A Visit to IKEA

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Another Friday! When you say Friday you say #MarketFriday and your shopping day. When you say Friday you think about @dswigle and her wonderful challenge!

I'm glad I'm not buying food this Friday. I'll go to a big store, all for the house and I'll even eat there. So today I didn't cook.

One Day at IKEA

5qhogz3nac.jpg

What can we do in a store like IKEA? Walk and see the merchandise or buy something for the house.

The host of this challenge, @dswigle, is getting used to having a flower picture at her #MarketFriday posting. I want to put a song on each post, a song that has some link to posting.

Please listen to the song as you look at the post. It will make this activity more enjoyable.


Source - click here if the video don't play

I have not been to Ikea for a long time. Now the need pushes me (need = my wife), we want to change the bed.

Up to bed (bedroom items) is a long way, we have a lot to see. I hope you are curious to see what this store offers, the world's most famous store for the needs of the home. Visitors are of all ages.

9seh7jcstb.jpg

o0h8zoepxc.jpg

ssnc7twhol.jpg

o1gobe3dyp.jpg

The store is very ingenious. You go through a kind of exhibition in which are displayed pieces of furniture, mounted as they are placed in an apartment. So you can find many ideas for home improvement.

Exposed sofas and armchairs, chairs ...

9g2d1qi3hf.jpg

77iifhpqs5.jpg

gtlas2scc9.jpg

02h8alu9qk.jpg

quz6mli3u9.jpg

Kitchens

hsxrajhtc1.jpg

aekqch8p2z.jpg

Bathrooms

7apsexe1ce.jpg

uq8ocllz37.jpg

Bedrooms

We finally got to the place we were looking for. We are looking for a particular bed I've seen in the store catalog.

elpix24lqk.jpg

4bfhehh4x8.jpg

That's it, I found it. I bought the bed and ready, we go to the house.

f80p1kb5hc.jpg

Before that, we go to the restaurant of the store because today we don't have time to cook.

6sbliresga.jpg

hj2hau8hy6.jpg

jw9qig7xp6.jpg

h2zdrgsn4i.jpg

The furniture in the Ikea shops have a feature. They need to be assembled when you get home. A real "joy"!

0jm81piqaz.jpg

6w6wy3sh1h.jpg

q5lz1k3uoz.jpg

ymf3vkep55.jpg

I succeeded. It was not as easy as I thought, but I did.

aqwjfru6xt.jpg

It's the end of the day and I can rest. This is the activity I like the most.

ir36xgnped.jpg

#MarketFriday and @dswigle.

steemit-border

drksbzlee7.png

Click Here For Details

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

I really enjoy perusing around Ikea! The first time I ever went into a store was in Landsberger Allee in Berlin. It was a new experience for me (it was years ago) and I remember thinking it was like a maze... you couldn't just walk across the store, there was a certain path you had to take. It was very different, but, I like the store.

The setting up of rooms is very similar to American Furniture Stores. They give us vision with putting whole rooms together so we can see what is possible to do with it. A nice concept in my opinion.

When you said that it was not as easy as you thought, I had to laugh. I will never forget buying a television stand for one of the rooms and spending hours trying to figure out how to put it together. (it was supposed to be a snap! So easy to do!) Ha! I will never believe them again. I have just come to the conclusion that I am not good with puzzles!

I like all the different rooms you showed me and they did put them together nicely. I am glad you got the bed together and the music has become your trademark, which I love! It was a perfect for this!! Were those swedish meatballs that you had at the cafeteria? I noticed the flag and took a guess!

Well, thank you as always for taking part in #MarketFriday and making it an awesome place! Also thank you for dropping the link!

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

Please forgive the delay, I guess now you know why I was busy these days.
Perhaps we are not good at puzzle but nor they on explanations and diagrams.
Thank you for understanding the reason why I put the music in every post and thank you for enjoying the music I chose. I love music very much (like you, I know that) but I have noticed that exclusive music posts do not really attract anyone. That's why I try this mix ...

It's a wonderful mix! I love that you put music in every post. I use it for some, but not all as I don't want to inundate with my flowers, same words, and everything. Haha!

It really adds a nice touch and you are right. Exclusive music posts do not do well, which I do not understand. Everyone loves music!

No worries about the delays. We all are running around busy and understand. The puzzle and Ikea. Yes! They love puzzles!

!tip

Thanks, @dswigle, Denise for friends, it's not like that? About music, I'm not so sure they like everyone. They probably do not have time for music.
As I said before, I also post for myself and put the music for my pleasure...as I'm sure you put the flowers for your pleasure.

Exactly! You are right. If I didn't post for me, I would surely be disappointed. Many of the people that used to read my post have long abandoned steemit. Sadly this takes a toll on the entire platform.

Yes you are right! Many have abandoned, and I feel the lack of some. I stay because of very few colleagues and because I feel that I need this exercise. However, my pessimistic side doesn't see a good future...

Well, there is hope in my soul! :)

I am optimistic that it will come back and then everyone that abandoned it in the bad times will come rushing back.

Two different views, I'd like you to be right.

🎁 Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Where Is The Love? Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Thank you very much, tipu and @dswigle.

beautiful place to share today

Thank you because you chose to see my post.

It is always challenging to assemble the furniture 😀
Those washbasins in the bathroom are produced in our factory. Sorry, but I can't miss to brag about 😀

Yes it is! You need to know better.
I'm glad to hear that those washbasins are made in the factory where you work. Congratulations! They are pretty expensive now, I'm thinking about the future to buy myself.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello
a long time without visiting you, life is complicated hehe
Ikea Do not you feel like a mouse in a cage?
always following the arrows haha
but they have nice things and I love to walk around
Happy Friday

I can say the same as you. I thought I did not see you for a long time. A mouse in a cage? Yes, you have right. I'm glad to see you again.

This is really a very good store there are a lot of goods. we bought a mattress there. the idea of ​​making whole rooms out of furniture is very good: it’s immediately obvious how the furniture will look at home. I hope that the new bed was very comfortable.

Today I've seen many dm stores. I didn't know there were so many. The bed is comfortable, of course.

Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Thank you, tipu and @dswigle!

Hi @bluemoon!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.513 which ranks you at #6282 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 44 places in the last three days (old rank 6326).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 274 contributions, your post is ranked at #109.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you for recommendations!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31