MarketFriday - initiated by @dswigle - Veggies and more Veggies !!

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Hi everyone here we are back for another #marketfriday initiated by the lovely @dswigle and it's Friday again. We are in October is this for real i honestly don't know where the time goes it seems to disappear in thin air without a trace and there is no coming back and i have already got friends coming over from oversesas to enjoy the crazy enjoyable festival seasons in Thailand. This couple that are arriving and visiting me this weekend are vegetarian eaters so she asked me if i could go buy some nice fresh veggies as i know where to get the best and fresh veggies.


qv8j1vfab5.jpg

0i1kcmmiwg.jpg

wtjoswhxnt.jpg


How nice of them to have confidence in me going out and choosing the right vegetables for them well actually they know my style of shopping and they do have full confidence in me bringing home nothing but the best the deal was i would do that for them but she had to do the cooking.....was a done deal.


xzfui7m4wn.jpg

ga0nip3u0s.jpg

fsmihti9ea.jpg

f534v1irmn.jpg


So of i when first to the Gourmet market to pick up some veggies and salad things like some nice romanian lettuce that my local vendor stores don't have and my favorite oils and salad dressings from this Gourmet market. I am known to make the best vegetarian salads so they were not going to question me on that i do love making salads and that i was going to do while she done the cooking of the veggies.


m58ifz71qu.jpg

5r9dyv4suh.jpg

ysdtfh5mnw.jpg

tjz9z40rrm.jpg


The Gourmet Market in the Siam Paragon Mall is one of the biggest super stores in Bangkok there is nothing you won't find in there it's so big you need a tourist guide to navigate you around believe me.


41shzdbrew.jpg

qspydgrnpx.jpg

bhdxc55dr0.jpg


And then when i was done with the Gourmet market i headed back towards home just to pick up a couple more odds and ends just to make it the right mixture so everyone could be content and satisfied with a full belly. And that's my veggie Friday shopping done back to my rooftop for a cold beer now...lol...have a great weekend people.


0q0p340cw3.jpg

c4wzwj2kdv.jpg

9qh8kncwkp.jpg

nf4gzsrpfj.jpg

o0s3mikf8p.png

For more Travel, Food, Drinks & Adventure..Be Sure to Follow and please feel welcome to Upvote and Resteem. Thank you for stopping by and your support.

x1ezmfj9xx.png

2vdbaldy6i.png

Sort:  

Thank you hangin, great post. I have been to markets in Thailand both indoors and outside and they all amazed me. Take a look at my today's post as we do enjoy a special market in the heart of London. Happy Steeming!

Thank you @jvalentine you are certainly right and always fresh with a abundance of selections as you would know :)

I really like how neatly packed goods in the store! The choice of products is huge and it is wonderful !!! Thailand is the country where I will go to live if I leave Israel :))) Enjoy your friends with you, Angelo !!!

A good choice i am sure you would love it here if you ever moved here is certainly a country without any shortage and cheap :)

Lovely photos! All veggies look so good and alive. I wish to have all these tomatoes here right now. Love tomatoes and you can do a lot with it :D

Thank you @hanen.....Love these Thai markets everything is fresh everyday :)

Vegetables are very beautiful, fresh and colorful. A great deal of products ... of course will turn into a tasty meal.

Thank you @bluemoon we are in the cooking process now looking forward to this meal :)

With pleasure! I'm glad I came up even when cooking...

Wow! Look at all those veggies. It is indeed October now and here comes the series of holidays again coming. 😀 That store sure looks big even in the photo. I could spend hours in there as I do love lurking on every aisle looking at interesting stuff specially in a new store. Happy weekend to you too @hangin.

Thank you @happyfree it's going to be a great dinner tonight looking forward to it. I am sure you will feel right at home in this store be prepared to spent the whole day in this store it is massive and i know how much you love your veggies :)

You have a great weekend also and thanks for dropping in on my post :)

You went to an actual indoor market? A tour guide? Lol.

I, unfortunately, am not big on veggies. My tastebuds are pretty picky and I am not adventurous with food. These pictures and the possibilities of different combinations do sound tempting.

I am sure you did a great job of shopping but probably got the best end of the deal.....she cooks.

Never a doubt about your veggies, Angelo. I'm not sure anyone on Steemit can outdo you here. There is so much freshness, abundance, beauty, I could just jump into the screen and be part of this wonderfulness.

You have certainly upped your skills having all that available year-round, haven't you? What an easy way of living and OMG I wonder what you will do if you ever have to go home again? I would start crying now. Sight unseen, Thailand is one of the places I will be looking at for extended stays. Who would be able to resist? It has beauty, culture, an abundance of freshness very reasonable priced everything and people seem very kind. Did I miss something?

Getting back to your post, if I was wanting anyone to shop for me, especially in the fruit/veggie department, you would be my top choice. You know where, who, how and how much is fair. You know where the freshest is, who gets it fastest and where the best prices are. Hello? You have made yourself indispensable.

That huge grocery store?? Did you see those tiny carts?? I think I would need two carts! Otherwise, I would be shopping every day, which is really the way I like to eat. Fresh, Every day.

Thank you, as always for the super amazing post, even with your company and being busy. I appreciate it tremendously and I hope you know that. So much time is spent, but I can tell you that I appreciate it that much and more! ;)

Thanks Angelo! Happy #MarketFriday!!

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

Your comments are always encouraging and funny you always make me laugh with your comments i think it's the reason i am still here on Steemit. Well you almost coverd it all except for one other thing that keeps me here and that's them secert doors that i can't tell you about unless you were here and apart for everything else here it's the reason i haven't left Thailand....hehe :)

And thank you for trusting me to go and do your shopping it would be my pleasure if you ever come to visit Thailand you would certainly get the best.

Again thank you for your lovely comment and the Tip.....have a great Sunday my is over back to work tomorrow !!

Hi @hangin! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

What a beautiful array of vegetables! Those cherry tomatoes look especially yummy.

Thank you @gardeningchef love them cherry tomatoes i eat them just like cherries .... lol :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71