MarketFriday - Asiatique The Riverfront in Bangkok - Part II

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Last week on my #wednesdaywalk around Bangkok i was just about to be showered down by this huge monsoon black cloud blanketing the whole of Bangkok's sky luckily i found myself near this massive shopping mall called the Asiatique Riverfront Mall.


l99ok6i29g.jpg

orq6qi36lr.jpg

These Buddhist figures painted on this wood just outstanding.

6anlzkgcyy.jpg

7evnnzyb2y.jpg

36zm9o2b0u.jpg

Asiatique Riverfront Market complex was Bangkok's first large scale riverside project combining shopping, dining, sightseeing, activities and events under one roof.


fz5b1e73m9.jpg

e0zm9j1ypp.jpg

Kids and Baby cloths just so cute.

07trnzsist.jpg

2kavnuk60i.jpg

x84stty0cz.jpg

In this post i am going to bring you the rest of the actual market stalls not including all the restaurants or activity sections which i could easily make another 2 posts from this huge complex.


5sxscby1ar.jpg

ita0b7lf3d.jpg

Beautiful colored lights for any occasion.

ajrlxrq7s0.jpg

kulbji4p61.jpg

1utcbrhpd6.jpg

This market complex has so much packed in here that i am sure anyone coming here would not be disappointed there is something here for everyone check out all these fruit and flower shaped aromas that you can hang in your bathrooms or around the house to give you that juicy odor.


q6rhlacue6.jpg

dpzcdtv3dm.jpg

g0n2vv8o4k.jpg

They also make them that you can use to wash yourself with these odor soaps.


68v5xonh5a.jpg

9cqc7ik4jx.jpg

kub2iojhwx.jpg

Then you have all the aroma oils for massaging into you body after a hard day at work or the oils that you can burn to give you those lovely smell around the house.


767fslkb8v.jpg

g6f2v0xsfb.jpg

wgzqjx6s71.jpg

8nym4avqsc.jpg

And every woman's dream to have a bottle opener like this hidden around the house somewhere....hehe :)


355psylmy8.jpg

ed9iz3ssvr.jpg

This stall had so many interesting wooden items all made from trees that had died of and have been recycled into a wine case or flower pot holder all pretty cool to have around the house.


zwhi8ebtfb.jpg

y8x3hqeqfw.jpg

epmb4r5wlw.jpg

4crfvhux8b.jpg

Anyone for Tea's or Coffee many brands to chose from here.


iw5qnst8yj.jpg

5b2sspcl0w.jpg

Handbags anyone any shape or size made from Bamboo soft cottons or Nylon.


7mqaqbr0jq.jpg

lsv02rewox.jpg

s61ieaau29.jpg

7en7sg4279.jpg

w9p82qs97w.jpg

vhid143kn0.jpg

aq0a0gccb6.jpg

Some jewelry to go with the Handbags.


ylgaaidau7.jpg

vwfhj9abb6.jpg

I saw all these little painted elephant having a race around the table.


jfgimvbb37.jpg

8b4q9r0vdz.jpg

Beautiful little glass stone elephant key-rings great little gifts.


oqgs0x0sco.jpg

fb7akdpxus.jpg

I think these were ash-trays they make good ornaments also.


q519oihbp5.jpg

werbqubw3y.jpg

hv4thxttwz.jpg

More Handbags made with Alligator skin and Leather.


p8lekgosg3.jpg

nnw9rg91zn.jpg

9j2535esbr.jpg

uppk2p2hgj.jpg

These hand made and painted Tea Pot Sets were just amazingly colorful and the Genies lamps outstanding.


pt9slnl9o7.jpg

jxgo3hiyps.jpg

durug0rq6v.jpg

fcraedqrmd.jpg

A lot of the products here are from the Himalayas , Tibetan and Nepal that's why we are seeing lots of tremendous work of art here and they love there Elephants.


35wylolnhx.jpg

oms42mwsdg.jpg

Also these birds were a work of art made in brass and coated with silver paint very light in weight and unbreakable awesome ornaments.


a6s4orlzqu.jpg

vjz81sw5x5.jpg

g0rthwerpw.jpg

zcu3z3m1t5.jpg

Beautiful Silk made in Thailand and India you can have anything made by choosing what color silk material you would like.


ajyiek8jlz.jpg

4ifhj3tsr0.jpg

ccxvwvxiz6.jpg

lk4udfe2xd.jpg

Anyone for Muay Thai boxing gear at your disposal.


yon8h6ewct.jpg

71ovm2k7vs.jpg

6bqbe1bzec.jpg

h62spg9tc1.jpg

Indian feathers peace hoop there is a name for these but sorry it's just not coming to me.


ahv8mfbmzu.jpg

c616gzoqmx.jpg

xwzu6d3o8f.jpg

ihspskiwld.jpg

Some tall Giraffes to fill in some corners in your rooms.


pjn8cpjod8.jpg

ipzxcnyn0r.jpg

94njnj2avr.jpg

This silverware store was just stunning all hand made silverware from knives , forks , spoons , fruit bowls , mixing bowls and the list goes on this store was a joy to investigate.


h83j9izzsd.jpg

fnlm64vwea.jpg

htx2zs6zvg.jpg

6xo1wnm9zq.jpg

k8wjottb6l.jpg

Check out this giant Fork and Spoon.


cmszzanu6x.jpg

wu32wujglb.jpg

ncf9efa2qn.jpg

qlfc8v3rox.jpg

I do think this is one of the best most modern market in Thailand every stall having it's own quality and design worthwhile a visit if you ever find yourself in Bangkok.


jd493tswwi.jpg

5mgo0qts6o.jpg

c8yny1fvfg.jpg

p7hfi87sjy.jpg

z5vfccle9l.jpg

gxi6sewo9z.gif

Asiatique The Riverfront in Bangkok.

Address: 2194 Charoen Krung Rd, Khwaeng Wat Phraya Krai, Khet Bang Kho Laem, Krung Thep Maha Nakhon 10120

Hours: Opens 10am ⋅ Closes 12am

Phone: 092 246 0812

1w7qxd17oz.png

o0s3mikf8p.png

Thank you @dswigle for giving us the opportunity to show of our countries markets on @marketfriday it is certainly a very knowledgeable subject to see what our neighboring countries can bring to us.

x1ezmfj9xx.png

2vdbaldy6i.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @elsaenroute and earned you a reward, in form of a 100% upvote and a resteem. Your work really stands out! Your article now has a chance to get featured under the appropriate daily topic on our TravelFeed blog.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord

Thank you once again for your support @travelfeed much appreciated :)

These photos make me feel very drunk and dizzy!

I hope your feeling better today...lol :)

Wow, this is total creative work full of amazing beauty. I just couldn't stop watching the photos. It is truly a lovely market day. Happy weekend @hangin

Thank you @mcsamm it is truly one awesome market you just don't know where to look first when you enter this market. Thank you for your kind words and you have a great weekend also :)

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub & #positivexposure

You can see our daily report in this link

Thank you @phototalent for featuring my photo...Cheers :)

OMG did you cliick on everything in teh markets?? LOL woohoo sopping; i doo love them lighst, grab me one or 6 ;)
thansk for feeding us, we do love a great shopping snack..or 10 ;)
great post :D

Haha...What a awesome market this was i couldn't stop clicking away i think i have about 1,000 photos from this market but i picked the best just for you....lol :)

ha ah weee can see that ;) LOL
ok you got 100 clicks, buut the big quoestion is; hoow much did you buyyy? LOL
aww arnt you juust to nice ;)

I didn't buy anything this time but it will be a place i will go shopping when i move into my new condo in the near future :)

How can you ; NOT buy??? like i would have came hoem with the hole store ;)
aww you guys are moving?? woohoo

Yep moving later this year and that is one market i will be going back to so many goodies :)

What a fantastic market! I would spend way too much if I ever visited it. The Indian feather things are called dream catchers, by the way. I love your market posts. So colorful and shiny and busy!

Thank you so much my friend and thanks for filling me in with the correct name this market was truly a gem to see :)

Amazing post and photos @hangin!! So many beautiful and colorful items! I think I will stick with my Corona bottle opener though..lol! It did say "must buy"...so did you...lol?! Thanks for such a beautiful post, I enjoyed seeing so many cool items!! 🙂

Thank you @deerjay it was a very colorful market to be walking through....haha...na i gave the bottle opener a miss to not my thing....lol :)

You are welcome @hangin!! :)

Cheers :)

Holy moly sir hangin! Are you trying to set a record to see how many photos you can get on one post?? jeez..but what a stupendous variety of stuff there, wow. Let me guess..you didn't spend a penny right?

Happy Market Friday! Who knew that you are post would still be up, unanswered? And it's so long and all alone! That in itself is worth the triple tips.

This was such an incredible Market I think I read the post over probably five or six times because each time I want to start writing about it I would read it all over again and then I wouldn't have time to do it so I'd put it back up in the holding pattern. Oh my God I cannot believe I did that, but then again yes I can. Here I am the night before Market Friday perusing your post again! I am so sorry and I'm laughing when I say this because I just can't believe it! At any rate, I am looking the very first pictures and I was trying to figure out what they were because they were obviously boards that were painted with figures and I'm trying to decide if they were just wall hangings or what but I think that they probably are. By the time you make it to the second picture is really obvious how huge this place is and then of course you go on to explain how the wood is painted with the Buddhist figures. So of course I kept saying I know he's going to answer this somewhere. Lol I knew you would. It is a real event to go to a place like this especially when I see that Monsoon coming right for me. They just have everything there to include little kids clothing and big kids clothing and all the different stalls that they have! My eyeballs are just popping and I'm not even one-tenth done with what I have to say I mean how many pictures did you take? You're as bad as I am! The whites are actually quite nice and I can see a few of them that I would not mind having. Those floral inspired Aromas for different rooms are kind of nice as long as they are not overpowering. Here I am wondering what my bathroom would smell like it with coconut. LOL that's quite a big store there with all of those different sense mingling with each other. And yes please because who doesn't want some oil for massaging. I'll take one of those every day of the week I really like the different displays they have in these places and the one with the bicycle well come of course I know that they use those locally but it's still very cool to me because I'm not used to seeing them on a regular basis. I do like that little stand that they have for the bottle openers and I am with you on the wooden items and the trees. I like when they recycle the wood and make it into something usable.

There certainly were enough handbags! There were so many then I stopped Counting after about 200. But then you got into my favorite place and that was in the jewelry section. Because what girl doesn't love a little jewelry? And I had to laugh at your fries there because you saw those little painted elephants having a race around the table. K I pretty much lost it right there. And now I was glad to see some alligator handbags although Peter probably wants to string me up for loving leather and cowhide. The way they display everything is of course unique and different to me because of the different furniture and Genie lamps and all the hand-painted teapot sets. It's much different then what I have and I love seeing all the stuff from the Himalayas, the Tibetan and Nepalese artwork or items that are very artistic looking. Because India is so close to you or at least closer than it is to us you can take advantage of the beautiful silk but they have. And just so you know yes I'm jealous. Those feather tubes are called dream catchers. I actually have one.

I have a fondness for different silverware's and I actually have special ones for Thanksgiving and special ones for Christmas but these are amazing that they have so many different kinds that you can buy and I'm just flabbergasted. Silver has going out of Vogue here in the states and so not many things cell with silver because they have taken two other elements such as Crystal to do a lot of serving, but how about that fork and spoon! I love that you brought us to a little cookery place. I cannot thank you enough for bringing us here to this absolutely amazing place. I didn't think you took what it off pictures because it looks bigger than that and so I challenge you to take more for next week! LOL you know I'm kidding you! I have to read and respond to each and every one of them so if you do I'd probably will come over there and beat you senseless. I did say kill but took that out because it will be here on the blockchain till the end of time. So I want to thank you endlessly for the work that you put into making a post for Market Friday and just know that I appreciate it so much even though I usually save you until last because I want to make sure I absorbed the entire thing and can spit out some good stuff about it. In saying this I am so sorry that I had you up there hand forgot to take care of business. Please stand with this does not mean that I didn't absolutely love it because you know I did but it didn't happen and so I do apologize. I hope you have a most wonderful day as you head into the weekend and as you know I adore all of your posts.

#MarketFriday loves you!!

Upped and steemed last week!!

!tip 0.30

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13