What Is the Old Guy Buying Today???

in #marketfriday5 years ago (edited)

Well you can see the not to pleasant temperature outside today, but it is Market Friday so lets get to it!!

20190111_215944.jpg

Hey Friends

Let's Do This Market Friday!!!

Always a special thank you to the ever lovely @dswigle for making Market Friday so great week after week!! You rock, Sunshine!


So I am showered up and ready to hit the shop.

20190111_202044.jpg

I like people but it is nice going a bit later when you can shop and not have to dodge all the shoppers lol.

Yeah this is just about right. Almost like we own the place :)

20190111_215854.jpg

First things first!

Yep no surprise there! I play a buck a week just for the fun of it. Wonder which is the better gamble Steem or tickets?!?

IMG_20171215_183724.jpg

Next stop is the flowers. Oh here is a nice white Cyclamen. I have a pink one that blooms non stop.

20190111_220559.jpg

Daughter actually wants it...6 bucks...gee last week it was 8 for the stuffed bear...maybe I will start going solo and save a few bucks sheesh!! (Joking, I think LOL)

20190111_220602.jpg

Oh they are gearing up for Valentine's!

20190111_220850.jpg

Oh yeah, gotta be fresh and smelling good!

20190111_220909.jpg

20190111_220859.jpg

Yes for the ladies out there! Here are some hugs...

20190111_220936.jpg

And kisses...

The Old Guy is so generous!

20190111_220944.jpg

I need all of those in my freezer!

20190111_224420.jpg

@dswigle always does a fridge check, so lets see one of the freezers shall we...

Oh not quite as nice as hers...yikes!

20190111_231415.jpg

I have been loading up on these! Pretty tasty!

20190111_224503.jpg

Have a stellar weekend, yall!


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.03 SBD reward for this post from the following subscribers: @ilsaione
Subscribe and increase the reward for @old-guy-photos :) | For investors.

That goatee looks on point! Nice work

very entertaining post and looks like all geared up and ready to go for valentine's already LOL
but yeah i perefer to gamble on steem rather than lottery haha
thanks for sharing!

Hey thanks so much for stopping by!

OMG!!!!!!!!! so many good foods...... I always love shopping... hehehe you know girls always love to go market and shop something... never come back home by empty hand .. :P

Yes that is a girl thing! I guess it is true all over the world LOL!

I envy the content of your freezer, I think I will finally gain weight if I will live in your home @old-guy-photos LOL

Yes lots of junk food LOL!

Well, I have to say that I am very pleased that your selfie this week has clothes on. Yikes! You almost started a stampede last week showing off after your shower. Nice way to get banned!

I always wondered why you went shopping so late, but, I get it now. However, you are missing out on one of the most important, fun things in life! Interacting with other people. It is fun to go to the store and meet and greet other people. I think that is just a part of life that you are missing.

Don't you think so?

You certainly know how to call out to all the ladies, don't you? Hugs and Kisses? Who would be able to resist that? No show of hands, ladies, he'll be banging at your door!

Seriously! I am kidding!

Thanks for taking us on your shopping spree! I really like the cyclamen plant! The flowers are beautiful and they can be really prolific bloomers! Your freezer isn't too bad. At least it is not frosted over so you cannot see the food, right? I know I am just a freak with my refrigerator. I like to be able to see what I have and organizing it that way is the only way it stays that way.

Thanks for participating in #MarketFriday! It is always a pleasure to see you burning up the aisles of The Country Market!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13