What Is the Old Guy Buying

ys9nra319q.jpg

Hiya Friends

Welcome to Yet Another

Haul Post with Paul


Thank you to @dswigle for hosting Market Friday.

This shoe pot was on clearance but is kind of cool. It of course reminded me of my good friend @ddschteinn who is always finding the odd forgotten shoe (and left over Christmas trees) in the weirdest of places lol.

sq0j5c0v2h.jpg


I was going to attempt making some chili and bought some yellow onions. Usually I am a Vidalia onion kind of guy, but you cant beat the price, an I right?

0p91opuom4.jpg


These grapes are mammoth!

On sale for $1.49! Yes, please!

4x95jur18m.jpg

wcqtkqu2hi.jpg

I am loading up on the tea as the days get colder! Its hard to beat a cup of boiling hot tea to warm you up. Oh yeah, I think I see a sale!!! That always makes the Old Guy happy!


I heard that they don't have Western dressing everywhere! Is that even possible?!? I mean that stuff can really make salad...into a dessert ;)

kwzyrgzkl7.jpg

Apparantly these tomatoes can be used to make chili? News to me. I never heard of them before LOL!!!

wwwh4gz3re.jpg

Sadly, the sign of the times! I have to really get out of Michigan!!!

ee24919oxk.jpg

I am starting to really work on getting my house ready for sale. Part of the effort is to get it nice and clean and keep it that way.

34hm93hkep.jpg

I was going to by a extra large Swiffer, but I noticed these pads were made in the USA and by wind energy as well. Plus they are still less than the Swiffer brand.

b5dghlyuhv.jpg

So I bought the smaller Swiffer to start. It was a buck cheaper than on Amazon!

p6k79s97s6.jpg

@dswigle says this works pretty good. I have never used it but am always open to changing and trying new things.

87hp33h0na.jpg

I bought some of this. In the past I never found a stainless steel cleaner I really liked.

rudijqjck7.jpg

This stuff smells good and really works nicely. Makes cleaning fun again!

f8y5c6ktn8.jpg

Even the floor is starting to take shape.

sg3icc5g1g.jpg


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

Sort:  
Loading...

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Never heard of Western Dressing..... never.

Looks like your market had some pretty good deals.

@old-guy-photos,

The house looks good ... the food looks better. :-)

Quill

The house looks nice and shiny and I hope you get a buyer soon buddy and avoid the coming winter. Who wants to shovel snow? :-)

Hoho.. That shoe is really a great idea.

I support buying products from my own country. I do the same. Bravo

Greetings

Since when was cleaning ever fun... I hate housework :(

You made a great shopping, you have the taste and good eye of my friend :)

I support your purchase of your own products. I like it

Greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.67
ETH 3092.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86