WIRT, Over The Garden Wall🎃 / drawing step by step | by @christopherb

in #manga5 years ago (edited)

Wirt, the weird

Hi steemians:

We are in the first days of my favorite month: October, the month of witches and sorcerers, horror stories and treats, and the month of my birthday. I really enjoy the vibes of this time of the year and they always inspire me to draw things with that strange and peculiar style, so on this occasion I would like to show you a fanart of my favorite character from one of my favorite cartoons. I hope you like it!

WIRT DRAW steemit 1.png

Step by step

1. Before starting, a new blank canvas opens.

1.png

2. I started with a very basic and fast sketch of his face and little more of the neck, this being the basis for the rest of the drawing.

2.png

3. I cleaned the sketch with the lineart and leave it ready for coloring.

3.png

4. I decided to start coloring by his face.

4.png

5. I continued with the coloring of his eyes and shadows.

5.png

6. I continued through his hair, detailing his base color and shadows.

6.png

7. Then, I colored his hat red.

7.png

8. I continued with his blue vest, detailing his shadows.

8.png

9. Then I painted their gold buttons.

9.png

10. Finishing the process I added the fund.

10.png

11. And finally, I added the logo of the series and my signature, at the bottom of the drawing.

11.png

As final result: Wirt.

WIRT DRAW steemit.png


This month is very important for me and I have a great time publishing things about Halloween and mystery, so I will continue for the whole month with this "dark" theme. I really liked the result of this fanart very much, and I hope you liked it as much as I did, so I would love to know your opinion in the comments. A big hug!

ChristopherB - Animado.png

All illustrations and history were drawn and written by me @christopherb.

Sort:  

Congratulations @christopherb! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 40 posts. Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Very well done. I really like this!

My only recommendation would be to find a way to taper the end points of your strokes/lines so they don't feel so uniform. But either way, it looks great! Good job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05