Central Banks "Have No Skin in the Game".

in #market6 years ago


In this report I cover the early market action from London on Friday, May 11th, 2018. I go briefly over the precious metals markets, the stock market, the foreign exchange market and the bond markets.

I also explain why central banks are institutions that create moral hazard in the banking and monetary system and to borrow a phrase from Nassim Taleb show why these government mandated monopolies "have no skin in the game".

Mr Taleb shows that the less "skin in the game" people or institutions have the more complicated these people and system become in order to justify their existence. I show in this report how central banks and the people associated with it have made looking at money, markets and the economy a complicated pseudo science.

The encouraging conclusion that Nassim Taleb has about these "complicated institutions" or paradigms is that they usually end up collapsing.

"Skin in the Game" by Nassim Taleb:
https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/0241247470/ref=as_li_tl?ie=UTF8&tag=maneco64-21&camp=1634&creative=6738&linkCode=as2&creativeASIN=0241247470&linkId=d84ae9c75bc185cf1ea64d2b8218ee3e


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

really always showing very important tropic in yourblog.i am a big fan of your post.because when i read your post i am learning alots of new thing in your post.its always educative for all steemians friend.but one week i am no comment in your post.its obviously my ned luck.i think that,i am missing alots of valuable post one week..but today i feel better my body.thanks to sharing for your market update in your blog..very well done..sir.. @maneco64 take care yourself and best of luck of your great work..

Thank you for the feedback @timuann!

The big banks make the market look complicated and usually benefits themselves. They stay with the old beneficial ways and refuse to move with the trend. It will definitely collapse

That's right and that is why people should avoid dealing with them as much as possible.

This makes so much sense. This is the 1st thing that has brought a smile to my face. There's something rewarding about viewing the central banks who are the main reason for Africa's trauma being rendered obsolete. Thank you for such great news @maneco64..

Hi @kofibeatz, I am glad I could bring a smile to your face!

It's been challenging so far and I appreciate your effortless approach @maneco64..

Thanks for information my dear

Thank you sir for cover the early market action from London, you everyday doing you job, carry on sir, its helpful for everyone, best wishes for you.

Thanks for great post. I appreciate this dtube.all the best.
Update and resteemit.

That's a great one I realize that this is helpful post for us and your post I see and I appreciate your post always actually your every post follow always and often your not seen and again your post to seen in your profile blog..
Just all.
Thanks a lot for sharing and provide kinds information market update keeping it up..
And I will wait for your next post..
Upvote and resteemit done....

I like it @maneco64 sir,,,

Yerinde bir yazı

They sure will look at their end only that is how they always act.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17