MY MANGO TREE AND MY NEIGHBOR AVOCADO TREE

in #mango5 years ago

3bk2vhga7e.jpg

My mango tree has been pretty shy this year.
Compare to last year the tree is very light.
Even the branch I used to show disappeared completely.
At least they will be some to eat.
One positive thing they will be big.

dh5uapmzyt.jpg

I think the tree is taking a year off and no hurricane in the radar.
By the way my neighbor has a small avocado tree.
Not big at all and it was all flowers.
I think it will be loaded this year.
zadgryyh8f.jpg
I will monitor it and see how many they will get from it.
The size of the avocado tree is so small.
Usually the tree tends to be huge before producing some fruits.
The location of the tree is problematic cause it is in the public eye.
The community where I live states no fruit tree in the area.
The real reason no mess and no animals or kids messing up around it.
Eventually it shouldn’t happen.
Even for my mango tree in the backyard.
Just have to deal with squirrels.
I was thinking about color green.
This is the color of energy and joyful.
Too much green can make you lazy.
Ripe mango 🥭 become yellow
Ripe avocado still green but soft to the touch.
1ylriqtnk8.jpg
Glad to see that much plants around the house.
I am not that of a homestead guy but I can learn and I can get my hand dirty.
Glad to follow some in #steem.
Stay tuned for more.
Keep on postin

Sort:  

I really wish I had the climate to support an avocado tree. We go through so many in our house and they are so healthy.

My little one changed how you say them into something a little fancier. Fresh Avocado has become Free Shovackadoo. So I am sure they would like a shovackadoo tree. ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ha ha ha ha the warm weather enables them. I see a lot of coconut tree around as well.
Where up north of me just 60 miles, no coconut tree. The weather is a lot cooler or stay cooler longer in winter.
This is Florida.
Keep on postin

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.37% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75