Market Friday !.... at the Harris Teeter

in #marketfriday5 years ago (edited)

Yes ... I know, Harris Teeter is a Grocery Store..... but that's not what this #marketfriday is about.

Nearly every food market and drug store has a seasonal gifts area and Harris Teeter is no different. These are some of the things I saw when I was there the other day.

Some kooky birds that can be used indoor or out. I kind of like their funky little selves.

1 kooky birds.jpg

... .then there was this quirky lamp with those new fangled bulbs in it. I would have liked to see what it looked like on, if it was a low atmosphere light or something blaringly bright.

2 funky lamp.jpg

There were these solar lights with shapes of lighthouses and anchors.

3 lighthouse and anchor solar.jpg

...and a colorful birdhouse beside another solar light shaped like a pineapple.

4 summer birdhouses and solar pinapple lamps.jpg

A sign of the season, some little fans.

5 fans sign of the season.jpg

...and some fun little flip flop Wine Charms

6 flip flop wine charms.jpg

We were just past the Memorial Holiday and in a month there will be The Fourth of July celebration, so of course we needed some patriot mugs.

7 patriotic coffee mugs.jpg

But.... after a while I had enough of seasonal doodads, so I decided to glide over to the deli bakery. Gotta love this area. Even if you don't eat such things or rarely, you simply must admit it's fun to look at.

8 deli case and front of cart.jpg

A feast for the eyes..... Deli-um... to the Yum Yum ! :)

9 delium to the yum yum.jpg

Eye candy.... if you will.

deli more yum yum.jpg

Even if you wouldn't eat them in a box or with a fox..... there is nothing that exudes happiness more than seeing beautiful cupcakes.

deli cupcake closeup.jpg

* happy sigh*..... I'm in sugar heaven.

deli cake bites.jpg

I thought this fruit tart looked pretty good..... even with the glare. :)

deli fruit tart.jpg

... and you can't finish bakery photos without a few donuts..... can you???

deli donuts.jpg

Now eat your supper like a good inner child..... and Moma will give you some fine dessert. :)

So... there it is. #marketfriday hosted by the good hearted (with a big side of crazy) @dswigle. If you don't know her, you should soon. Go give her a visit.

Now I've made myself hungry. I feel a tomato sandwich coming on with some Cherokee Purple tomatoes I bought on the way home from work. mmmmMMMMmmm

Love ya'll,

Jacey

to market, to market to buy a fat pig, home again, home again jiggety jig

Sort:  

Now you have made me very hungry! :)

Now I want something more too.

I still have bread here for fresh tomato sandwiches. I wonder if there is more cinnamon toast that needs to be made. :)

Pretty cool, you made a grocery store interesting.

Thank you !

I love looking around to see what all is out there these days. Sometimes it is when I am on the way home from work. I may only need one or two things, but after sitting all day, I wander around for a good while, just to be on my feet. The only bad thing is, it could cause impulse buying of things I didn't know I wanted. ha ha

You have given me a new way to look at our grocery store for marketfriday. It does take discipline and years of self-practice to say that two letter word to yourself.

I seem to spoil myself a little more these days than I use too. If I don't do it, who will?? :)

Sometimes I just throw "NO" out the window.

Wow..some pretty cool items there love the cakes but i especially love them light bulb stands :)

Yeah, those lamps were really neat.

I love novelty lights and it has crossed my mind that maybe I should go back for the yellow one. :)

Thanks !

Good choice you will not regret it :)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

Mmmmmm.... I love cake ! Thanks ! :)

Yum! We don't have those here, but I wish we did!

Really ? Your grocery stores there don't have a seasonal gifts area or a deli bakery ?? How awful ! You are so deprived. :)

No!!! I meant Harris Teeter!

LOL !!!! I think Kroger owns most of them now.... or maybe all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09