Market FridaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #marketfriday5 years ago (edited)

Market Friday with @dswigle
An old fashioned scale

I mostly visit the same market in Port Louis on a weekly basis. There are other markets but this one is just convenient for me when I'm in the city.

Patti-pans, some bigger than my hand

A view from the top

My super efficient plastic saving Morsbag that I use for market shopping

Some fresh locally grown tomatoes at Rs25/pound?

A local vendor trying to sell me some pumpkin🎃

Some fresh herbs

Vendor prepping some fruit for selling

Locals shopping at the market

An array of fruit and vegetables

Most of the fruit and vegetables one find at the local markets are grown locally on the island. I enjoy the markets although the noise levels can be somewhat unbearable at times with vendors pushing their wares in your face hoping to convince you to buy from them.

WorldMap banner.jpg

Banner created by @derekrichardson

Posted using Partiko Android
Photos my own*

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=dkkarolien
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=market-friday-p6ectlqy


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

wow, just wow.. the fruits look's so fresh. I can tell by their colours. Old fashioned scale? I think most of that kind of scsle. you have a great walk

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the Resteem @dswigle 😏☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! This is such a wonderful market! I am sure the sound of silence is something that you crave as you walk through the market, and having goods pushed in your face, hoping you will buy them ... Well, I have been there too. But, I can say that if they didn't do this, chances are they wouldn't make the money they need to stay afloat, so I tolerate it.

at least everything looks so fresh and yummy! I wouldn't mind taking a stroll around the market myself!

The bag to carry your goods in is awesome! Doing your part to cut down on the trash of this world. Thank you and thank you for being a part of #MarketFriday!

I appreciate the time and effort of posting into the challenge!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

🎁 Hi @dkkarolien! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16