Again to the Market

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Nice Friday! When you say Friday you say #MarketFriday and your shopping day. When you say Friday you think about @dswigle and her wonderful challenge!

When I say Friday I have to go to the market. I have to buy to cook. I cook for pleasure ... please don't think my wife puts me. She would prefer not to cook because, she says, I do too much trouble in the kitchen. Yet she also likes what I cook.

The market I usually buy!

It's very nice to go to the market so close to home. That's because every time I go to the market I forget to buy something important and I have to go again.
It has happened to me three to four times a day.

Well, today the market was dominated by flowers. That's what happens in spring and autumn!

jrh6tmu8ls.jpg

Don't forget the hymn! So we have to be every Friday.


Source - click here if the video don't play

Back to flowers!

66f3jzw2u1.jpg

hpa15mkkmp.jpg

awsuhaum0n.jpg

jnztg9abcs.jpg

I've been looking to buy cabbage ...

e89gwezaap.jpg

bna1f608kz.jpg

... and I found fish!

It doesn't look very hygienic but it's wildand fresh. Fishermen come from time to time to sell what they have fished in the nearby lakes. I prefer to buy it because the fish is very tasty. This is called Carp Ten.

ibkbh30kl6.jpg

5m67txeas5.jpg

What have I seen new in the market? I made some photos through the window of a pet shop.

eesovx36of.jpg

k8sfdj851d.jpg

khezliud1i.jpg

Back to Shopping! I wanted some cheese and sour cream. It's a small store in the market that sells products from Sibiu, a very famous area for products made from sheep's milk. Cheese and sour cream. Also, sheep meat products.

osfv6o5nte.jpg

p7nyzobm1h.jpg

gx2pm3znew.jpg

I apologize ... the first photo appears a bit from a finger. Because of the speed with which I photographed, so I would not be noticed. See below what happens when I want to take photos as discreetly as possible. The quality of the photo is extremely poor. I'll still photography because I want to give a status and it's not a photographic contest(there is a mirror in front of me).

1ovy52pnkx.jpg

What else was in the market? Let's look in flight.

7vy0xp3nf8.jpg

egkf204ypd.jpg

2xu95um9re.jpg

mr3aomj19t.jpg

I think it's enough. I go home to cook.

f6ep94blvb.jpg

n6a6aguxbj.jpg

Let's show what can be done from a fish of one kilogram. I have to say that only me eat fish in our family.

bp92pc18ry.jpg

Fish soup

I use the head and a few pieces from the tail of the fish. In a saucepan I boil two potatoes, one carrot, one onion, one pepper and the fish.

s5a3k0vj4d.jpg

7qg3cragcv.jpg

va9ioda9zt.jpg

After boiling everything I mixed sour cream and egg yolk and mixed with soup. Then I added dill, salt and pepper. This is my soup, I improvised a bit but I really like it. I did everything in half an hour.

xcik4e1pq5.jpg

l49115b17n.jpg

gplf1m4hze.jpg

6n6a1lgrsu.jpg

Fried fish

That's easier to cook. It looks like fried potatoes (and not too). The remaining fish I cut the slices, rolled it in the flour and then fried in the oil. Sunflower oil. Simple!

wnaerqjx7l.jpg

grxvdfr7d8.jpg

9wjf0k25wy.jpg

givykge3am.jpg

I cook fast, don't you? The fried fish was ready in a quarter hour.

Anyway, what you've seen here is a rustic cooking mode and no desire for a good imagine, a cooking made by a man. If you want to see great recipes and presentations I recommend you to read @tikotiko's blog. A young and beautiful Greek girl ... she posts about travel also!

#MarketFriday and @dswigle.

steemit-border

drksbzlee7.png

Click Here For Details

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

I always look forward to your #MarketFriday posts. First, I know that I get to go undercover there with you. I know you do not like doing it, but, it is almost like a game by now... and you are getting good at it! Even your pictures are getting better.

I like to have a market close to home like that also. It is not too inconvenient if I have to go back for a missing item. Oh, my!! The words about always flowers! Wow. There is such an abundance of color here. The Autumn rules in flowers!

Thank you for the Friday music. It always makes me smile.

That is the way to buy fish. From hook to market. Fresh and ready to cook. I recognize the carp, but not the others. Oh, if it swims for a living, I am sure I would like it anyway. A nice little sideshow with the parrot and rabbit. He is a pretty little bird. Did he talk at all? I like the little stores in the Market area that carry specialty products, such as the sheep. Easier to find everything you need when it is one place. The cheese looks divine. I wonder if they will let me sample it??

I like the picture of you in the mirror. You really got some good shots this week, even in your speed mode. They really do have everything that anyone could want. A one-stop shopping trip.

Haha. I like that. You do cook fast and I didn't know the fish soup cooks so quick. I could be doing it wrong. Mine takes too much longer. I like the simple slice it and fry it to serve the fish. My family still does the fish on Friday just like when we were growing up. Even if you have it every day of the week, it was always fish on Friday. Rustic cooking is fine and usually pretty tasty. But, I will check out the other blog. Thank you.

Thank you so much, Dan @bluemoon for the wonderful demonstration and letting us tag along on the shopping. It is always a joy to read through your posts and thank you for taking the time to put one together for the #MarketFriday Challenge. I hope you have a wonderful week!

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

Thank you! If you put a title on your comment, it results in a bigger and better post than the many that I see here. It seems you've read my blog very carefully ... as usual. I'm sure you read all of them in #MarketFriday.

Bucharest is still a small town, my neighborhood is much smaller ... so everything is closer.

Fish, at least fresh water, boil in about 10 minutes. For the soup, first the vegetables for 15 minutes and then add the fish and the other ... in about 30 minutes it should be all cooked.

Thank you for the way you respond every time.

You are right about that. I do read all of the posts carefully as I really do like them and to give a courtesy to the people who spend hours putting these posts together for the challenge. I like that Bucharest is still small, although I always felt like it was a pretty major town in terms of the things it contains. I live on the outskirts of Washington, DC so I can have the city, but live in a much smaller area in terms of people.

Thank you for the tip on the fish. I am going to try it this way and see how well I do. That is a great deal to get a meal like that in 30 minutes!

Thank you! for the always kind comments and responses. They are always appreciated and it is a pleasure to get them.

You know, my big pleasure! Bucharest is small compared to Western cities or the US. Otherwise, there are more than two million inhabitants, it is the largest city in Romania.

"The Cure" knows well that Friday is the best :)

A great day at a very interesting market.

Greetings my friend

"The Cure" know a lot! I like them very much and I think you too. Thanks a lot!

such a lively market filled with much beauty

Thank you! I'm glad you saw beauty.

Great post, @bluemoon. A very well supplied market.
I was expecting to see a cabbage recipe (one of my favourite vegetables) and you posted the fish soup (my husband's number one dish). It is not fair but I forgive you due to the beautiful flower photos. 🙂
By the way, I like the bag you carried... I have hundreds of them. 😂

Well, thank you! Let me tell you a secret! I cooked the cabbage at the same time as the fish, but I preferred to show the fish because it was easier. Cabbage will be ... soon. Another secret: the recipes are adapted, not the classic ones. Often the result is not that good.
I'm delighted that your husband loves the fish soup (borsul de peste).
I use these bags for trash ... I'll borrow from you.

Yeap, my husband and the kids are huge fans of fish. Different dishes and species. We are eating fish on a daily basis. Well, they do. I like it but not as much as vegetables recipes.
Sure, when you're running out of bags, let me know. You know that saying: every Romanian has a bag full of...bags. 😂

Well, I think the husband and the children make a good choice. Unfortunately, good fish is rare.
As for the bags, I think you know that this pleasure will soon be cut ... fortunately.

Luckily I have a friend who owns a fish farm. So whenever I need fresh trout, I make a call. 🙂

The bags... I really hope plastic will become a rara avis. I'm not scared as I already have a stock of these new eco bags. 😁

Friends! It's great to have friends!
As for the bags, I knew you could do it! "Taurus" always handles the bags.

autumn flowers!!!! I really like these !!!! if my husband went with you to the market, he too would not have passed by the fish :)))) I don’t cook fish at all, but my husband cooks it very tasty and he loves fish soup but he cooks it without sour cream. the husband cooks the fish without using butter at all. he rolls the fish in the spices and puts it on the onion rings. fish stewed under the lid for 15-20 minutes. then pour it with lemon juice and soy sauce. Om-Nom-nom :)))

Thanks for your husband's recipe. I think it's very tasty and I'll try to do the same...is a Mediterranean recipe, I think. My fish is not from the ocean, it's a sweet fish ... must eat with garlic and polenta.

Yes, it is delicious with garlic and polenta! my husband makes the dish polenta delicious. I like it very much

I'm glad I'm the only polenta maker. Congratulations to your husband!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Once again, thanks!

Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Thank you very much, Denise!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16