@steembasicincome Matching Contest

in #manna6 years ago


Google Images

I got with the folks over @mannacurrency to help put together a small contest to help them and 5 lucky people earn some extra STEEM Basic Income units.

For those who don't know, SBI is a project where one can purchase units for another person for 1 SP. In doing so, the buyer also receives a SBI unti meaning there are 2 given for each SP.

Each unit belongs to a certain "pool" that is capped at 500 member per pool. Depending upon how many units one holds, how often posted, and other factors, each article one posts will receive an upvote for a certain about from the SBI pool one is in.

This is a way to spread more SP and give people a "basic income" for each vote they produce.

The contest is as such......

I am going to purchase 10 SBI units.....5 will go in the name of @mannacurrency. The other 5 will go to the winners of this contest.

@mannacurrency is going to buy 5 SBI units....the winners of this contest will get them.

To win, one simply needs to be one of the first 5 to purchase a SBI unit as they come into and are posted on the @steembasicincome wallet. The unit needs to be purchased in the name of @mannacurrency.

The limit is 5 so anyone else who comes in after that will not get the matching units except what is normally provided by @steembasicincome.

We are trying to coordinate the posts so that both accounts give people an equal chance.

Sort:  

Pretty cool idea. Hope it raises the funds they need.

Well I was lost reading the process of how this works, forgive me, as per the contest then, what do I really need to do to partake?

Be one of the first five people to send 1 Steem to steembasicincome with @mannacurrency in the memo.

The SP we sent over was without the "@" again for the contest winners.....

Will this delay them getting their units?

I will take care of it.

Currently for enrollments there is an automated system in testing, alongside manual processing. t
The data pulls from the test system speed up the manual processing. So it doesn't delay your registration, it just means I need to check the test system to see if it handled correctly. Which is fine, because test cases! We need them. (:

Is it too late to enter this competition @taskmaster4450. I would like to give it a go but I don't understand the instructions! 😢

All done :)

I bought a steembasicincome share for @mannacurrency.

No wonder there was a lag on the system, seems like a bunch of us were trying to buy shares at the same time...

Win lose or draw I’m still happy to support @mannacurrency and @steembasicincome. Both awesome project you have pointed me to in the past.

1 share sent to @mannacurrency.

Okay, I did it and I think I was one of the first five, haha. I was thinking about buying some SBI units, but forgot about it a while ago. This was the perfect time to do it, LOL!

I see I was too late... but this is a great idea for a contest!

I got really interested in SBI, but I think it is to complex, and I feel like some pieces are missing... I would have purchased already some units, but I don't really understand.

Read this review I did, it might help.
https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@thedarkhorse/drip-drip-drip-leaky-sink-no-it-s-lifetime-income-steem-basic-income-review

If you have any questions I'd be happy to answer them. Not even sure how many shares I'm up to but give away at least 3 per week and most weeks more then that.

Are there already 5 winners?
Or am I not to late?

@taskmaster4450 you and @josephsavage are my inspirations in the Steemit world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11