#MarchMadness - Day 16

in #marchmadness5 years ago

March Madness

Day 16 is here.I will only post a part of what I wrote. It turned out to be a problem to post large content.

The picture is a pixabay.com pic.

03-16 (Day 16) - word count: 1685

She looked him in the eye, observed him from head to toe.
It was as if her yellow eyes hypnotized him. At the same time her soft breeze embraced him. Her scent was so familiar, his mouth felt dry, somehow it reminded him of his mother. Her skin was whiter as any skin he ever saw, as if he could see right through it. Was it just his imagination, wasn't it real? Was he talking to a cloud or some mirage? Would she dissolve into nothing? Somehow she felt familiar, but she made him nervous as well. He felt how Blossom took his hand. It was her way to tell him to stay and wait patiently.

Finally she said: 'There isn't much I can tell you, what you not already know. That train... if you drive it you fall asleep, the longer you drive it the harder it is to wake up. It is not clear to me if it is the train or the change who is doing this. I only know he doesn't know anything about the freight, neither is he aware of what is going on as soon as it leaves. I can't tell you more except...'

'Except what?

'… the longer you stay on that train, the younger you get. I saw him getting younger, I watched him for years. He wasn't even aware of that, but now he knows. I gave him a mirror to look at himself. Nobody ever told him the truth. The train became his world and... the other world. I think he is one of the less without a companion. Somehow he is forgotten. I watch over him.' She turned around and walked away. She had already said more as she intended to.

'Wait! So you don't know what the freight is?
I think I do and you should know it too. Those crates, they are used to transport living beings. They are caught somewhere else and all transported over here. It sounds as if someone is cleaning up the world. Wants to erase us all.'

She stood still, but didn't turn around.
He knew she had heard him, felt her around him and inhaled her. For some reason she did comfort him. He hoped she would say he just made it all up but she didn't.

'I never saw what the freight is. I never heard any voice, but if it comes to 'erasing' you might be right.'

'What do you mean', Blossom asked.
It was the first time she spoke. Somehow she felt alarmed.

'I mean my dear that I think all males will be gone soon, or erased if you prefer this word more. I heard similar news as I was travelling by wind... I read his log. Parts of it say exactly the same. It has to do with the change. Males are no longer needed, it's the start. I cannot tell you who gives the orders, what will happen to the males, but there are too many signs to ignore. Too many disappear.

I asked him to stop driving that train.
He did it long enough. We could start a new life over here, but after reading his log I am afraid he won't survive here. This seems to be the end station for males. Might be it's better for him if he stays in the other world.'

'How does he get there?'

'By driving that train again', she said, it's the only way.'

What I already wrote:

Day 1. Day 2. Day 3. Day 4. Day 5. Day 6.
Day 7. Day 8. Day 9. Day 10. Day 11.
Day 12.Day 13. Day 14. Day 15.

I learned

Thanks to @mariannewest, there is always a story to tell, no matter what the prompt is. If you like to join or like to be a #MMFan (reading the novels written this month) please do so @freewritehouse see HERE._

I use partiko

How about giving it a try yourself?
With my lousy, unstable connection it is the only app that still works most of the times.
Simply give it a try. There is nothing to lose

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

The men will disappear -- all to be erased? Eep!!

I just read the first five of your installments! I love this story! The train taking them to unreal places, passing through G where their parents are, WE is very interesting as is the train taking them there. I'm sorry it has taken me so long to visit this story. GREAT JOB. If there's a prize for imagination, I nominate @wakeupkitty. This thing is loaded with magic. #mmfan.

Still a blazing hot story! He's got to get back on that mysterious train to survive!
Save The Men!!!
I love that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77