Market Friday – Checking Out SPROUTS!

in #marketfriday6 years ago

Welcome to my #marketfriday and today we are going to check out a new store that just opened about a mile up the road from me! Thank you @dswigle for #marketfriday and you can see Denise’s latest Market Friday post here!

SPROUTS is located at 803 Goucher Blvd in Towson, Maryland. This is their second Maryland store and, evidently, one of many across the US. I had not heard of them before this store opened but, as most of you know, it’s not like I get out a whole lot..lol!

1ogdide9ag.jpg

They are advertised as a Farmer’s Market store and I guess I can see that from some of their offerings. They have mostly store brand items but do offer some name brand items as well.

8s37io0d87.jpg

As soon as I walked in, I was greeted by this colorful fruit display which I could not turn down picking up some blueberries and strawberries.

poflp7hyow.jpg

To my left was the bakery and deli. Good thing I had just had breakfast before arriving!

3lu5ylru9s.jpg

Now this is a nice selection of cheeses! But wait…

o52gzldh0d.jpg

…there is even more!

fqla1erm5i.jpg

There is a small fish market and butcher shop.

qmr2e0901g.jpg

There was a good size home health care area. Lots of vitamins and personal care items.

sjx9m4y70s.jpg

Lots of different kinds of butters including peanut, almond and cashew. Some jellies and preserves but no black raspberry.

9nyd6kg07m.jpg

They had some really nice looking fresh produce.

kpojmwoeb1.jpg

1gnrh39zah.jpg

96d6e41ojo.jpg

I saw this orange cauliflower which I had never seen before.

fxztx95u9q.jpg

I was very impressed with their large bulk foods area.

1pf1bcv6q7.jpg

zcr30b4l8l.jpg

They had many different kinds of spices and some in bulk size also.

yp5s10gvp5.jpg

I just had to check out the chips for any interesting flavors before checking out.

49djbi56gd.jpg

Wait! One more! Who knew there were so many different eggs available here?!

iq3hfit05x.jpg

Okay! Now I’m done!!

Wishing everyone a Happy Market Friday!!

86ea2dyu0d.png

10t0fnrxjj.png

anonyvoterlogo.JPG

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Hi @deerjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

The market is very good, I really liked the market such as this, because it clean with different traditional markets.

Thanks @alhidayat! It was very open and clean! The employees were especially nice and helpful!

Yeah right, i like that

Me too! 😊

so beautiful just like the mall here in Ghana.thanks for sharing @deerjay

Awesome market post! I want to go grocery shopping there. Everything looked amazing. Did you buy anything good?

Thank you @ilsaione!! I bought some fruits and cashews..all yummy!! :)

I love cashews! Those are one of my favorite nuts, besides pistachios! I don't know what it is about them. And then pecans come in a close third!

You sound like me..I love all those..and brazil nuts!!

Oh my! And macadamia nuts! Come to think of it, I'm trying to think if there's a nut out there I don't like. I think peanuts are a little overrated but most of them I love!

Lol..I was thinking the same thing..I love most also! :)

I love Sprouts! We don’t have any around me for as much as I know, but when I visit my family in Arizona that’s where we go grocery shopping!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the comment.

I love your Sprouts! It has an amazing amount of freshness running throughout the entire store! I will admit, I would have bitten on those strawberries and blueberries if they met me at the door like that! Wow! That is great marketing on their part.

The yellow cauliflower for only $1.99? Holy Moly! Either an overabundance of them in harvesting or a doorbuster. I will go with overstock. They cannot afford to let them get old. Sell them cheap and keep the customers!

I went shopping for three things the other day and came home with six bags. I was starving when I got in the store and they had just finished baking the bread and cookies and well, everything looked good! Oh, dear God! Never again!

The entire produce section there was some of the best I have ever seen. I swear to God. I have never been to a Sprouts, but now, this has made me want to get there ASAP.

I know there is one around here! I don't live too far from you! ;) Thank you so much for putting this wonderful post together and sharing it with us on #MarketFriday! Much appreciated!

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

Thanks Denise!! I wish I had gotten more of those strawberries but they aren't far so a return trip would be great. They had some great prices on some things and meh on others. Gonna have to start checking their circular for the deals.
I can't believe you went to the store hungry! No wonder you came back with six bags but, hopefully, you got some stuff that will store easily! 😊

Awesome market! I would love this. Just because they have orange cauliflower for $1.99! If I buy cauliflower it is weeks old and plain old white for $8 ahead!

Thank you @cecicastor! I know..I could not believe the price and it looked so fresh. Around here it is closer to 4.00 at other stores and spotted terribly.

I love Sprouts!! :D This is my main store I shop at ;) It's just pretty expensive there

Thanks Nadine! I'd never heard of them before. I noticed that some items were about the same or higher than where I go now so I wouldn't do my regular shopping there.

Yea I usually only get stuff from there where I don't find anywhere else. We don't have a lot of grocery stores around here so Sprouts is great for me :)

I just moved to the new area and I have Sprouts right across the street. I never been to Sprouts before and love it now! Their fresh produce most definitely better compare to Ralphs and stay fresh longer. Love it

Thank you @ruta! The produce there looked phenomenal! I would definitely return for that! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39