I Gnome What I Like

in #marketfriday4 years ago (edited)

I always have liked a man that could wear pink without feeling like he might lose his man card.

~snicker~

So this must be a very manly gnome, either that, or women gnomes also have great beards. 😂

gnome pink.jpg

I admit I don't know a lot about gnomes. Is that weird?

So over the past two weeks I have been to Owl and Rabbit for various things. I posted about their great metal art last Friday, which is what caused me to seek out the shop to begin with.

I had been surprised when I got there, that it was not only a store for the metal works items, but other art as well.

gnomes 3 together.jpg

I was trying to make a post for #marketfriday, hostessed by the infamous @dswigle and I was trying to pull together a happy post with a sample of many things they carried, but after putting a lot of photos in, I couldn't make it please me.

SO... I decided to put only what I liked at the moment and the rest well.... TOO BAD !!!

gnome speckled front counter.jpg

It seemed the only things I really liked were the gnome photos, well, not neccesarily these egg ones... ha ha..... but they WERE gnomes, so I let them come along for variety.... of a sorts.

egg gnomes 2.jpg

As you can see, I really loved these Roly Poly Gnomes. 💜 They are just sweet !

gnome blue speckled head.jpg

I haven't bought any of the Roly Polys....... yet.

This guy does live with me now though.

gnome mine.jpg

That should be a good thing mostly, however, the first couple of days he resided on the bathroom vanity. The HORRORS he had to witness !! 😧 😫 😬

Finally I had mercy on him and moved him out of there. (It made me laugh to write that. hahahahahaaaaa)

Ok... that's all for this gnome shopping post.

It's FriYay !! Wooooo Hooooo....

Love ya !

Jacey

... Don't give me any guff about gnome'ing what I like or I'll tell the Rabbit on you...... and you don't want that.

bunny is watching you.jpg

Sort:  

Well of course real men can and do wear pink!

P1110093.JPG

Well I should have gnome you wanted a man to live with you lol. I got to say your feller has some wise eyes and you got to respect that beard. Nice choice!

Do I hear a little bragging going on there.... real man..... :)

Yes, yes.... he's living with me. I'm old, I haven't got time for a bunch of dating and figuring things out and the such.

(It also made me laugh when I typed THAT!)

Yeah... he's pretty wise. He keeps his opinion on the things I do around to himself. LOL !!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79