My original samurai manga -Jingi- chapter23

in #manga5 years ago

Hello steemians!
I am RYO!

Chapter23 is completed!

The latest Chapter of -Jingi- can only be read on the steemit!

About hints to read manga before

  • Read manga from the right
  • Red word are Japanese. The meaning is written in (※)
  • If you do not understand how to read manga please read the sentences under the picture. It's written in the order of manga

Please enjoy -Jingi-!

Okay, First I summarize what I know about them…
About the situation when they visited this village before…
They used to bring about 30 people before…
Most of I think that they are foreigners because they seem not to understand Japanese…Perhaps they are soldier hired with money...
But I think they are not masters of martial arts because of their atmosphere…
I think villagers can fight with them if we have weapons…
The problem is the three people who came a while ago...
The leader man is "Chen" A big man is a "liu"
And creepy man is "Cave"

As you can see, their control tower is Chen…and the latter two are at the heart of the force
They are always near Chen, So we can't win this war if we can't beat them...
And 10 days later, it is unclear how many people they bring here...
The number of people who came here last time is probably only a small part of them…
this time we must be prepared that hundreds will come here...
Besides that there is also the possibility that they will bring other strong men…

Fumu…we seem to be difficult to win by direct fight…

Unfortunately…

How many people are there in this village?

There are about 60 men who can fight...but only me can do martial arts as I said…

Can I ask you something?

Sure

You appeared in front of us wearing a Kappa costume yesterday…
Did you have any plans after that?

No…It's a shameful story but If we can't get rid of them in that places we were going to get the villagers to flee the village soon…
That place is the entrance of the village, so if we fight there we should be able to earn enough time for the villagers to flee…
But they avoided the entrance and came through the woods into this village…
Perhaps they will come here again, encircling this village...

Is it completely surrounded by the forest except the entrance of the village?

Yeah, The road is not maintained and the scaffolding and visibility are bad

Fumu Fumu…Okay…
It means that…this village is not completely visible from the outside

Do you have any thoughts?

…Yeah…It's still an incomplete idea but…
Everyone…
Why not set up a big surprise that is possible only from this village?

What's!?

Are you sure?

Sure! It seems that foreigners came to the Mayor's house a while ago!

They are again…
Will we be chased away from village?

No way!
Next time they come, I'll kick ass of them!
I am learning martial arts from Yasa-san, so I am very strong!

Yeah! That's true! "Oni-chan=※Nickname of older brother" are so strong!

Sure!

Look! Concentrate my mind like this…

Log…?

Hey boys! Come here and help we are move the log!

Does it start something?

Yeah! It is a plan for beat foreigners!

I see…
That's interesting…

Right?

If we can't beat them by force…we will only win in our field of expertise!
This strategy is something that only people in this village can do...
If that works...We can defeat most of them with that!

Alright…Let's do it!

Yeah!

…such a strategy, okay?

Alright! So our role is to make a trap around the village, right?

Yeah.
I will tell you where to put the trap…
Let's start right now!

Wow…It's a pretty bold strategy…

Yeah, Normally this strategy will not be completed in 10 days...But it is a possible strategy because we are used to working on the river...
They should not be able to predict our strategy at all…If our work is successful, the strategy will be successful.
…you can do it?

Not whether we can do it, we have to do it!

Alright Shed them in the river in this village…
Let's start the "strategy of Kappa wave"

About Japanese culture that appeared in this Chapter

  • Children's hairstyle

I think that there are many unique hairstyles of old period people and natives.
Japan had a lot of unique hairstyles as well.

I think that the hairstyle was also a fashion in the past as the fashion is always changing nowadays.

But one of the reasons for the hairstyle I know is to open the "third eye" on the forehead.
In old Japan and China, "sense" was very important. It may be like the "sixth sense".

(Japanese hairstyle "Chonmage)

(Japanese children)↓

(And old period of China. It is movie picture↓)

Japan still has more than 80,000 shrines, but it should have been more in the past.
Because they were always living with God and "spirit", they would have decided various things centering on such thought.

I am not familiar yet with any other reason,
I think I will post about it if I have the opportunity.

Then look forward to the next chapter!
Thank you for reading!
Arigatou gozaimashita!

Have not you seen the -Jingi-仁義 series yet?
My Original Samurai manga -Jingi-仁義 can be seen here!

Chapter 1-2-3
https://partiko.app/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter-123-tqjpkwtb

Chapter 4-5-6
https://partiko.app/ryo-6414/my-original-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter-456-mmtejmci?referrer=ryo-6414

Chapter7
https://partiko.app/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter7-grqawewf

Chapter8
https://partiko.app/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter8-ttoreio0

Chapter9
https://partiko.app/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter9-hsqg1hln

Chapter10
https://partiko.app/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter10-ndtrvpio

Chapter11
https://partiko.app/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter11-u1uou8kh

Chapter12
https://partiko.app/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter12-amvjv9zp

Chapter13
https://partiko.app/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter13-bmpvkucw

Chapter14
https://partiko.app/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter14-ei5ga7kk

Chapter15
https://partiko.app/ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter15-bzsgcipn?referrer=ryo-6414

Chapter16
https://partiko.app/ryo-6414/my-original-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter16-2erk8o7d?referrer=ryo-6414

Chapter17
https://partiko.app/ryo-6414/my-original-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter17-zkggrwuu?referrer=ryo-6414

Chapter18
https://partiko.app/ryo-6414/my-original-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter18-gs27fsdh?referrer=ryo-6414

Chapter19
https://partiko.app/ryo-6414/my-original-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter19-lrnweqqi?referrer=ryo-6414

Chapter20
https://partiko.app/ryo-6414/my-original-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter20-2en9sfrq?referrer=ryo-6414

Chapter21
https://partiko.app/ryo-6414/my-original-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter21-vu8lonac?referrer=ryo-6414

Chapter22
https://partiko.app/ryo-6414/my-original-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter22-5fusqjsh?referrer=ryo-6414

All my mangas drawn in "Washi(和紙)"
It is a traditional Japanese paper made from 1300 years ago.
This is my Washi of post↓
https://steemit.com/traditional/@ryo-6414/washi-is-process-work-dlm5nqgq

  • Main Characters name↓

Sort:  

Hi ryo-6414,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Are you amazing? Yes you are.
Are your manga amazing!? Yes It Is!!
K'mon Bro!! You're great!!!! Keep It up!!!💪✌️

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you matebro!!
Your words will always be my power!💪
Thank you for always your support!!😀👏👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah!! Really glad!!!😃🤙✌️💪

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Awesome, it's so awesome to see you keeping going with your manga, @ryo-6414 :) I haven't forgotten about Jingi and I will definitely do a backtrack and re-read your chapters properly (and soon <3) Until then, I hope you know that someone continues to cheer for you to continue Jingi !!!

Congrats for curie, as well :)

Thank you!
I have dedicated almost all of my private time to manga,
But I am not satisfied with my manga yet…I have to make further efforts to draw a better story🤔

Thank you for your support! veryspider-san!👏

Posted using Partiko Android

I love the Mangas with my soul, I see a lot of potential in your plot and also you draw very well. Congratulations!

Thank you!
I must further devote my soul to the story, I always want to think about manga and let many people have fun!
Thank you for comment!😀

Posted using Partiko Android

ehy dear @ryo-6414, yours is a great job! you have to have a lot of talent to draw and lots of imagination for the stories to tell !! have you studied for this or are you self-taught? I read in one of your comments that you are still not satisfied with your work, but I think there is a time of maturation for everything and not being too strict with yourself !!
congratulations!! :-))

Thank you!😀
I have never studied stories or manga, These are all self-taught😃
Because I didn't go to school…because I hate school😅
So I don't like to learn something from someone😓

Thank you for reading other comments!
But don't worry, It is my pleasure to draw a better story more! I am not strict with myself😊
Thank you for your kind comments!

And you thank you again for visiting my post!👏

Posted using Partiko Android

I think it's great when people discover they have a particular talent, like drawing or singing, without having had a theoretical teaching, because what comes out of your representation is a "pure" work, absolutely spontaneous and not defined by theoretical constructions defined! congratulations

Thank you!
I always want to be "pure",
Because that belief makes my best performance possible.

And one more important thing to me is "I not be bound by the rules".
I love "freedom of expression" so I never belong to a publisher.
That's why I can keep my beliefs and devote all my performances to manga.
I will continue to manga in this style!

Thank you for comment!😊

Posted using Partiko Android

And this is chapter 23, and sorry this is the first time I came across your page, Thanks to Curie. Must say you have an amazing talent. Not everyone can make a free flow drawing and you are doing this stuff as a series is really appreciable.

And the way you put instruction to understand easily by mentioning how to differentiate japanese words from English must be well thought idea.

Among the many photography related blogs this stands unique and I am not into the habit of reading such stuffs but your effort needs a support and encouragement, so as steemit member I really loved this .

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for comment!
I really thought a lot about manga ideas.

I think I am different from others that I don't expect profit or great success in it…I think it is strange when viewed from others but I am satisfied with my convictions.
Because I just draw "the best manga" is a pleasure for me.

Yeah, Manga is a special culture in Japan, so it is difficult for everyone to read.
But your right! Your comment definitely makes me support!

Thank you for visited my post!
Arigatou gozaimashita! (It japanese means thank you)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @ryo-6414, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81