My First Market Friday !

in #marketfriday6 years ago (edited)

Well.... here I am for the famous Market Friday !

I thought my first should be a market that I really love, so I will show you some photos from my recent trip to The Kitchen Store. I don't bake as much now as I use too, but in my life I have pretty much been a baking whiz ! I love it. Sometimes it has been an artsy creative outlet, while other times it has been finding that delicious recipe to share with friends and family. I even baked and decorated cakes for a living for a few years and I still have a great affection for all things kitchen related.

Bright Colanders (I need some of these colorful ones. Does it matter that I already have 4? )

6 thumb.jpg

Lots of Baking Pans

3 thumbnail.jpg

Cake decorating tools

5 thumb.jpg

Colorful whisks and scoops

4 thumb.jpg

I found this fascinating and I almost wanted it, but I don't know why. I have a wonderful real waffle maker and I never use it. Somehow, facts like that don't seem to make much difference to me if I want something. LOL !!!! Sorry... .the picture is wonky, but the one that wasn't wonky was blurry. :)

7 thumb.jpg

So these are what I came home with, artsy, just like me. I never use mugs this large for coffee, but I do love them in the winter for soups, chili and anything else that is warm and normally goes in a bowl. I like having a handle on my bowl, therefore I use mugs.

artsy mugs thumb.jpg

Ok.. .I thought that should be the end of my post, but I had a couple of general store shots that I was concerned might bore you, but because I have them, I will fade out with the two below.

general store thumb.jpg

general store thumb2.jpg

I don't know what I'm doing yet on the tagging, but HERE GOES !!, if it doesn't land well, I'll adjust ! @dswigle #marketfriday

Sort:  

This is an awesome Market Friday!! You gt some great pics and looks like you got it all tagged just right too. Wow I could use one of most everything that they have. Most of my stuff is ancient and just a mishmash!

Thank you ! I was lucky and had everything tagged right except at first I didn't have the link to my post in my comment, but once you told me, I came back at that time and added it. I appreciated your taking the time to leave me a comment.

Ha! Bravo!! You did really well for your first post! Heck, you did well if it was your 50th post. How did you get to be so expert in such a day or three? I am still learning how things work around here!

I apologize for being so late for the party, but, I went away again this weekend (Friday-Sunday night) so, I didn't get many done while I was away. So, my sincere apologies. But, I am here now and hello!! I want that Waffle bowl maker! OMG! I can just see it now, filled to the brim with fruit and whipped cream and then I can eat the bowl after.

Or slathered in butter and syrup!

You just made me go look it up to see where I can buy one. I know my kids would love it when they want something special for breakfast! Thank you so much for taking the time and effort to post a #MarketFriday this week and I look forward to seeing you again!

I love those mugs! They are happy little pieces of pottery!

Upped and Steemed

Thank you... I'm learning fast as I can ! I wondered why you were neglecting me. ahahahahah.... just kidding. I would like to be on constant vacation like you.

Are you really getting a waffle bowl maker? Doesn't that look like the neatest thing ever??

Well ! I was so happy with my mugs and I still am, but now I am trying to remember what I paid for them because yesterday I saw the same ones, new, in Dollar General for $2.50 !! They had a red and a green too, which was already missing from the kitchen store. You gotta know I paid over twice that. What ?? LOL... now I'm mad !! yeah.... I bought the green one. sheesh.... Thank for upping and steeming me....LOL....

Oh, I was born to be on vacation!

I am seriously going to look at that waffle bowl maker. I mean, who wouldn't want one of those?? Always check the "General" first! Tsk! Tsk!

I finally finished #MarketFriday tonight. Having Steem down yesterday didn't help my problem much. ;)

Have a great night, El!

I don't know who wouldn't want one since I wanted it myself !

I would have never thought the "General" would have had mugs this artsy. Who knew?

Yes.... I got a little behind on my commenting and stuff since there were still down part of last evening, but I think I might almost have that caught up. I think

I love all the kitchen stuff!! Well done! I am sure you will come back a lot of market Friday - so much fun!!

Thank you @mariannewest . I'm sure I WILL be back and it was fun. Thank you for checking out my post and leaving me a comment. I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25