Handmade Spring Welcoming Symbols for MarketFriday

in #marketfriday5 years ago (edited)

Today is Friday, which obviously means #MarketFriday hosted by my dear friend @dswigle, Denise.
If you've missed my previous posts about this spring welcoming tradition, please check them out to see what it is about.

Going through my folder of photos I discovered a few more photos featuring handmade products, so these always come first, thus it's time for me to post them, before the others. I guess it's going to be summer when I finish posting these spring welcoming products :D

IMG_20190226_111434a.jpg

These are hand painted and was happy to see snowdrops on them as that's one of the spring symbols. You can find one for each and every taste, even with your name on it if you are lucky, or with a "Mother" inscription in Romanian.

IMG_20190226_111429a.jpg

These are also handmade, hand painted but more complex, the price is more than double than for the others.

IMG_20190226_111429a1.jpg

I'm cropping the previous photo here so you can see the details. I guess it's safe to say these are unique as I don't think you can find two identical even if some are similar. Artists always find a way to make it different.

IMG_20190226_111656a.jpg

These are new to me, haven't seen them last year. These are made of resin and each one contains a dry flower.

IMG_20190226_111702a.jpg

In polymer chemistry and materials science, resin is a solid or highly viscous substance of plant or synthetic origin that is typically convertible into polymers. Resins are usually mixtures of organic compounds. source

IMG_20190226_111731a.jpg

Here's a close-up photo so you can see what I'm talking about.

I was so happy to see these. Resin is in my mind for some time now. I've seen a documentary once about a family living in Australia, collecting shells from the beach and making tiles using resin. That was something that immediately caught my attention and can't forget it. I'm going to try it out once, just have to find the time to learn how to do it. Basically you can do anything with it if you have a little bit of imagination and you do it right.

IMG_20190226_111523a.jpg

These have nothing to do with the spring welcoming tradition but they looked great, could not leave without taking a photo. I came home and could not forget them, so went back the next day to buy some and surprise, surprise, didn't like them, so i came home empty handed.

This is it for today. if you want to join, check out @dswigle's post here Market Friday goes to the Kite Festival

Sort:  

Thank you for including the handmade art at the craft Market in all of the parts on your post. I think that it is worth a look to see them all and especially in their entirety like this. I am so fortunate that you found more photos Abyss Craft Market! You know I can never get enough of those handmade Goods. You spoil me and I'm so happy about that!

As I have said before, I know that people sometimes complain about High prices at craft fairs. But, I know firsthand how much time and effort, as well as the joy, is spent making these Goods. So, when I go to these, I met bargain a little tiny bit, but for the most part, not too much profit is added to the price.

How beautiful the snowdrops are can I guess I forget that is one of the spring symbols. There really are so many different kinds for so many different tastes. Whenever I go to these things it never seems like they have my name. I really love the more complex ones, even though they are double the price they are exquisite to look at. The flowers! Aren't they amazing that people can make these!? The ones with the dried flowers encapsulated in resin? They're really unique and I actually think they're quite pretty the close-up shot really shows it off well and I think that I'm sold! It looks like they also added a little bit of glitter to make it even fancier. I hope that you get a chance to try it out and you show it off to us!

I know that you decided you did not like the items in the last picture, however I can tell you that they took an awesome shot! I'm glad you shared that with us and I am happy that you did not buy it after all because you would have been very unhappy with it. Thank you for always taking the time and effort to put together a market Friday. It is so much appreciated! As always, I hope that you are having an amazing day and looking forward to the rest of the week!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

#tip 0.20

Sorry for the late reply but here I am.

You're right, people are complaining about the price and have no idea bout the amount of work that goes into these wonderful artworks. Now that we are talking about this topic, I've remembered when I was visiting the craft market, different vendors were asking me what I'm looking for and also offering a discount in case I'm buying multiple products. Guess who were these vendors? These were distributors, selling products that were not handmade. They most likely were working with a larger margin so they could have afforded a discount.

Artists on the other hand were not offering discounts because they know the value of their work. You're a creative person and you know how much it means.

Thank you very much for your support dear Denise! See you on Friday and I'm waiting for the next fair to take another 400 - 500 photos to bore you and other MarketFriday users with them 😁

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Many thanks.

I am so glad that you reminded me that it is Market Friday!! Just stopping by to tell you that the next Garden Corner is up and that you got @SBI :)
https://steemit.com/gardening/@sustainablelivin/sustainablelivin-1554492442396-garden-corner-2--452019

Sorry, was in the wrong account :( but the upvote is much better from that one 🤪

Thank you so much! It's a great honour for me 🙂
Thank you again for your support!

You are welcome :)

My pleasure, I'm glad I could help 😃
And thank you for letting me know about the next garden corner round! I won't miss it 😉

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by erikah from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you!

You got a 7.65% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @erikah! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 45 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Thank you very much for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28