MarketFriday - initiated by @dswigle - Street Fruit & Veggies Markets.

in #marketfriday6 years ago

Hi everyone and welcome back for another edition of @marketfriday initiated by the lovely @dswigle well i did say last week that i would bring you Part -3 of MBK Shopping Mall but due to a busy week i was unable to get there so it will have to wait to next week sorry guys but i did get to my local fruit and veggie street market because i was low on stock and i can't do without my fruits and veggies.


DSC06348.JPG

DSC06347.JPG

DSC06353.JPG


I will tell you this is my favorite street market in all of Bangkok they absolutely have everything you can image this street market spreads over a few blocks i was only there to grab a few things only in the fruit and veggie section and this section only consists a couple of the ten blocks.


DSC06358.JPG

DSC06355.JPG

DSC06341.JPG


Why i say it is my favorite street market in Bangkok is not only that it's one of the cleanness markets to walk around but also everything is so fresh and cheap as if they have just pick it out of there backyard and put it on the counter.


DSC06423.JPG

DSC06393.JPG

DSC06426.JPG


Like i said there isn't a thing they don't have i am like a local in this market i always find it hard to get out of there talking to all the locals and i they always give me a sample i am normally full by the time i get out of there and my backpack is also full and if i had another backpack that would be full also...hehe !!


DSC06392.JPG

DSC06407.JPG

DSC06420.JPG


All shapes and sizes of bitter melons which Thai's use a lot in there soups and curries.


DSC06462.JPG

DSC06464.JPG

DSC06466.JPG


How about a few onions and chilies to go with your curry or stir-fry fresh or dry depending what your cooking.


DSC06346.JPG

DSC06387.JPG

DSC06467.JPG


So of i go my backpack is full the locals are happy they got a few dollars of me and i couldn't be more happier to have stocked up my fruits and veggies again now on my way home to cook up a nice veggie stir-fry :)


DSC06378.JPG

DSC06391.JPG

DSC06432.JPG

DSC06395.JPG

5-2-decorative-line-blue-transparent.png

Thank-You-with-Pen.jpg

For more Travel, Food, Drinks & Adventure..Be Sure to Follow and please feel welcome to Upvote and Resteem. Thank you for stopping by and your support.

Sort:  

Congratulations @hangin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Ooooo! How colourful and delicious. I also love the open markets, but usually only in the more diverse countries. You have taken some lovely photos of really interesting fruits and veggies @hangin

Agree you don't always see beautiful colorful open markets like this one it's certainly a joy to shop at this one and thank you for your kind words :)

I guess that would be my favorite place if I'd be there. Lovely market with lots of fruits and veggies I don't know.

You would immensely enjoy this fresh market eating all them yummy new fruits and veggies you haven't seen :)

I'm absolutely sure of that! :)

today's entry is simply great as always..you took good time to share and take nice photos for the market today @hangin

Thank you for your kind words @mcsamm


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that verifies and promotes original photographers on Steem.


Your photography will be featured in Today's Lucky Photos showcase, alongside numerous other photographs. Tag your posts with yourluckyphotos to increase your odds of being featured.


Very nice post!! Very colourful!!

Cheers.

Thanks @kaminchan you might know this market it's the one in PharKnong..

Wow wonder post.i leant a lot from it today. Thanks for the post boss

My pleasure your welcome we learn something everyday...lol :)

You never have to apologize to me for changing up your itinerary. I know how a busy week goes and I have had my share of them, then having to change my own Market Friday.

It doesn't hurt my feelings when you get to go to your local fruit and veggie Street Market. I do love your fruits and veggies. I am not so sure that I've ever seen an opulent Street Market, but if I had to describe yours to anybody, I'm pretty sure I might use those words. Overabundance, friendly, variety, Everything But the Kitchen sink sold here! I have never been able to fully describe just how amazing your Street Markets are.

Your mom's are amazing and your Street Markets are abundant. That would be a fair statement

From cabbage do broccoli to those wonderful looking tomatoes, I just cannot get over 10 blocks of this! The grapes are fresh and voluptuous the pineapples I can taste the ripeness just from the pictures. And who in God's name took the time out to stack those grapefruits to a perfect pyramid? I have long wondered what they use bitter melons for and now I know.

The Chili's would definitely the one my stir fry I just love them in hot equals love. Just saying.

I have to say that I would be tempted to bring two backpacks to with all that there. You are a lucky man and I'm pretty sure you know it. All the vendors look so please to see you and very happy to smile for the camera period as usual another amazing post and I want to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post for Market Friday.

Upped and steemed

Tip!

My pleasure and it is always my favorite market to go course as you described it "Overabundance, friendly, variety, Everything But the Kitchen sink sold here! " it is exactly all of that and i couldn't have summed it up any better and if i took 2 backpacks they would both be coming home with me full that's why i stick to only taking one backpack...lol :)

Thank you for your lovely awesome comment you always make my day and give me that extra burst of motivation. Have a lovely day Denise :)

It is always my pleasure!

Hm, something went wrong with the comment, but I think I`ve managed to send the tip ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13