know anyone else on Steemit who stays so much in the background yet does so much curation for the masses and gives such amazing upvotes!

It is easy to crush on someone who gives you gifts, the kind @infovore gives out to us when he visits our blogs but as I read through his blog in a bid to get a feel of who this mystery man is, I discovered some really beautiful gems, little pieces of @infovore to crush on all the more. Do read his post [here] and see one of the gems I discovered. That post got me smiling at the very fresh, upbeat and optimistic tone he used while delivering his top-notch message.

I must thank him for the article about exercises. Those who know me know that I hate exercises. I avoid anything that would make me break a sweat except in the service of God or for my husband (giggles). However, all I had to do was read his post about burning fat and exercising and I was suddenly as high as a kite on the conviction to get up and stop being so lazy! Today was my second day of exercise and whew! my body aches, but I'm hanging in there. Please click [here] to read it yourself. I could show you much more but #mancrushmonday should be fun and not a casestudy…lol.

@infovore is a bookworm as well as a lover of all tech things. He is also the brain behind @steem-mag, a weekly digest for Steemians which for reasons best known to him stopped posting last year October after the 36th edition. In my conclusion, he is a very reserved young man who likes to keep to himself yet has a heart for the people. He is a perfect gentleman. He is quite eloquent and extremely comfortable around books and gadgets. He is a loyalist to the core, meaning once he considers you to be his friend, you are friends for life except something terrible goes wrong. He is very dedicated to his tasks; the kind of man who’ll give 115% where everyone else is struggling to do a 100%. He is very techy and must have a job that keeps him pretty occupied.

Open Letter To @Infovore
Hey honey, you’ve got a crushee in the heart of Ibadan who prays for you every single day. The other day, I screamed and hubby came running, asking urgently, “Babe, what happened??” I responded saying, “Infovore upvoted my post!” and he shook his head saying, “You and this Infovore sef…uhmmmm”. I knew what that “uhmmm” meant so I quickly launched into explaining that I had never met you nor spoken to you, lol. I would love to know why you stopped writing those amazing articles of yours on Steemit but also wouldn't want to put you on the spot. I would very much love to meet you or at least to read words freshly written by you. Thank you so much for every time you’ve put a huge smile on my face. I do not take it lightly and would never take it for granted. You are loved.
Infovore.jpeg

To participate or join in the fun, check out @gee1's post [here], it's pretty straight forward.

Cheers and thanks for reading

Sort:  

This is more than a piece...its a masterpiece ahan!😍 You murdered #mancrushmonday, issa a real crush! @infovore must be pumped wherever he hides. Hehhe

Lol @trillex. Been hiding the post from hubby since oo. I don't want to be sent back to my father's house #giggles.

😂😂😂😂 I might just have to show him. 😎Don’t beg me o

ahn ahn! somebody cannot even play with you! Oya sorry

hehhhheehe

Waoh! @mosunomotunde. I really love your man crush for this week. @infovore;Is such a great man that doesn't say much but blesses many irrespective of who you are or where you come from. I personally calls him

a man that his silence speaks louder and better

.
I am also a benefactor of his good deeds and I can't hide it but to shout it. One of these days I will do a post about him. Thank you dearie for letting the steemit community know that there is a man called@infovore.

It was absolutely my pleasure darling

I kept smiling all through while reading this post, and am sure this will gladden his heart so well, when I recently joined, surpassinggoogle once mentioned him on one of my post for him to upvote, which he did and since then he visits once a while

@infovore thank you for all you do for us, you are truly the invisible benefactor. May joy never elude you.

Amen ooo! Thanks baby....

You are welcome anytime 😍

Dear sis, telepathy sure worked in our hearts today. I wanted to make a post about @Infovore today but somehow, I'm still basking in the euphoria of my birthday celebration. You sure did serve it hot!!! You deserve some accolades.

@Infovore is the real MVP. He has been a great support to many of us on this platform. When I joined steemit, I realized we were in a whatsapp group. I really wanted the closeness or at least the opportunity to always say, thanks for supporting but then I discovered he loved his solitude.

He is really a God sent and I hope soon enough I will get to meet him in person.

Thanks for all the support @Infovore. God bless you.

Well said @gee1. He is an angel that operates silently distributing blesses without noise. Is a silence blesser.Lol.....I really celebrate him too.

Aha! this just further strengthens my conviction about who he is...It's a really rare kind of person who'll have so much clout yet stay in the background. Thanks @infovore for being such an amazing person to so many people.

Things we do for love 😏

This is an amazing piece for someone like @infovore. I've always wondered who Infovore was. I just hear his name yet I don't know what He looks like. Out of curiosity, I visited his blog to see for myself. I hope i get to see him soon and He get to visit my blog and make me scream like you @mosunomotunde.

Lol...

Soon and very soon 🎶 🎶 🎶

lol....Amen my sister!

You nailed it ma @infovore is mixture of cake and icecream ,how i love the taste.

Keep up the good work sir,we appreciate you

oh yeah baby! Cake and Ice-cream is the bomb! lol

@jeaniepearl oooooooo, cake and ice cream, lol

It's not easy to be consistent on steemit doing what we do, it's also not easy to be available all the time to comment and upvote the posted articles of steemians on a regular basis. However the way @infovore has constantly and consistently been upvoting various posted articles on steemit is quite commendable. Upvoting and commenting is crucial as this shows appreciation of the article posted. I personally want to express my profound appreciation to @infovore for his reliability and stability in upvoting and commenting on various articles posted on steemit and I believe your kind gesture will come with its own subtle rewards. Nice one @mosunomotunde.

Word! Spoken like a true "efiwe!". Cheers baby girl

Haaahaaa!!.am still learning though!!

Awwwwwwn. He sounds like he's a nice guy. I like his anonymity.

He sure is. I'll rather know him joor...lol

I'm so excited I came across this post. I am seriously laughing. I was thinking twas @gee1's, lol.

Your description is making me crush too, I've actually benefited once from him, my first clinic fm post, a memory I won't forget.

I hope this post brings him out, kikikkiki
Seriously I can't stop laughing. Your #mancrushmonday is dope.

Yaaaayyyyy... I'm glad you liked it. I do hope he says something...

Congratulations @mosunomotunde! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39