[STEEM-BOUNTY CONTEST] Which Steem dApp Do You Use The Most, And Why?

in #mapsters6 years ago (edited)

New dApps are taking the Steem Blockchain by storm. Discuss your most used dApp and go home with a share of the Steem-Bounty!

steemdapps.jpg
Source

The dApps of the Steem Blockchain.

@steemhunt, @actifit, @DTube, @tasteem, @partiko, @appics, ... I could go on and on for a while if I would want to name them all.

There are so many of them already, and now the launch date of the SMTs has been announced, only more will be developed and released.

In his article: "In a World of dApps the Steem Blockchain is a Major Player Already", @fknmayhem reported on the popularity of the different dApps.

In the article, some data is shown about the 15 most popular dApps on the Steem Blockchain.


84542339-3247-4367-9455-347AB6927B93.jpeg
Source
Click image to enlarge



In his article, @fknmayhem calls the top three sites 'everything buckets'. With this term he refers to those interfaces that show everything that is posted on the Steem blockchain, no matter through which dApp the content was posted. Steempeak, 12th in the list, is another one of those 'everything buckets'.

For a further analysis of this data, I suggest you read the original article by @fknmayhem



13.png
Source

Steem-Bounty.

As you've seen in the title of this post, a 4 Steem @steem-bounty is set up in the comments section.

The amount of the @steem-bouty will be shared among all people who comment with a valid answer to the question I will ask below.


Source

How Does That Work?

Everyone who leaves a (top-level) comment on today's question with a valid answer will get an upvote from me. The better your answer is motivated, the bigger the upvote will be, and the bigger share of the bounty you will earn.

A small part of the distribution of the bounty is also determined by the upvotes of other community members. The more people upvote your comment, the bigger your share will get.

You can see it as an exercise in writing quality comments. In today's question, there is no right or wrong answer. It's up to you to use strong arguments to back up your answer. Strong arguments will be rewarded with an upvote, and when the post reaches payout, with cold, hard cryptocurrency.



13.png
Source

The Question

Of course the list of dApps above is not complete. There are more than just these top 15 dApps, so don't focus on the list.

Which of the Steem dApps Do You Use The Most
And Why?


The 4 ' everything buckets' don't count for this question!!



Write your answer in the comments section below, and remember: a strong argumentation might make the difference.



rules (1).png
Source

* Comment upvote bots are not allowed!

* No Self-voting



If you break the rules I'll make sure you are disqualified.


13.png
Source

Payout

Once the post has reached payout, the @steem-bounty system will calculate how much each valid comment is worth due the upvotes it has received, and pay out the earned amount to your wallet directly.

If you want to read more about how @steem-bounty works, or find more posts that will reward your comment with a @steem-bounty, you can visit their website at https://steem-bounty.com/.

signature2.gif

Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter


More Posts You Might Like



Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189



JOIN THE DISCORD

Sort:  

@Partiko and @actifit on my cell phone.

  • I used esteem until Partiko came along with better features and it's own wallet. I've got 3245 points. I just remembered to check in for the day to get 10 points... I see upvotes using points is live now. Guess I will have to check into how to do that. It says I have 3 upvotes left for the day...
  • I'm using actifit, since it's pretty automatic, besides making sure you post before you go to bed. I have 913 Actifit Tokens. This app has a big future, since they are taling about making it work with FitBit and other such watches.

Desktop

  • @ulogs & @busy are far superior to Steemit.com and you get some automatic upvotes from using either interface.
    • I really think ulogs by @surpassinggoogle is a brilliant idea. Encouraging people to just be you and to share your life is helping cut down the newbie drop out rate and plagiarism. Sharing your life is how Facebook became the number 1 social networking web site. The ulogs idea is how Steemit will battle for that top spot. We have to get past this idea that you must create "quality content." Most people don't have the skill set or the time to do what most people preach they should do to be successful here on Steemit. But you know what? If you share a part of your life to the blockchain that is quality content.

I have 2 alter accounts using dapps.

  • @majornews is using dlike. It's a very easy way to share links to good content. Again those who preach "quality content" need to get past that idea. Google has done pretty well sharing links to web sites with content people want and need.
  • @coolfish uses parley.io - Doing the same thing (sharing links). It's easier to use a different app than dlike for this to keep the accounts separate.

Not sure if these count as dapps.

  • SteemWorld.org by @steemchiller my goto app that tells me what's going on with my account. I check it more than my feed.
  • smartsteem.com by @therealwolf. I have all accounts selling votes if vp gets to 98%. I purchase votes for this account.
  • steemauto.com by @mahdiyari takes care of autoupvotes and collecting reward on my 2 small accounts.
  • @steemmonsters .com by @aggroed & @yabapmatt keeps track of my cards for me. :D

This was a helpful post for me i'll have to check them out thanks for sharing.

You're welcome. It's hard to keep up with all the new projects...

Posted using Partiko Android

Busy.org, and the last three you mention aren't dApps, but the rest is.

There are three that i use constantly on a day to day basis. @actifit, @partiko and @steepshot. Obviously i probably use about twenty in total but these are the ones that really help me out on the site.

If I had to pick one i would go with partiko. I would pick this one for the simple fact that it has pushed my activity on steemit by about threefold. The notifications make it so easy for me to stay on top of what i have been doing and being able to reply to people instantly lets me have a lot higher level of interaction. Before using this app i would be scanning my replies and the ones that i saw might take me a day or two to reply to. Then the other person might take another day to answer and the end result not being very engaging. Currently i am part of the engagement and curation league so for me it is vital to be able to keep up to date with my account and respond quickly,partiko lets me do that with ease.

The interface is very user friendly and since we live with our phones in hand it is vital that we have a good app for the blockchain in this day and age. I think that it's the best idea released so far this year and can see it being a major factor in steem success going forward. Now that we have hardfork 20 being released hopefully it can add to our userbase in the future.

Thanks for joining with such a great answer, @niallon11.
I think it's time I start learning more about Partiko, lol.
You say it has a notification feature? I really need to check that out.
The only way I use Partiko now is to open the notifications that are sent by Ginabot on Discord. But if you say Partiko has a notification feature, I might be making things to complicated, hahahaha.

It should do it automatically as far as i can tell. Just normal notifications on the phone. You can switch them off for votes and follow if you want since some voting can get annoying if there is an auto trail.

Meanwhile, I found the way to set it up. Now I'm curious if it will benefit my ability to answer more quickly. Thanks again for the tip.

It really should help. I know from my own experience that it makes it so easy to reply and fast. I'm sure that you will see the same.

Posted using Partiko Android

It'll come inhandy indeed. I had it set up to show text notifications on my home screen today, and if I hadn't been so busy with other things, I would have indeed had the chance to reply faster.
The only downside is that it does not jump directly to the comment, only to the post, so you need to start scrolling, looking for the reply. But I guess that is something I can live with, lol.
Thanks again for the useful tip!

Posted using Partiko Android

If you press the reply button it should go directly to the comment and if you press post it goes to the full post. I did it there and it just brought up your last comment by itself. On my phone that's how it works anyway.

Posted using Partiko Android

Lmao! I should really learn to pay attention. I have never even noticed there was a reply button. Hahaha, I'll go check.it out :0)

Hi @niallon11! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @simplymike!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Out of the multipurpose interfaces I use steemit mainly out of habit, steempeak second but still only post from steemit for now the rest I use just for the sake of using it, exactly the same with partiko, it is currently just a convenience and anything beyond commenting the app serves almost no purpose - given I have gina for the important stuff - even viewing things I would defer to a web interface as it is now.

On an alternative account I use steephot more and tried this actifit thing which I would classify under "some hipster app I can't be bothered with" . Steepshot is the only one from them that I think has any real utility, it sure makes you feel better about posting stupid photos because the interface makes it look all official, and yeah maybe not all photos are shitty but any photo on it's own or with people in mostly looks horrid on any of the multipurpose interfaces that make you feel like there is suppose to be even more. Steemhunt although I have used it I just don't understand the need to care about new products in the world, they and steepshot do a lot of work.

Dlive is ok, prefferred over Dtube almost purely because if I land on Dtube it feels like I am going to get stabbed, they also seem to be progressing faster and I did not have much of a problem uploading to them. If it was not for the multipurpose interfaces I might even be more inclined to use dlike on my main account as I tested it on my shitpost account which is nice to be able to just share a bloody link for a change and call it a day.

Thanks for your breakdown and argumentaitions, @penderis.

Hmmmmm.. since the top 4 everything buckets list are out, then it leaves me one.

I am a fanatic of @partiko! I am always on my phone so @partiko is my best bud here in the platform. Basically it is my to go steemit app. It is more convenient and so easy to navigate too. Well they had already released new updates both in ios and android users. We kept complaining for some adjustments on the app and they did made a few tweaks. We are truly grateful for it! Before, the Partiko app only allows one picture for attachment in making a post but now it had improved and can already cater to multi-pictures attachment. And some other cool features were likewise added too. I just love it even more.. i could not imagine Steeming more enjoyable! 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for mentioning us!

Posted using Partiko Android

Always a pleasure!

Posted using Partiko Android

I didn't even know about the update, but now you mention it: I did notice I could see images lately :0)

Yes it was a major update!! The notifications, the photo viewer, the copy link address!!.. and more actually.. hehe

Kudos for their works! 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol, I've missed all of it. Probably because although I use my phone 90% of the time I'm on SteemIt, I don't use an app. I just load the SteemIt website in my mobiile Chrome browser.
I only started using Partiko to reply to Ginabot notifications. For some reason Chrome disappeared from my options to open these notifications, so Partiko it is...

Yes I have the chrome browser too for steemit beta but it kinda load slow same with esteem mobile app.. but then when i discovered partiko mobile app, it had done wonders in my steemit life.. it really make things load faster! Though i cannot access the wallet cuz its not yet available, im into its notification features and commenting capabilities.. its a life saver..

Posted using Partiko Android

Phew... I use a bunch!

@tasteem, I use as it gives me a chance to have a focus for a post each week. Recently, they have reformed their ranking algorithm, which has sorted out the worst of the problems, but there is still a little bit more that can be done!

@steempeak, I've migrated over there for my main account. Apart from the way that clicking reply doesn't jump the curser to the reply box ready to type, it is a far superior experience than Steemit.

@busy, I run the @classical-radio account commenting and voting from there... although, I think I will be moving that over to @steempeak soon, as that supports multiple accounts.

@esteem, I have my alt account running from the mobile app. Just to keep it seperate, although I have been hearing good things about Partiko...

@steempress I use for posting from my main account and the @classical-radio account. It is handy to have my own copy of the posts, and the upvote doesn't hurt either.

@actifit, I just started using this (onto my alt @msearles), and it is interesting to have an activity tracker posting to Steemit, it could be a way for more people to come into the system!

@dlive, I stream games from my alt account here. I figure, I'm playing a game, may as well send it onto the Steem chain!

@dtube and @dsound. Although I'm a musician in the real world, at the moment, I find that it isn't really worthwhile putting things onto the Steemit chain. Also, there is the professional hazard of putting things up that are not of top quality.

@steepshot, I used a fair bit when I first landed on Steem... but let's face it, I'm a terrible photographer!

With steempress, does the upvote outweigh the percentage they take? Maybe on smaller amounts, it is not an issue 15 cents on the dollar , or 0.015SP on every 0.1SP including curation from the vote instead of manually just copying the post over to steem... now that I think of it I guess we do pay for convenience haha.

At the moment the vote outweighs the beneficiary cost (unless they skip the vote). I think I would need to be approaching 5 or 6 dollars on the post for it to switch around. However, it would need to be a long way above that before I would switch out completely. On the other hand, the scheduled posting on Steempeak is really starting to tempt me!

steempeak, busy and esteem were ruled out.
Thanks for your clear explanation of the others

No problem! Sorry about the reading fail!

I used to be a steemit purist but i was clearly missing out on not trying out dApps

I use a combination of dApps to enhance my Steemit experience with Busy on Desktop or Esteem because I can easily check notifications and mentions. When I post via these tools you can sometimes get an upvote from their bot and the UI is superior to steemit with additional features and support

I use @Partiko for mobile since it is the superior app at the moment + theres a pretty big hype and community growing around it with some cool competitions and fun initiatives like the Easter Egg hunt.

Finally, I use @ActFit because well its the first fitness app on STEEM and it pays so it keeps me motivated to keep trying it out. Ive also delegated to the project because I want to see it grow. I think it has a lot of potential for growth

why do you think of Partiko as the superior app?

Ive used steemify as my first app and it was great for notifications but just gave you a wrapped browser when you wanted to interact! Then I found eSteem and bSteem and they we’re buggy so I gave up on mobile steemit all together

Then when I found Partiko I started up again, it’s operationally smooth, it’s UI is more intuitive for mobile, the dev support and updates are coming thick and fast, it’s added not before seen features like points for user actions that you can redeem and an interaction leaderboard

It’s got a great community supporting it and involves us in the apps improvements and runs campaigns to promote updates!

It’s really made interacting on mobile easier, it’s by no means the perfect app and there’s still plenty room for improvement but I’m confident it will progress with the momentum it has at the moment

Posted using Partiko iOS

Use mostly esteem, and SteemAuto. I haven't done my own @Steem-Bounty yet have participated in quite a few posts and such that use it.

The only dApp I use is dtube and only for watching videos, I did not upload any.

I am worried about the important activity of bots. I am not surprised and I think it is important to make some controls to avoid bots exploiting the platform.

The dApps I use the most are listed below, in order of their usage:

  1. SteepShot- I love doing photography and have been active on Instagram. After I started using Steem, I came to know about SteepShot and it became an equally favorite app for me.

  2. SteemHunt- I can to know about this recently, but have been using almost on daily basis now. I like reading technology blogs and SteemHunt is a great platform to share any new technology innovation that might of an interest to others.

  3. Steem-Bounty- I have been using Steem Bounty from the day it was launched. I feel it is a unique platform to get users put quality content on your posts and at the same time by participating in other Bounty posts, one can earn good.

  4. DTube- Used it very rarely, because haven't seen much of traction on my posts from this platform.

I've tried quite a few dapps so far, some i test longer than other and some i juat use for particular purposes.

Busy.org used to be my go to on both mobile and desktop when i started out. I use this mainly to post, because of the easy interface and i also like the uovote i get from the busy tag. The notifications also tells you when someone has mentioned you or commented on your posts which is awesome!!

But since i have discovered partiko it is definitely my go to on mobile. Super great interface, great search function-which most apps are lacking, and you earn points for literally just steeming as you normally would. These points can then be redeemed for upvotes when you post via the app. The devs are also pretty on top of tjings and they constantly releasing improvements and fixing bugs, just making this app better and better!!

I've also started testing out esteem on desktop and mobile but i don't really have enough data to make an accurate judgement here.

Anyway, that was my two cents lady!! Hope it didn't make your eyes bleed!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for reminding me about the Partiko points. I completely forgot about those, lol

Gotta pick up those rewards wherever you can!! I'm Hustling hard to build up my account. Its like my new game!! Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94