#MarchMadness - Day 14

in #marchmadness5 years ago (edited)

March Madness

Today it's Day 14. I wrote 24,971 words. I used the prompt fan. I will only post a part of what I wrote. It turned out to be a problem to post large content.

The picture is a pixabay.com pic.

03-14 (Day 14) - word count: 1750

'Their offspring?' Lisa sounded genuinely surprised.
'You mean they are fertile?'

'Of course they are, look at them', the father said, 'they are perfect. They are the perfect males in a perfect world, my world! They obey and produce. There isn't anything more a father could hope or wish for.' He sounded clearly irritated.

'Well, I wish you luck. As you know we females are not, so useless. We cannot be used for your goal. None of us will ever be with a child! The Mother decided these days are over. You better accept that fact. I assume you don't need us for cooking and cleaning this place either', she laughed and couldn't stop laughing.'

She laughed at him.
She laughed at him in his face. It made him furious.
Do NOT mention the Mother in this house ever again', he shouted.

'House? What house, you mean this cave', she laughed, 'I can hardly call it a house. The only decorating I see are those beads on the ceiling. Is this your way to entertain your children?'

'You woman, you will be the first one I will use.
I will show you I am the only one, the almighty!
You really think I need you to be pregnant and deliver one of my children? The only thing I will take from you are your eggs. They came with your birth and you don't need them. You will never need them! Not now, not in the future. Life will go on, but not with you, I can guarantee you that. Remember what I told you, this world is mine! It was me who created it. I did it with my own hands.'
After his last words the fire went out and the bush was gone.

They all needed time to think, didn't know what to think or feel.
At least they knew the reason why they had been kidnapped, it was for their eggs. Some of them wondered if it was possible at all. Would their DNA match with the ones of the cavemen next to them?

Lisa didn't share their feelings. There was only one thing she did wonder about... the beads. As she had mentioned them she felt she had detected something. There was not one piece of furniture in the cave, no fire, no food. Why taken the time to change that ceiling? How come these guys kept staring at it?

One thing became clear to her, some fruitcake was the father of these poor, disabled creatures and... he was proud of their lack of initiative, the way he controlled them. 'Don't consider me as a fan of yours', she thought.

Alain and Courage left right after they had exchanged information with the others.
There was no need to wait any longer. They all knew what to do and where to go in case of need. Alain was not as gifted as his companion and Courage, but he didn't care. He was used to the person he was and never alone. He knew he could count on them. They would always watch over him.

'I suggest we travel as much as possible by using the tunnels', Courage said.
They all agreed with him. It was way safer underground plus they could travel faster.

'But first we have to go to 'G's Hill'. Apparently there is a meeting point over there, kind of safe place perhaps? Any of you ever heard of it or ever been in 'G's Hill'?

None of them had any info to share about the place nor the meeting point. They decided to visit the place and check out the info the Atlas had given to Courage themselves.

'Then we'll travel to the South', Courage said.

I learned

Thanks to @mariannewest, there is always a story to tell, no matter what the prompt is. If you like to join or like to be a #MMFan (reading the novels written this month) please do so @freewritehouse see HERE._

What I already wrote:**

Day 1. Day 2. Day 3. Day 4. Day 5. Day 6.
Day 7. Day 8. Day 9. Day 10. Day 11.
Day 12.Day 13.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @wakeupkitty! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2500 replies. Your next target is to reach 2750 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Growing up on a farm, I had a believed cat who was shot and killed by the neighbor boy for stealing chicken eggs. You put a new twist on egg stealing here! Oh my! What a concept. I like Alain's insight: he's "not as gifted as his companion and Courage, but he didn't care. He was used to the person he was and never alone." Love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06