March Madness!!!! Day 7 - Prompt: snapshotsteemCreated with Sketch.

Freewrite House.png

madness.png

Day 7

If you don't know what March Madness is - don't worry, just start writing!!

This is what we are doing - we are writing a novel in one month. A daily prompt is guiding you along - but - here is the big secret - if you don't want to use it, no worries.

You can either post what you wrote or not.

See, we have lots of rules!!! Like none.

But wait - there is one rule. Record your word count for the day. The goal is 50,000 by the end of the month. That is roughly 1600 per day. If you want to win - you have to submit the word count. If you don't care about the sweet, sweet SBI, just write and that is it.

Enter your word count here

madness.png

Prizes

20 SBI donated by @kaelci!

10 SBI by the Freewrite House

1 SBI for everyone that finishes from @mariannewest

You can be a sponsor as well!!!

madness.png

Prompt: snapshot

Writers, please use the tag #marchmadness

Enter your word count here

madness.png

March Madness Fan -mmfan

We know that some of you are not going to want to write a novel - but you might want to read one. Once again, we will have an incentive to the fans. Choose one or more writers to follow and when you leave a comment, make sure to use the #mmfan.
That way (and it really is the only way) we can find you and give you some sweet rewards.

Let us know in the comments if you want to be a fan and we will create a list to remind you...

The Writers (or should we say the poor, afflicted MAD people)

@kaelci
@ireenchew
@mariannewest
@kaerpediem
@linnyplant
@aislingcronin
@balticbadger
@wakeupkitty
@juliamulcahy
@carolkean
@jeanlucsr
@freedomtowrite
@wems
@harmonyval

Let me know if you like to join - open to all.

madness.png

Other very cool Freewrite House events you can participate in.

Make sure to Join the 5-Minute Freewrite Daily Prompt found @mariannewest.

Look for this

Imgur

Also, check out this post: Future of the Freewrite House 1

Freewrite.png

Check out These Contests and Events at the Freewrite House @freewritehouse

  • The Freewritehouse Literary Talent Award - English & Spanish

Freewrite House Author Reading Contest

  • WE-Write

  • Recommend Your Favorite Freewrite & Freewrite Poetry

  • Adopt Me!

  • Beta Readers Group -ongoing - sing up anytime

  • March Madness - Write a Novel in a Month

  • Steemzuela Ventest - Fables of Venezuela - English & Spanish

Join us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/FreewriteHouse

Sort:  

I don't even know how many words I've been writing over the past couple of days, as I haven't stopped to count them. All I know is, I have been writing, reflecting, allowing the words and information to flow through me ... and I have loved every moment of it. ❤

Posted using Partiko Android

I can't wait. #mmfan Bruni is very happy with your progress. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow there are more and more March Madness writers joining 😀 I wish them all good luck. Quess most are writers already.

Here my Day 7 I managed to use the "snapshot" my hand and fingers need some rest now https://partiko.app/@wakeupkitty/marchmadness-day-7-rxqlvrtc

Posted using Partiko Android

Went a little overboard on this one! So much fun. I can't remember if I logged by word count yesterday is there any way to check? Thanks!

https://steemit.com/marchmadness/@balticbadger/freewritehouse-march-madness-chapter-7-snapshot-9nhyk1fs

no entry for the 6th.

My laptop died and I haven't been able to join in . 😔

But! When my new one arrives -- I have my fingers crossed for today, but logic tells me next business day Monday -- I'll be writing with renewed vigor to get all these prompts in and my words. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86