Random Things From The Craft Market

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Today I'm going to show you random things from the craft market that may have nothing in common, except that these were displayed to be sold at the same market.

IMG_20190226_111120a.jpg

Let's start with a little bit of fun. It said on the label that these are ties, American style. It was a bit funny but then I remembered that I've seen such ties wore by cowboys and then I remembered we have a friend from the great plains of Texas :D I'm not going to tag him but a few of you might know who I am talking about.

I've tried to figure out what these are made of. My best guess is a ceramic or wooden disc and the rest is hand painted. You can choose a cat if you're a cat guy, different kind of flowers, butterflies or dragons. No cows though :)

IMG_20190226_110839a.jpg

These flower decorations look nice at first as you can see a ceramic little shoe with a lovely orchid. While I appreciate the little ceramic shoes as it requires certain skills to make a nice one, the orchids are cut and placed into a glass tube filled with water to let the flowers live another week or two.

IMG_20190226_111253a.jpg

Framed dry flowers. These are interesting, we were collecting and drying flowers when we were kids but that was nothing like this. Maybe one day, when I'll have plenty of free time, I'll do a flower composition on paper made of dry flowers, a big bouquet of colorful and different flowers.

IMG_20190226_111235a.jpg

The last photo of the day with a few handmade, flower like mărțișoare, which is a spring welcoming symbol in Romania. If you don't know what I'm talking about, please check out my last #MarketFriday posts.

This is my entry to #MarketFriday hosted by our dear friend Denise, @dswigle.

Sort:  

Well I am so glad that you got to show me some random things for your crafts market and it doesn't matter if they have nothing in common, because as you know oh, I am the queen of eclectic.

Those first ones are string ties but, boy howdy! I have never seen any that look like that! I'm thinking that that is how they are depicted in their minds, but I lived in Texas and I don't remember ever seeing any like that. Although I have to admit, I would guess that they're made out of ceramic or clay or porcelain and then painted on oh, that would be my best guess but I don't think they're wood.

I like the little ceramic shoes and they would make a nice little vase to put flowers in. The orchids placed in the tubes is a great idea. I forgot about doing that! My aunt does the most amazing dry flowers like that and she made me a framed picture which I treasure! I have flowers I have dried some flowers and I am hoping to do something with them, I have pressed them already. I absolutely adore those pressed flowers and they are probably the best thing in this market. Of course I love all of the craft markets but I really do love the dried flowers. And your handmade flowers are always beautiful. A wonderful symbol of Romania.

Thank you for taking the time and effort to photograph and make a post for the challenge. It is much appreciated!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

!tip

I am the one who has to say thank you for running this challenge for so long and teaching us to value what it's sold on these markets. I enjoy participating in this challenge and am always looking forward to find something new that I can post. These are new to many people and I hope I can continue my work.

I'm already looking forward to the next one, which should happen soon, at the beginning of next month I guess, after orthodox Easter holidays I believe. Oh boy, I already have a list with what I want and I really want a wooden spoon rest (or two) in my kitchen when I cook because I miss that!

So thank you for your support and generosity again and I'll be back with new photos soon 😉😁

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I appreciate your support!

Maybe they do not have a lot in common but they are all so colorful and cool

Thank you @tattoodjay, I'm glad you like them :)

How could I not like them so fun and perhaps whimsical

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by erikah from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you!

You got a 6.06% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @erikah! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 45 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

I really appreciate the support.

🎁 Hi @erikah! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday Spring To Life Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72