A Friday Not So Interesting But More ... Organized

in #marketfriday5 years ago

I decided to be more orderly and organized in my work. So, this Friday #MarketFriday post will be different. I'm really curious what you're gonna do! I'll structure this blog that specifically refers to buying habits in three chapters.

Chapter 1: Walking to the supermarket!

Often moving to a goal is more exciting and enjoyable than the goal itself. So in this case, walking in places that I like is much more enjoyable than the shopping I'm going to do (I have a list in my head). Being still away and away from home, I still consider myself a tourist and I like to cling to all the kinds of constructions I meet in this trip and of course I chose the most beautiful route. I repeat again that I am in Iasi, Romania and how long will I live here this city will be the main theme for postings. I want to see how much I can write about this place.

I want to get to Auchan, my favorite supermarket. By the way, I will pass next to the Palace of Culture, a building that appears to be either wanting (I want) or not in all posts.

etn6uqao6a.jpg

Just next to the palace is a very old church (now restored), much older than the palace. Only the wall of the church is the original one, almost six hundred years ago.

1k3himefo1.jpg

xfqsfxd67y.jpg

The City Hall had the good idea to build a modern mall right next to the palace. They set up some beautiful gardens between the palace and the mall, a promenade and children's playgrounds. I always choose this route that delights me when shopping.

j0jwyyyszk.jpg

dk35yt8c7l.jpg

drqiswah8i.jpg

On the left side go to the mall and to the right is the palace and the gardens, the lawn ...I look at them alternately.

z63kteolvu.jpg

tpuha50iym.jpg

pd6iw3jx5s.jpg

yedgnhte1q.jpg

I met something that is not for sale but I would like to have one ..

fq8jcdfpd4.jpg

zk259g5wvw.jpg

a lot to show from here but I have to remember it is about shopping and not about walking so I rush to get to Auchan.

2i8ii9xq3v.jpg

I'm alone this weekend. What do you think I do every time my wife is gone and I stay alone at home? ... You didn't guess! I buy and do my fish, ha ha. The wife does not bear the smell of fish.

Chapter 2: Shopping

I think everyone understood that my target is fish. I went into the supermarquet and I stopped only in front of the fish.

7oyn14b9rn.jpg

wle8k8et3f.jpg

ohb6xj5qdc.jpg

w6sd3un9zi.jpg

I bought the fish, the basket is full. Now I can see what's in the store, of course I need bread, beer, smoked meat, something sweet and fruits.

dwmbmxny83.jpg

v07zdjo6xl.jpg

abqug3px27.jpg

2i88lse6q7.jpg

nmahcihu76.jpg

pxhwpp5f78.jpg

Chapter 3: Cooking

At home I immediately jumped on fish, I was hungry for fish. I did some potatoes too. I have a new toy, an electric grill, and I use it now as often as I can.

q2gpu1ua5z.jpg

48pp36limo.jpg

While the potatoes were cooing, I took over the fish, washed it, cleaned it and prepared it for the grill.

e5ureo5e8t.jpg

bbcl4tytv1.jpg

wcs2ucwt5f.jpg

fh8zgqddm2.jpg

cxqrf8qxle.jpg

Because almost nothing is thrown away, I made a small soup from the heads and tails.

fqh7ixu4g2.jpg

c0ly020suu.jpg

I don't know if you can imagine but I forgot to photograph the fish after frying on the grill. I was so hungry that I ate the soup and then the fish on the grill and I forgot to take the picture. The truth is I drank a little (!) Alcohol and I think that helped my amnesia as well.

At the end, for cleaning ... a slice of watermelon!

s9jhuam506.jpg

k5sp82kft1.jpg

Time seems to have fled, the sun is sunset. Is the golden hour? I look out the window at the height of the ninth floor and marvel at what I see. I love to see this side of the city, the prospect to its edges.

vpowsh266r.jpg

A flower, always a flower! This is how our friend Denise gets used to ending her #marketfriday postings (actually she is the initiator of this challenge). I put a flower ... with the florist!

3wwi3fmmhi.jpg

This is for #MarketFriday, a challenge proposed by @dswigle.


cnsl49cywv.gif

@bluemoon
Thank you!
Disclaimer
I made this post with passion, effort and respect for you. I hope the result proves it.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

🎁 Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you, Denise!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=bluemoon
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=a-friday-not-so-interesting-but-more-organized


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Man, as what I had seen in those pictures were all awesome and that fish? Well, it really made my mouth watered even if they were not yet cooked! :D

eSteem Team

Like and follow AKP Thailand and also Subscribe us on our YouTube Channel

Thank you! I'm glad and I'm sorry at the same time because of the fish...

Thank you! I'm glad and
I'm sorry at the same time
Because of the fish...

                 - bluemoon


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

This is good...I think!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

My pleasure!

Oh, such an attractive and serene environment to spend some good moment. The trees are simply awesome. Thanks too

Thank you! Trees are special thanks to the gardener.

It looks like you had fun spending your Friday. That watermelon shot looks so epic, it looked like an emoji to me. Thanks fo r sharing this and have a great day

Thank you. It was fun and tiring at the same time. I'm very glad you liked it!

Does the wife know that you cook fish when she's away? Or do you keep it a secret? :)

It looks like a very pretty town, and your pictures are wonderful!

She knows, of course. I'm glad you liked this part of the city, thank you!

I love the fact that walking to where I am shopping is much more enjoyable than the task itself. I also like to go usually the long way because it's usually the more Scenic Way. I can understand walking by Palace of culture is often as you could because it is an incredible building with stunning architecture. Sit right next to the church it makes a beautiful pair. I am sure that you are happy that you get to spend time in this beautiful city, of course I like Bucharest and cities in general, but one cannot help but to become more peaceful in the soul when they are out of the city. I see that you came up on a carousel horse and I can remember there was a carousel across the street from my grandfather's house. The carousel came from a bigger venue and it was donated to a city park and it was right across the street from his house, so when we were kids and we would go to visit Grandpa he would always bring us over to the carousel.

Actually you didn't give me time to gas what she would do when you're home alone because guess what? I know exactly what you do when your wife is not home! I am going fishing next week with my cousin and hopefully he'll bring me to the spots because he always catches nice big fish and it's been awhile since I've gone fishing. There were I want to fish at that supermarket! Now I'm interested! It looks like you went on a safari for food throughout the entire store and I probably would have gotten some watermelons and pineapple. But that's just me. I am familiar with this electric real that you have and they are very popular here although they call them the George Foreman grill after the wrestler George Foreman. The potatoes look like they came out really wonderful. The fish look delicious and I can't believe you forgot to take a picture of it but I can imagine how good it taste it and I even knew that you were going to make a small fish soup. Not that you're predictable but you have done it before and I do it so I know what's coming next. There is comfort in knowing what comes next. It doesn't always need to be a surprise. I'm pretty sure does it was supposed to wishes and I guess you just get watermelon!

Hell yes! A flower, always a flower! I guess I never realized that I was sending each post with that but now I have become so predictable! Thank you so much for a wonderful post as usual. You go the extra mile to make it a most enjoyable piece of entertainment. Thank you for all the hard work and putting the post together and I hope you have a very nice weekend.

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

!tip

You probably know that I leave your comment, the last one when I read. Because your comment is a real blog, more interesting than many posts around us.
Glad you guessed what I was going to do and have to admit that I knew about your pleasure to see a carousel, I remember a post of yours before.
Yes, George Foreman... It is a useful device when you do not cook at home in your kitchen.
Go fishing! Excellent, I'm glad for you.
Thanks a lot for this very appreciated view of my blog. It is a joy and an honor.

And just so you know, I didn't reread my comment and this morning I did, only to find out the autocorrect on my phone said hell instead of heck. My apologies.

Next time I will read as she is not to be trusted to send my words, but her own! Have a great day!

For me is the same...hell; heck, no problem.

My mother would tell you there is a difference! :) Have a great day, Dan! @bluemoon

Thank you! Sure is a difference...

LOL But, I understand what you meant! I was joking with you! :)

Yes, I understood. I also think it's interesting what your mother was saying about it.

i think you had well spent friday...
i like the park among all pictures...
go green 🌳

Posted using Partiko Android

well, it was a busy day.

Looks like a busy and fun day out! Hope your house didn't smell too much of fish when your wife came back!

If you are looking for places to visit in Romania, follow @gabrielatravels as she writes a lot about amazing things to do there!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the tag, Nicky! :)

Fortunately, cooking with that grill emitted a little odor. That was a surprise to me. Thanks for the suggestion, I know @gabrielatravels. I'm still from Romania too, but much more static, when I'm in a place I'm trying to be exclusive and I fully exploit everything I think is worth saying and shown.

Haha I hope the odour wasn't too bad 😁 ah glad you already know her. I know what you mean about staying in one place. I've just come back from a long travel adventure and being in one place is a bit more suited to me I think 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

I am older and this is a reason for less movement and probably a little lazy too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07