Market Friday - Global Village In DubaisteemCreated with Sketch.

in #marketfriday5 years ago

We have two interesting contest or challenges on Fridays. They both attract many steemians and you can see a lot of great photos.

One is Feathered Friday and the other is Market Friday.

I decided today for the second one and picked some shots from our vacation in Dubai last year.

The Global Village is a huge market where countries all over the world represent their culture, food, clothing, and customs.

It's impossible to visit all the pavilions in one day. We entered randomly into maybe a dozen of them just to scratch the surface. Literally.

20180404_221223.jpg

20180404_230933.jpg

20180404_214751.jpg

20180404_220228.jpg

20180404_205204.jpg

20180404_232640.jpg

20180404_232249.jpg

20180404_232535.jpg

20180404_230726.jpg

20180404_204912.jpg

Well. I think that's enough for today.

Maybe I'll show you some more next time.

Don't forget to use the hashtag #MarketFriday and @dswigle if you want to participate. She'll be verry happy.

Have a great weekend, my friends

Sort:  

The global village is such a unique Market representing so many different cultures, making it a unique experience.

I assure you, this would probably be the one place that I would want to shop at all the time. More window-shopping, because how much stuff can you really buy and put in your house? But oh, what a good time I had and I wasn't even there! Those wooden bowls and trays I probably made out of olive wood and I'm always a huge fan of those. The pearls are beautiful and I must say they are of gigantic size! I am not sure I have ever seen pearls that big. And they used to say that everything was bigger in Texas. Obviously those people have never been to Dubai.

The desserts extremely tasty and they carry names that sound amazing. Pistachio pomegranate? Yes please! Oh so very delicious sounding. And I'm not even hungry. I do believe that's probably the most jewelry I have ever seen presented at one place, especially if it is silver jewelry or high-end costume.

I can see they have a nice shop for spices in food. I have to admit that having this to shop at would spoil me for the rest of my life. I'm not sure that you can go back to a regular store after having your eyeballs full of this. And while I have traveled a good part of this world, having it all come to your doorstep Under One Roof Is Nothing short of amazing. Such unique merchandise and I must say that the store from Turkey, were not sure where it was but I'm going to guess that it is turkey with the lamps and they are beautiful!

The colors are gorgeous and I really like the tall, long one over to the left side of the screen. You have really outdone yourself and you have made me a very happy girl showing off your Market there in Dubai. Thank you so much for taking the time to take pictures and to put together a post for the challenge. I appreciate it more than you will ever know. And I didn't want to say that that first shot that you took and Eustis your thumbnail was awesome. Everything about that picture told the story of where you were or at least what culture you were in and it is a very unfamiliar culture to me, so I really enjoyed the photograph. As always, I wish you are a most fabulous day!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

!tip

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

The full market is summarized in the post. Lovely work.

Hello Friend how are you? A walk through a market like this is surely an adventure to be among so many beautiful and tasty things, thank you for brightening my eyes with your beautiful photos.

Happy weekend!

Wow. What an amazing market.
Love the markets where you can pretty much see/buy all different and interesting things in one place.

Looking forward to seeing more of it.

I've heard in Dubai they always do things BIG.

Posted using Partiko Android

i grow up from the market,
I'm market boy.

Posted using Partiko Android

What caught my eye is how people are dressed in the background in the first photo. The closest I got to the middle east was Turkey this past year. I think Dubai would be a great experience as well. Thanks for sharing and have a great day! From Bali Indonesia -Dan

Hi, @oldtimer!

You just got a 0.4% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

What a cool market, so many interesting things to see

🎁 Hi @oldtimer! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Beautiful Sunday, Sublimely So Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89