Early Christmas on a Market Friday

Well Hello Friends

Welcome to Yet Another

Pre Christmas Market Friday

I was recently over at Meijer's. They had a bunch of Christmas plants.

20181112_130648.jpg


20181112_130640.jpg

There always seems to be something novel about a pink poinsettia. I know they are not new, but they are just a bit different from the traditional red to catch the Old Guy's eye. I had to bring these home with me!

P1000193.jpg

The always enchanting @dswigle who also is the Queen of Flowers insists that it looks better further cropped. I mean who can argue with that! Thanks Denise, you are always right, OMG. Say how does it feel to be always right anyways LOL??? Oh and folks, do not forget to leave your link on her page. If you don't, you risk getting a reminder from The Queen, and you just dont want that, do you?!

WhatsApp Image 2018-11-30 at 6.33.05 PM.jpeg

Here you can see a few of the prices...

20181112_130720.jpg

I have to say I think my Christmas cactus is just about as good.

DQmX1fByr5TPU98VMVkmp7g8LaFmJdyn7s4z4FDXp9iSxdP_1680x8400.jpg

They had a load of these cheap Norfolk Island Pines.

20181112_130659.jpg

I just need to decorate mine!

P1190309.JPG

I was trying to find a dutch oven at Kohls, but all they had was this no name stuff.

20181117_211053.jpg

Now I know many of you are really racking your brains as what to get for the Old Guy. Well I am all about making things go easy and no drama. So, this is always an option. It is hard to describe the sensations, but lets say it was nice. And warm. Yes it actually has a heater for your feet!

20181117_211847.jpg

Not to mention, this robot vacuum would make a nice lil stocking stuffer for the Old Guy, no? Just think how much netter my silly posts would be if I didnt have to ever vacuum LOL!

20181117_213135.jpg

Have a great weekend!


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

Sort:  

Well, that poinsettia sure does look nice! I do like pink and have had them, but, the rich red always takes my eye. You know, all that flash. The up close and personal is just my personal preference. I like the entire scene, but it detracts from those beautiful flowers.

Thank you for getting your people to drop the links. You know how I hate having to go look for them.

Your Christmas Cactus is gorgeous! Mine hasn't looked good in years. I cannot figure out what I did wrong! It was so pretty in pink, just like yours! Your Norfolk Pine is really big! I had one that I decorated then planted.

Hold out for Santa to get you a Dutch Oven for Christmas. ;) They are so nice to cook in. Darn! You missed the BlackFriday specials for the Roomba and the Shark!

Thanks for the awesome participation, Paul!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Oh I am hoping Santa snagged me a nice Black Friday or Cyber Monday special. After all I have been a good boy!

That deep pink poinsettia is so beautiful ! I've always had red if I had one, but I think that deep pink might win me over.

I have always loved those Norfolk Island pines too. They are appealing to my eye for some reason.

Oh wait..... you said those dutch ovens were no name things? I thought that didn't matter ! I do have 3 nice Le Creuset Dutch ovens, red and the smallest is heart shaped, but years back I had a friend that worked at one of their outlets and I got mine for her employee discount price..... WITH her bosses approval. :).... Love em, but they do spend more time being stacked kitchen decor than on the stove.

Well the Lodge plain cast iron ones are made here, but they sadly have the coated ones made in China now.

Yikes I just looked and would have to take out a mortgage for one of those Creuset ones! lol

I understand. At full price, I wouldn't own the ones I have either, but amazingly, their employee discount was very deep, which I thought was very generous of their company. Many times employees at different places get 10% or 15% or maybe a little more, but at that time, Le Creuset company allowed at least 50%.... can't remember exactly now, but it was a lot.

Ponsithia? Don't know if I spelled it right. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes that is a poinsettia :) Thanks!

Oh my god..... i never realized a Dutch oven was an actual product you could buy!!! To me a Dutch oven is farting in bed then pulling the sheets over your partners head..... either way.... my girlfriend is going to get the biggest Dutch Oven for XXXMas this year

The great thing about Steemit is you learn something new every day lol.

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

WoW ...That pink Poinsettia looks amazing can't say i have ever seen a pink one but it certainly matches in well with your Christmas cactus nice one buddy :)

Oh yeah you are right! Thanks for the visit!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72