Market Friday NASCAR Edition!

in #marketfriday6 years ago (edited)

Dream_Day__Full_Size__PS__P1020118.jpg

Hiya Friends!!

Welcome To

Race Weekend And,

Another Hairbrained Idea with the Old Guy!!

So the cupboards and fridge have been empty since I have been slaving away for a minimum of 20 hours a day on the patio LOL! Pfft you don't believe me, heck I got the red neck to prove it!

Yes this is before my shower and I will

You KNOW that's gotta hurt!

20180607_210021.jpg

Nothing short this desperate survival situation could force the Old Guy to even contemplate going into town on a race weekend!! See our little town of 1200, will swell to over 100,000 (150,000 for Faster Horses in July). That is a boat load of people!

I know, let's drive into town and go shopping for Market Friday!!!

20180608_101048.jpg

I guess I will have to brave the crowds risking life and limb for the children. Na, forget the kiddos, they can scrape something together, really its just the Old Guy cannot live without:

IMG-20180608-WA0104.jpg

How Bout Dat?

20180608_151150.jpg

So let's hit the road!

Notice the grey dome today :(
20180608_101054.jpg

Even the law is getting in on the shopping!

20180608_102350.jpg

Here is an old vid the Old Guy made when some NASCAR guys were filming a promo. They were pretty funny.

I wish we could use Busy to edit and drop a clip in from DLive without having to post from DLive!

20180608_102445.jpg

Everything is NASCAR

20180608_102837.jpg

Even the cupcakes got plastic race cars on them!

20180608_102855.jpg

Not sure who this dude is but he wanted to take a pic with me. I think Im getting Steemit famous!!!

Some people got nothing better to do than stand around all day taking photos...sheesh.

20180608_105907.jpg

nascar IMG_20150816_220518.jpg

Thank you to the ever lovely @dswigle for hosting Market Friday!!! Leave your link on her page!!! She will come after you :)


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

If you don't know, Watch the video!!!

Sort:  

I tried your market thing on Esteem
and had problems seeing the preview.
Had to edited it in steemit.
Love busy,org. and right away I got votes
like you said I would. Plus... you're right it easy to use..
WOW love your blog content.
You are a real pro. It would take days to do what you do!
Taken on SAMSUNG Edge 7 and filtered.
CYMERA_20170630_221025.jpg

Yep I have to say I like Busy the best so far. They always give a nice upvote. Your content always rocks!

OMG That means so much coming from you.
SHEEEESH What a compliment blushing
Is LOVE BOT part of busy.org?

I do not know about love bot, but I do know that several days after you post, as long as you used the busy hashtag, they will upvote you based on your followers total SP. I usually get about 2.4% which is about 40 cents :)

Is hash tag the 5 tags they put on steemit?

yep if you write the post in Busy tag it with #busy as one of your 5 tag choices. It takes a few days, but you will start to see the busy upvotes.

You have race weekend problems too! I live 30 minutes from the monster below. Race weekends are CRAZY! I don't leave my house on days they have NASCAR races. Traffic alone is incentive enough to stay home.
IMG_4161.JPG

Yeppers! I know all about it. I am 5 minutes from MIS! With all the choppers flying the drivers in and out, plus the practicing for the flyover, it sounds like Vietnam or something LOL.

Sheesh! You should tell that guy to get moving. The nerve of some people.

I'm glad you survived your jaunt into town. 😊

I know plus he had a flat personality :)

Heeeyyoooo punny!

Omg... you got burned :)
Take care of yourself :)))

Oh, how lucky are you? I'll bet that town of 1.200 rocks when NASCAR is in town! You could make a few bucks doing an airbnb when they are there. People would pay big $$ to be close to the races.

Want to make even more $$ ?? Make the kiddos camp out in the backyard and rent out their rooms too! And the sheds and the garage. You should see how desperate they get here when the cherry blossoms come to town.

All kidding aside, they do command a lot of $$ especially in an area with limited hotel rooms.

You really do pick out the most boring friends around there. I'll bet you couldn't get him to say a word!

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

Cool post love it ...hey i am going to start using that #busy tag can you just put it in with your other 5 tags no need to get any approvel from them ??

No approval needed, just write the post in using Busy and you will be fine.

Cool ...thanks buddy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30