Driving to Darlington with a little Market Friday thrown in by me 🚙 @c0ff33a ☕️

in #marketfriday6 years ago

While this is for the most part a speeded up dashcam footage post, I'm sneaking in very small #MarketFriday by @dswigle to share the coffee shop I was visiting to fit their commercial espresso machine ready for opening in a few weeks.

The journey started well, I set off just after the morning rush hour to avoid the traffic jams and it gave me chance to drop my boy off at school for a change. But I soon hit a big jam that took some time to get through.

The hold up was caused by a Police car and road cleaner vehicle blocking one lane of the roundabout - you see them at the end of the above clip. Why they were there is just bizarre though - if you look at the picture below

pigs.png

In front of the Police are two things laid at the side of the road - they are dead Pigs! Now in the UK pigs don't just roam freely on the street - in fact you would have to visit a farm in the country to see a pig. I have only ever seen Pigs at Zoo's or open farms you can visit. So to have two dead ones at the side of the road is a mystery, they also looked long dead - these were not live and run over - they were well dead when they got to this position. My guess is they either fell off a slaughter vehicle taking the roundabout too quick, or they were dumped by a food selling establishment that had not been able to use them before they went bad.

Once past that little hold up it's onto the motorway and some clear running. Darlington is an hour and a half drive, around 83 miles. Let's take a look at my route.

Slow and steady wins the race and gives me good fuel economy, if I stick to 70mph (which is the maximum speed on UK motorways anyway 😉) I can get 60mpg out of the frugal Diesel engine in my reasonably priced French SUV. Best I have managed was 64mpg but that was slip streaming a big van (so it cleared the air for me) at 65mph. Anyway 60mph is pretty good considering I have over 100kg of equipment in the boot.

And we arrive in Darlington. I parked outside the town centre because it is Pedestrianised, so I walked to find the shop and work out the route to get nearest to it. They normally close the streets to traffic at this time of day, but the bollard is still down today so I was able to park very close to the shop.

IMG_2857.JPG

Not outside it though, because it is down this narrow alley!

IMG_2858.JPG

And here is the new coffee shop, it's still being built and they have not got the shop sign up yet.

IMG_2860.JPG

And the coffee machine and grinder in position, my customer was very happy with his new machine and now they can make their own coffee while finishing building the coffee shop. The rectangular water boiler between the coffee machine and grinder my customer had bought, but he wasn't sure how to connect the water supply. I had all the fittings with me so I hooked it up for him taking a feed from the pipes I had used to connect the water up for his coffee machine, including an isolater valve so he could turn the water off to the boiler if he needed to. This made him even happier - one less job while finishing his shop.

2 hours all in to get the equipment in the shop, connect it all up and get it tested and running for him. Now it's time to drive out of the centre and back to work.

A steady drive back as well. So that was my Friday trip out, you can watch all the dashcam footage below with some cool tunes - UTAH SAINTS to star with that takes me back to my teenage years.



Some of my previous posts you might have missed


Sublime Sunday

The C0ff33 Vlog 4th May 2018
Kolegas contest Hands by @c0ff33a ☕️





Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

For the simplest way to upvote and promote your work, log into SmartSteem it’s the smartest way to get your work noticed.

Join Steemfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes. It’s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return to the favour.

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr

Sort:  

You got a 31.35% Upvote and Resteem from @ebargains, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers!

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @ebargains today and earn more on curation rewards!

A full-fledged struggle, struggling to get a cup of coffee, is this we can say that we are addicted to coffee, or just simply enjoy the pleasure of a cup of coffee with a cigarette accompanied. The enjoyment of coffee is second to none, i like coffee

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

A quick car
I'm afraid of speed so much
I wish you all the best

You got a 1.72% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @c0ff33a!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Field trip wit the c0ff33a :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by c0ff33a from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

You have been defended with a 71.63% upvote!
I was summoned by @c0ff33a.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17