The samurai manga -Jingi- Chapter11

in #manga5 years ago

Hello steemians!
I am RYO!

Fortunately I am really able to concentrate on manga.
I appreciate you for affirming my work😊

Synopsis of the story so far↓

Ichibei who talks about his past…
His fiance was kidnapped by the New Meiji government(NMG) but he was not able to do anything...and he regretted not having faced the problem…
In order to face his past...And Takeuchi decided to travel together in order to get a Katana…
First they decided to visit the certain person living on the top of the mountain…

About hints to read manga before

  • Read manga from the right
  • Red word are Japanese. The meaning is written in (※)
  • If you do not understand how to read manga please read the sentences under the picture. It's written in the order of manga

Then please enjoy -Jingi-!

Ooishi-dono! I am sorry to keep you waiting! Are you there?

…Um? …Is not here?

Aah…This is usual so do not worry…

Nn? There is a sound…

As I thought…He seems to concentrate on work
follow me

"Madamada…(まだまだ)=※more"

Comeーon! Ooishi-san! He's here!
Yo! "Ojamashimasu!(お邪魔します)=※Greeting when entering another's house"
Hello…?

"Nanda!?=※What's"
When did you come here!?
You're a thief!?

From a little while ago I was calling out…

Excuse me during work Ooishi-san…I entered the house without permission

Oo…? Oh! Takeuchi!
Just at the right time!
This guy is a thief! Please do it!

Just I am not a thief!

Ahahaha! "Suman Suman!(すまん すまん)=※Mild apology"
I thought that a Katana-thief was definitely coming!
I am Ooishi(大石)yoshio!(良雄)
A "Katana-kaji!(刀鍛冶)=※A craftsman making a Katana"

I am Ichibei! I have been doing Insect-shop until recently…not a thief

Ahahaha sorry!
I can not hear surrounding sounds when I concentrate on work!

But are you living alone like this in the mountains? Is not it hard to make a Katana in such a place?

Well, The place where there are many people is not suitable for me.
Katana is that God lives in…I can not concentrate on my work unless it's such a quiet place...
A Katana without a soul is just a steel bar…
I don't want to do such a careless work

…By the way, I planned to come here to pick up luggage yesterday, but I am sorry I was late

Ah, Never mind! I am fixing the Katana-gake and will give it to you later
Katana's stand

By the way, It is unusual for you to be late…Did something happen?

Actually…

Fu~~~m…I see…New Meiji government…Afterwards=NMG)
I have heard about them a few years ago,
It was an organization made up of multiple "hans(Meaning the state)", right?

Ah, Choshu, Satsuma, Tosa, Hizen is 4 hans...They are trying to control Japan by pairing with foreigners

But if such a thing is done Bakufu(The Japanese regime of Edo) will not stand by?

Ah, But the NMG has overseas weapons... Bakufu is obviously in a disadvantageous situation

Nnn…So…you guys want a Katana that the NMG has?

Yeah What do you think?

Well, I also want to see that Shirasu's Katana as a Katana-kaji…
Because he is a legendary Katana-kaji…But is not it reckless to oppose the NMG?

I'm sorry to Osamurai-san but I also agree with his opinion…
They are not guys who will give us a Katana even if we ask for it…

I think in order to get a Katana…
You will have no choice but to rob!
But can you do it? You have the power to do it...do not you?
But the problem is your "Kimochi"(気持ち)=※feeling"
If we plan, we may be able to take Katana...
But probably you do not want to do something like that anymore...Even if they are anyone

Nn…?Did something happen in the past?

Please do not do that story now ...

Anyway! You guys do not know Kaneyama that man 's face and features, do you?
First you have to start from there! Wait a moment…
E~tto…Where is it…
I got it!
Takeuchi!

This is…?

That's part of the "Ttekkou(Old hand armor)" I made for the certain man.
Try searching for a man wearing the Ttekkou of that crest

…Who is that man?

He is…"Hikyaku(飛脚)=※An old deliverer"
Moreover he is quite familiar with the information in this area

Hikyaku…!

Yeah He is a Hikyaku who specializes in key person…
Maybe he knows something about the NMG…
Of course he usually does not teach information easily
but if it is an introduction from me he
will tell you something

It's a beautiful setting sun…
Otto! I do not have time to take any more.
NMG guys are scared when they get angry...That guys disgusting but salaries are good…Work is work
Yotto!
"Sateto…(さてと)=※Well"
Delivery start

Continue to the next chapter😃

Hikyaku is a real delivery person in the Edo period(1603-1867)
They handed over the deliveries with multiple Hikyaku and delivered 560 kilometers in 90 hours with a fast record.

There are only about 200 to 300 Katana-kaji in Japan Now.
They are very few, but they still continue to inherit that skill

Well, Please look forward to the next chapter!

Thank you for reading!
Arigatou gozaimashita!

Have not you seen the -Jingi-仁義 series yet?
My Samurai manga -Jingi-仁義 can be seen here!

First Chapter
https://steemit.com/manga/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-first-chapter-reedited-zdgiltjr

Chapter2
https://steemit.com/manga/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter2-reedited-it6po0il

Chapter3
https://steemit.com/art/@ryo-6414/jingi-episode3-rnkdpp91

Chapter4
https://steemit.com/manga/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter4-flhko54g

Chapter5
https://steemit.com/manga/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter5-howrz8l1

Chapter6
https://steemit.com/manga/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter6-j8jvv6db

Chapter7
https://partiko.app/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter7-grqawewf

Chapter8
https://partiko.app/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter8-ttoreio0

Chapter9
https://partiko.app/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter9-hsqg1hln

Chapter10
https://partiko.app/@ryo-6414/the-samurai-manga-jingi-chapter10-ndtrvpio

All my mangas drawn in "Washi(和紙)"
It is a traditional Japanese paper made from 1300 years ago.
This is my Washi of post↓
https://steemit.com/traditional/@ryo-6414/washi-is-process-work-dlm5nqgq

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hikyaku? Is he someone who work as informan and courier too? So.. it's not a shrine but a hut for a katana maker working😯

Glad to see that you made a quite fast progress too😉 poor ichibei 😂😂😂 he accused as thief because of his looks😅

Actually the Hikyaku began delivering various courses, But they seem to have been almost a letter.
Ahaha, Ichibei's appearance is probably general, but Ooishi did not understand the situation and misunderstood😆

Posted using Partiko Android

You seem to be getting faster at making manga, and I like that by following your manga, I get to learn more about Japanese history and its people :).
                     
Can Mr Samurai catch up with a courier who is used to travel fast for his works? But he's traveling with Ichibei so it would be difficult if the courier is moving non stop ^^.

Yeah, Fortunately I am able to concentrate on manga work😀
I'm glad I could tell you about real culture in Japan…Because in Japan I threw away most of my country's culture 150 years ago, so I think that I need to remember it.

I am thinking about a story about it,
I appreciate that you think about my manga😉
Thank you scrawry-san😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00