#MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle - Last minute shopping for some souvenirs, Marrakech, Morocco

in #marketfriday6 years ago

Hi my dear Steemians! Hope you all are wonderful!

Here is my #MarketFriday, initiated by my dear Denise <3! Who is wandering around the world and, according to @old-guy-photos, is nowhere to be found ;)...
We all miss you @dswigle!

My #MarketFriday today is about last minute shopping for some souvenirs. We all know about this. When we travel (at least, it happens to me), we always leave the buying of souvenirs for the last minute.

Marrakech portrait 1-2.jpg

Not that I do that these days, meaning that I rarely buy souvenirs now. I've told you before that I no longer have space or patience to be a hoarder. Or the spirit to buy souvenirs for my friends or family, just for buying. They have lots of stuff too and they know I love and remember them without the need of stuffing them with things they don't even need.

Marrakech colorful 12-2.jpg

Marrakech colorful 7.jpg

Of course, there are exceptions, sometimes you just see something that is perfect for a friend, you know he or she will love it or has a special meaning, and you can't help buy it. But, in what concerns to souvenirs, it's my opinion that we shouldn't buy them for people, but instead, people should "make" you buy them.

Marrakech colorful 6.jpg

Marrakech colorful 10.jpg

And, because I always travel with my kids (and you know they are my world), I don't feel the need to buy souvenirs... because they are with me <3.
We are together, reunited!

Marrakech portrait meninos.jpg

But in this last minute shopping for some souvenirs, they were the "culprits". They wanted to buy some gifts for their father, grandparents, and some special friends. So, we visited this little shop of the thousands in Marrakech. This one was located in the mythical Jemaa El Fna square, and although we came randomly, it ended being one of the special moments of the trip.

Marrakech colorful 3.jpg

Jemaa el fna market lasts 2.jpg

Marrakech colorful 14.jpg

The owner was funny, nice and even theatrical. The bargaining (you always have to bargain in Morocco, it's a ritual!) was an excuse to some laughing in the between and some photos with the kids! It loved making those photos!

Marrakech portrait meninos 2.jpg

Hope you enjoyed the visit!

Thanks @dswigle, the sweet host of this wonderful challenge!

This is also my entry to the amazing Friday #portraitphotography by @photocontests and @juliank :)), my favorite photo contest. Cheers to you too, my friend!

Have a great Friday!

Isabel
Hippiesoul @nolasco
www.isabelnolasco.com

DQmc75yMiEvNZwe9U2sA7t4ghotVDAWpZp3VsJaRYaJ3fDV.png

DQmSSjgs1swFwv64uXRVpB9DAtzSnDv2Eeqr3CnPAup4WVV.png

steem sugarsDQmeZR5gxMRsGvanJAzkyHoYaXBTVWCfHEYqiycvb4rLJtU_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

Ah, ah! I don't buy my souvenirs on the last day. I'm usually on the lookout for interesting souvenirs, I try to buy a little sculpture from every country I visit. Sometimes I can't find anything good... and I return empty-handed, but usually my problem is that I see more than one thing I want to buy and then I need to decide which one I really want.

In Prague, I ended up buying 3 small pottery animal sculptures plus two marionettes. I couldn't resist it! And a couple of scarfs and fridge-magnets for some friends, too. I was on a shopping spree that day! :-D

Great photos, Isabel! :-D

Ahah, I used to be like that when I was younger... now I'm old and stick myself to the experiences. My house is full of memories, now all of them I keep within myself! But keep on that shopping spree, sometimes is good for the soul! Thanks for your wonderful comment!

That was an one time thing. Usually, I only buy a single souvenir. 😂

Later on in life you will buy zero ;) ;)... I guess :))

wow. A documentary is a share my dear friend. great narration and great photos. The first photo I liked this feeling very sympathetic!
congratulations

Thanks so much, my dear friend, you're so sweet and your words fill my heart! have a wonderful weekend!

Everything looks so lovely. I wish I could buy them all :D

Ahaha, not me... at least not anymore. but you are right, everything was beautiful there!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-04T07:04:30
Account Level: 7
Total XP: 6826.57/12800.00
Total Photos: 253
Total comments: 376
Total contest wins: 116
And have also received a 0.63 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hermoso reportaje y hermosas fotos. Gracias por compartir esos maravillosos momentos de felicidad, tan bien retratados.

Gracias ti, por leer e apreciarlo. Saludos!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Thanks, my dear Pix!

Congratulations @nolasco! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

What precious moments you share with your kids. Mine traveled with me. When they were young, I homeschooled them and trailed them around the world. When they got older, I put them in the last two years of high school and settled on travel for holidays.

I love the thoughts of not buying trinkets. I too stopped long ago. The money was ridiculous and nobody needed anything!

Thank you for your wonderful post and documentary/narration

You are the best! Thank you! xoxo

Upped and Steemed Tip!

Oh, thanks for sharing your precious memories with me too. And I'm happy you agree with me about those useless trinkets! You are the best too! Xoxo and thanks for your generosity!

Hi @nolasco! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.

Congratulations! Your high quality travel content caught our attention and has earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel related content. Thank you for using #travelfeed

Transparent-Discord-Travel.png

Thanks so much! Finally I made it with the word count! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20