Market Fridays with @dswigle

Hey everyone, have you heard of #marketfriday with @dswigle? If not where have you been? Head over to her blog here and post a #marketfriday entry https://steemit.com/@dswigle and https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@dswigle/market-friday-leans-into-the-harvest-season

20181030_142742.jpg

We have many 'informal traders' here in South Africa, here we have a chap selling awesome South African art, both paintings and sculptures (yes solid wood tables are sculptures)

A couple of Persian carpets too (Not too sure those are South African though?)

20181030_142752.jpg

20181030_142745.jpg

20181030_142749.jpg

Here we have an incredible massive painting done by a famous South African artist Paul Munro featured here before!
20181030_142801.jpg

From solid wood tables, Persian rugs to famous South African Artists all in this creative little market and what better location than outside one of South Africa's top retail chainstore Pick n Pay.

20181030_144206.jpg

It's the weekend baby and I trust you have a good one ;)

Cheer$;)

Sort:  

Hi @craigcryptoking! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Far too kind thanks again much appreciated x

Wow! This is a very nice and big gallery! I’ll find time to do market Friday post!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes! Girl just wanna have fun! So that is my only job at the weekend.

This chap certainly was paying attention in merchandising class. Could he have picked a better spot than that where the foot traffic moves like a repetitive heartbeat? I am only surprised that Pic and Pay don't give him the heave-ho. It looks like he is on the sidewalk to the entryway. I wouldn't have guessed that was allowed, but, he obviously knows his rights. He looks all comfortable and at ease in his chair.

Paul Munro comes by his talent honestly, although his father never achieved the fame nor skill that he has, that was who encouraged him at an early age. I thought he was the artist who literally walked Africa, him and his dog so I looked it up. He did a showing here I see years ago, so his status is quite impressive for this gentleman to be hawking his artwork outside of a gallery.

Oh, throw me one of those Persian rugs. Are they real? Give it the Persian Rug test. :)

This was a great post and if you can find a way to mail that harvest table and chair set, I'd love it. These little pop-up places are the best and I love when I come across them like this.

Thanks for taking the time and effort to put it together. It is awesome and I appreciate it!

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

Wow Denise you really know your art history! I studied art and I don't know enough about our South African artists. I so enjoy reading your comments. While I'm not crazy about Persian rugs I can appreciate the work. But I agree with you about the harvest table and chair @dswigle. Love wood work! Great perspective on a real African flavoured market @craigcryptoking. Good going my brother, maybe you should add your beautiful woodwork to these markets?!

Hi @craigcryptoking!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.504 which ranks you at #6313 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 55 places in the last three days (old rank 6368).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 288 contributions, your post is ranked at #159.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14