To Market, To Market...... To MarketFriday

It's that time again..... SPRING ! So we know it is time for gathering in of the flowers and plants that we want for our yards and porches..... which means trips to the Garden Market.

geraniums.jpg

I've been a couple of times already and I am not done yet.

20190506_183215.jpg

So much to see.

flowers assorted.jpg

Too many choices?

flowers greenery.jpg

Is there really such a thing as too many choices?

zinia.jpg

I'm not sure..... I like having lots to choose from.

flowers assorted 3.jpg

A couple of hibiscus peaking around the pole.

hibiscus around pole.jpg

....AND MORE !!!

7.jpg

Of course there has to be some pots and cement critters too. :)

critters 1.jpg

.... and delightfully colorful pots.

No .... these are not being sold at BoJangles.....LOL.... That was across the street.

pottery.jpg

I bought several large pots last year. I can't say I need more..... but..... what has NEED got to do with it? I will show you more later, because some are so very neat and different.

I made this post for #marketfriday hosted by @dswigle . Maybe you should do one too.

Happy Spring !

Jacey

It's past my bedtime

Sort:  

OMG forget the flowers - there is a Bojangles right across the street! We have been hankering for some for a year!!!! Ben loves their Southern Sweet tea! Wont be long we will be back to that again!

Yes like Mae West said, too much of anything...can me marvelous!! Applies to flowers as well :)

Funny......

Did Ben like sweet tea before your trip last year?

Those places are heavenly. They get me all inspired. Happy gardening.

They get me inspired too. Finally a few years ago I found a little strength not to buy EVERYTHING..... because after summer turns very, very hot, I no longer want to take care of them. LOL !!

Very true. Only the strong plants survive the summer here. Can't be doing all that care in 95+ degrees with humidity.

Hehe! Oh!! A girl after my own heart!! Can you honestly think of a better place to be when there is definitely spring in the air? Not me either! It is a wonderful nursery that you have and I see everything that a nursery could possibly have!

What did you bring home with you? Tell the truth! We are going to see it anyway when we come to your house. I love perusing through the entire garden shop or nursery, I always find something that I have never seen before.

The geraniums on top are stunning and so HUGE! The variegated is lovely too, although I tend to love looking at them and they never seem to work in my plantings, so I stick to the others. Maybe one of these years, I will try them!

My garden is all planted and growing nicely. I was just thinking how pretty they look and it isn't even summer yet. Good luck selecting and planting and I can hardly wait to see those pots~

Thanks for taking the time and effort to post into the MarketFriday Challenge!

Upped and Steemed (I'll steem tomorrow for more eyes on it)

!tip

Hiya !

Yes.... there is certainly a little of everything there. I have been back there again today. Last week it was for Mom's birthday (because she needs one of everything too)......and today for Mother's Day tomorrow. I need a truck so I can buy her more things and have a way to get them out to her house.

I haven't bought all that I will want for this year. I got started on time, but was doing it a little along. A few times when I bought too much at once, I nearly never got them all planted or potted. This time, I am only bringing a couple of things home at a time....so far it has worked well, but I'm not done.

I bought a huge traditional red geranium to go in a stand beside my front door. I have had the variegated before and they have done well for me. Maybe you start out with just one and see how it likes where you are. I have bought zinnias..... marigolds.....and a white star jasmine which I am hoping will climb up the corner of my back porch. I also bought a bougainvillea, hot pink. Not sure what will be next.

But look ! I splattered white paint on my purple petunias.... no.... wait.... they are growing that way !! What ?? ! Gotta luv this.

purple paint petunia.jpg

🎁 Hi @jacey.boldart! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday Does The Needful Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

What a cool market Friday post, so many beautiful flowers, Looking forward to seeing more of the pots

Thanks !

I love big colorful flower pots. Too expensive for sure, but, let's not talk about that. LOL !!!!

We don't have space for a garden where I live now but we visited, the garden shop today and were discussing what we would like for when we move and hopefully have some space for a garden of some sort

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27