Let's Have A Drink On MarketFriday

in #marketfriday5 years ago

My today's topic will be a funny and unusual one, I'm going to post about wine and other drinks. Why is that funny and unusual? Because I don't really drink and hardly ever buy liquor. However, this does not mean I don't like looking at the shelves full of wonderfully designed bottles.

Today is Friday, which of course means #MarketFriday hosted by my dear friend @dswigle and this is my entry.

IMG_20181113_122955a.jpg

What you can see here is the famous Romanian brand called Beciul Domnesc. There are two types of wine displayed there: Pinot Noir and Merlot.

IMG_20180920_105152aa.jpg

This photo was taken in September last year, that's the period when wines are displayed like this. On the right side of the photo you can see the white vine which is Muscat Ottonel, a dessert wine, a sweet one.

IMG_20180315_123413a.jpg

Busuioaca de Bohotin, another famous wine which originates from the Bohotin region, in Southeast Iaşi County, Romania.

IMG_20180315_123530a.jpg

Jidvei is a commune in Alba county, Romania although when you say Jidvei, people think about wine first, then maybe the place, but I'm not sure about the second :) You can see Pinot Grigio (I have no idea why in Italian), Gewürztraminer and Sauvignon Blanc.

IMG_20180315_123700a.jpg

Palinca, which is a fruit brandy. These are made of plum (Țuică de prune) and are very famous in Romania.

IMG_20180315_123706a.jpg

steemit-border

Check out my #SevenDaysOutside Challenge!

1nap82ea0l.jpg

These are the days and the categories:
#WindowMonday – Windows
#DoorTuesday – Doors
#RustArtWednesday – Rust
#GateThursday – Gates
#StatueFriday – Statues
#BrickSaturday – Bricks (bricks only, no pavement elements or cobblestones please)
#StreetlampSunday – Street Lamps

Make sure you write a description of the photo you are posting. Share as much details as you can, like where that statue is placed (in a park, at a museum), what it represents etc. Make it enjoyable.

Use the #sevendaysoutside tag along with the daily tag and tag me, @erikah!

Goes without saying that you can only use your own photos. No paintings, no drawings, no digital art please! There is no prize here, this is just for fun.

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

Vote for @good-karma witness

Sort:  

I don't even remember when was the last time I had a drink. For some reason I always forget to buy it... @ewkaw says its because I really don't wanna drink but I want to get drunk... maybe the universe doesn't want me to have alcohol... or its just me and my clueless self ahahah

OMG OMG OMG...
You just had to tag me here!! :P

ahahahah lots of booze!!

Giiimmeeeee :P

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you!

Awesome photos, @erikah. Great contribution for #MarketFriday!

I like red wine but I really dislike white wine. Don't really know why...

Thanks for sharing!

Thank you very much! I'm not much of a drinker but if I have to choose something, I choose something sweet, regardless of the colour :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by erikah from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Many thanks!

You got a 12.09% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @erikah!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Thank you!

I do find it a little unusual you're going to post about wine because I know that you do not drink. However oh, I agree that even I love to take pictures of the beautiful bottles and how they display them with the flavor of Art and Grace.

I cannot tell you how many times I go in just to see they have it set up some of their displays. And I will tell you that my mom and I would buy beutiful bottles at Christmas to give to some of the guests that came to our house. At a different time in my life oh, it was common to give a bottle as a gift. I really don't see as much of that now, perhaps because so many people no longer drink? Or perhaps economic reasons? I'm not sure but it is not in the same customary fashion as when I was growing up.

I love the first display that you have and it's really pleasing to the eye to see how they display them in September. I know that when I was in Romania I drank a lot of different wines from Romania, it was a most pleasing experience at the time. Now I probably would only sit them because I'm not that much of a drinker. I do remember that there was a plum something that I liked very much. I'm sure that's not a really good explanation of what it was but I do remember that Plum had something to do with it. LOL

I also love the very last picture with the very decorated bottles. I can only imagine giving one of those as a gift as they are so pretty. Thank you so much for bringing this to us because, despite the fact that you don't drink, you certainly photograph these bottles most beautifully. I appreciate all the time and effort it takes to put these together. I hope you have a most wonderful weekend and thank you for being part of Market Friday!

Upped and steemed

!tip

I'm always admiring you for these wonderful long comments, these certainly quality as a post :) I wish my English would be better to be able to write more longer replies.

You're right, this is highly unusual from me because I don't drink, however I like to admire the design and creativity of the makers, which, as you can see, worth to be admitted. That's why I visit these shelves from time to time and take photos. I believe there is plenty to show when it comes to alcohol.

You most likely had palinca or tuica in Romania, which is made of plum and can be very strong. I hate it 😀 (just being honest), I always say no when I'm offered, no matter who is going to be mad at me. It's too strong for me and I see no point in torturing myself with it.

You know, there's a custom here, especially at the countryside, guests are welcomed with drinks and it's rude to say no. So I have to fight each time and explain why I don't drink. Some understand, others don't care, they try to force me to drink but I never do. It's an extremely bad and damaging habit, there are many alcoholics because of this.

Anyway, it's a pleasure to take photos for your challenge and I'm really looking forward to the next fair which will be a flower market for welcoming spring and will probably take place in three weeks.

Till then, thank you again for your help and support and have a great weekend 😊🤗

🎁 Hi @erikah! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you.

Hello @erikah, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you very much for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83