MarketFriday - initiated by @dswigle - Silver ,Precious Stones & Beads !!

in #marketfriday5 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone here we are back for another #marketfriday initiated by the lovely @dswigle and it's Friday again today i am going to take you back for Part #2 of Bangkok's largest Manufactures , Importers and Exporters of Precious and Semi-Precious Stones these shops are located in the heart of Bangkok City in a area called Patunam , "The Grand Silver Jewelry" complex all under the one roof very convenient.


fh49ihj64y.jpg

jw086a5c6q.jpg

b3253rg67v.jpg

tu6mbvqz21.jpg

n8codh0psq.jpg

As i was saying in last week's @marketfriday they don't only sell silver , precious stones and beads but they also make jewelry to your special order whether it would be a silver bracelet , necklace of silver or precious stones or a mix of both they will practically make anything for you.

yhly7v9xp5.jpg

6zmgiueujc.jpg

x7fvlt463b.jpg

9pogsncg7t.jpg

tam6mzs6el.jpg

Some of these items i was seeing in this complex were beyond belief looking at the workmanship and the quality the prices were quite reasonable and even cheaper if you had more then six pieces of jewelry made by the same shop.

3ouppcekb2.jpg

4u8osi6kgn.jpg

rz8usyj34n.jpg

ucqz9b1ge0.jpg

gpw67390hp.jpg

The only problem i would have in choosing those six items is that i would like more...damn i can think of more then six items that i would like to walk out with and i am sure most of you would be thinking the same...lol :)

vjb25dd45u.jpg

fptgqpuimx.jpg

0l7ioc8lfw.jpg

q6cdpzhh0o.jpg

vntxpyctul.jpg

These neck chains , bracelets and earrings were made of the more quality precious stones and 99.9% silver very beautiful designs.

klv2tuyc3b.jpg

33m8yso8u5.jpg

c5rle3tm0f.jpg

romqecdqg5.jpg

m7tkesd25z.jpg

zt2phlsedz.jpg

I loved all the color texture of these beads they can be used to make bead belt , necklace or bracelet.

dt6rlyfn7y.jpg

8kwl9qe7by.jpg

8dfpww5paz.jpg

pani0ck460.jpg

ul6vzcmet8.jpg

The shops themselves are just a art of work the way they set them up so colorful and inviting and in most of these shops you can see the workers or owners making the jewelry there right in front of you and they are quite talkative at helping you with what ever you may liked made.

d0811o0dz6.jpg

ojjgx17l2u.jpg

5kuiv3nwo3.jpg

3pt6tg6q8g.jpg

wd1t0ghl0e.jpg

It was a real joy walking around this complex so much beauty to look at so many stores and they all seemed to have there own designs no one was copying each other it makes you wonder how ideas and designs can there been.

4s7359b3nk.jpg

6etfjuazrz.jpg

keivli1k2a.jpg

bt6oi3zg4t.jpg

86rtkgrg5l.jpg

These wood carved heads looked out of place in this complex but still they were quite amazing could be used as tissue box heads...lol:)

495m45a2wf.jpg

7hqtsxmp4p.jpg

5qntrahjw0.jpg

I love all the colored statues you could buy these statues just as a ornament for your hallway or maybe for your dressing table to hang all those necklace to might own.

wt2kj472w2.jpg

5niijwr41h.jpg

b9olq4o3qk.jpg

Even leather and Indian feathers were available in this one and only shop i saw in this complex i love that leather horse saddle something @dswigle would love for her horse i am sure.

x8cmd1w54h.jpg

ep2hatnn3h.jpg

0lfbbqmmba.jpg

This silver ware was amazing the work and design of the traditions carved into this silver ware just amazing and it wouldn't be a cheap item that's for sure i wasn't game enough to go in and ask.

l65kkfudhc.jpg

Excuse the quality of these photos i took these through the glass window of the shop as you can see the glare.

812i0ebq4p.jpg

1ae4itckb7.jpg

This high quality exclusive jewelry shop was the last shop i saw just before i exited this complex and he was the only guy in the whole complex who told me no photos and he was rude , he didn't say please or thank you so i still took photos anyway just in spite...haha :)

0ve8vlrffm.jpg

gwadk2r8kq.jpg

00w42bc5s9.jpg

51jnhuh4mz.jpg

c0wslqjgd5.jpg

And here are my two silver bracelets it's the first bracelet top that i had repaired two new silver link o-rings replaced the cost was $6 US for 99.9% silver used.

gptkra40ru.jpg

g6d2tf1jfc.jpg

gxi6sewo9z.gif

Thank you @dswigle for giving us the opportunity to show of our countries markets on @marketfriday it is certainly a very knowledgeable subject to see what our neighboring countries can bring to us.

x1ezmfj9xx.png

2vdbaldy6i.png

Sort:  

Wow! Wow!!

Seems like you are always doing that to me! The importers of these stones have such a Grand scale of things, it's hard to know where to begin! Those beautiful necklaces displayed are an amazing way to start-off your post! And it just doesn't stop there! There is necklace upon necklace upon necklace upon necklace and still, there's still more necklaces. Deerwood necklaces right up until I saw some silver bracelets, which honestly I couldn't believe my eyes. They were so well-made or at least they appear to look that way. They are beautiful and I wish I had seen them close up because the details are lost a little bit in the pictures oh, but I can definitely tell you that there was some work put into those. I think that they did an incredible job on just the silver and I Can Only Imagine what it would look like with precious stones in it.

You are showing off a necklace that is made of red stones and it is like wearing a starburst around your neck. A most incredibly Royal looking piece, in my opinion. Okay, maybe not Royal but certainly very upscale looking. And just when I thought I was through with necklaces oh, I was scrolling through more and more and more until I reached a piece that was pink with black beading all around it. Stunning. Simply stunning. There is this very incredible almost tribal looking piece, at least that looks like where they got their inspiration from but it has a peacock down at the very bottom. I have no idea how they create this kind of Beauty.

The necklaces with all the little stones, with different colors and flowers. I'm just at all at their inspiration work and I could go over it piece by piece, the truly you are tired of hearing my wow wow wow! there was one over the top piece that have all kinds of daisies in different colors although mostly in the silver gold hue, that was so amazingly done and I'm not sure anybody would ever wear it. But just to own a piece like that. Wow!

99% silver is pretty soft in my opinion but it doesn't look like they had any problem making beautiful things with it. I love that They Carried coral and different colors and textures of the beads. They even carried some turquoise and made some pretty pieces from it. That store went as far as my eyes could go! You are absolutely correct when you say that the shops are an artistic piece of work! They do set them up so that your eyes are constantly moving about because of the colors and the way they are displayed. I cannot imagine walking through here and not wanting it all. It's such an incredible of array of jewelry! I am not sure I have ever or will ever see such an abundant display such as this.

Although those wood carved heads looked a little bit out of place, I think that I would actually want one of those is a tissue box. All of the hand carved heads and stools we're incredibly done and yes! I want to go there. My Henry would love another saddle and I will bet you that there is no comparison in the way that they do their work. Everything looks so amazing but I will admit I was attracted to that Indian headdress! Can you imagine the pictures I could get with that? I actually thought that that was a very American thing but I did not know. I see that there is a very well done Bowl? I am not sure what it is but it is so ornate I am not sure what it is but it is so ornate looking! There's absolutely nothing wrong with the quality of your photos and most of these pictures speak for themselves. As for the rude man, it happens. We all hope it won't but it frequently does.

I see that you had your two bracelets repaired and they put new links on them. $6? Oh my God, hurry up and give me your address so I can send you some things that need to be repaired. I too like those bracelets by the way. Nothing better than a man in a fine-looking bracelet. I want to thank you for a most incredible post and now you make it so hard for me to not want to go to Bangkok. Everything in me says I must go I must go. Thank you so much for taking the time to photograph all of these shops and putting this post together to make it as amazing as it is. As always, I hope you have a most incredible day!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

!tip

Thank you so much for your overwhelming comment i have been reading and reading this comment over and over but you know honesty i don't know were to begin answering this story book comment only thing that keeps coming to mind is WOW...WOW...WOW and WOW again so i am just going to say thank you ...thank you...thank you...you always blow me out with your comments and now i need to go and find something better then this wish me luck and have a great week my friend :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I love the flair of the Bangkok Market, their Bazars as well as their Malls... you could roam around for hours without getting tired and if you have this shop til you drop syndrome, then a good streetfood awaits you to relax and enjoy their culinary specialties for your food adventures...

It is certainly one amazing place to shop most definitely and as they say Bangkok is one big kitchen so you will never stave...lol :)

Thanks for dropping by :)

Great displays. You really gave the camera a work out ... :-)

Thank you @manorvillemike i certainly did and enjoyed seeing all this beautiful jewelry :)

🎁 Hi @hangin! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday Goes To The Kite Festival Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you @kona and @dpet :)

I loved your post. I love jewelry and buy it but never wear it. I don't know what that is all about. Thanks for such a grand tour.

Thank you for your kind words and it's a pleasure to me that you enjoyed the grand tour :)

Wow! You have captured some seriously elaborate jewellery here @hangin Another wonderful post my friend and another good reason to visit Thailand one day. 😄

Thank you so much for your kind words @trudeehunter this place had my eyes hanging out of my head from the moment i walked in till the time i left so much beauty in this complex truly amazing place to see.....get them bags packing your lobster is waiting for you...lol :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21